Who's in your band ?

If you were to create your “supergroup” who would be your crowd pullers ?

Vocals - Tim Booth (James) guy is just so full of energy and a very good vocalist

Lead Guitar - Johnny Marr, love his guitar work

Bass Guitar - Peter Hook (Peter Hook and the Light) the guy is just radge and I love his low bass playing style and unique sound he generates

Drums - John Wren “Reni” (Stone Roses) simply a class drummer with ultra precise timing

Keyboards - Jerry Dammers (Specials) just a wacky guy and loved his toothless grin

Backing vocalist and Dad dancer - Andy McLuskey (OMD) his dancing is funnily atrocious 😄
    Last edited by Bridge hibs; 11-01-2024 at 01:47 PM.

I’d have a few interchangeable choices

Vocals: Myles Kennedy, Lainey Wilson, Alanis Morissette, Michael Buble, Freddie Mercury, Bob Seger, Grace Potter,

Guitar: Slash, Eric Clapton, Mark Knopfler, Richie Sambora, Myles Kennedy,

Bass: John Deacon, Jack Bruce,

Drums: Mick Fleetwood, Roger Taylor, Matt Sorum,

Dunno if they could all fit on the stage though

Quote Originally Posted by McD View Post

Vocals: Myles Kennedy, Lainey Wilson, Alanis Morissette, Michael Buble, Freddie Mercury, Bob Seger, Grace Potter,

Meant to say it was just a wee pub gig 🤣

Quote Originally Posted by Bridge hibs View Post
    Even better…

Frontman - me - because it’s my ****ing band.

Lead guitar - Hibbyradge - I see us connecting over Monty Python like Jagger and Richards bonded over Muddy Waters and the blues, while also battering each other over VAR a la the Gallagher brothers.

Bass - Matty_f - all round good guy, decent at recording, and may come in useful if the band need to escape from any difficult situations.

Keyboard - HoboHarry - the name fits and like his style.

Triangle/Maracas - LaMotta - always find a role for your pal if you make it big.

Band Manager - He’s Here - can always rely on him to turn up when things aren’t going well.

PR/Sales - Hermit Crab - boy knows his tickets.
    Last edited by WeeRussell; 11-01-2024 at 02:43 PM.

I’ll let them sub in and out, time for a drink and blether in between 😂

Quote Originally Posted by WeeRussell View Post
    Even better…

Lead guitar - Hibbyradge - I see us connecting over Monty Python like Jagger and Richards bonded over Muddy Waters and the blues, while also battering each other over VAR a la the Gallagher brothers.

Bass - Matty_f - all round good guy, decent at recording, and may come in useful if the band need to escape from any difficult situations.

Triangle/Maracas - LaMotta - always find a role for your pal if you make it big.

Band Manager - He’s Here - can always rely on him to turn up when things aren’t going well.

Brill 🤣

Oi wait a ****ing minute, my idea to start a band and you ****ing dump me !! Hope yer amp blows up 😡🤣🤣

Brill 🤣

Oi wait a ****ing minute, my idea to start a band and you ****ing dump me !! Hope yer amp blows up 😡🤣🤣
    Bridge hibs - roadie/technician

Cheers mate, its just so I can rig up your amps to blow up 😀👍

You were genuinely in the running for some sort of spot. But it’s only a pub band and the stage was getting crowded.

Stick-in and never give up 👍

You were genuinely in the running for some sort of spot. But it’s only a pub band and the stage was getting crowded.

Stick-in and never give up 👍
    Cheers mate, I will speak to that crab guy to acquire some front row seats 👍

PM sent.

Quote Originally Posted by McD View Post

Think the drugs bill alone would dwarf any money they'd make.

Vocals - Freddie Mercury

Lead Guitar - Johnny Marr

Bass Guitar - Peter Hook

Drums - Mick Fleetwood

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    Think the drugs bill alone would dwarf any money they'd make.

Without a doubt 😂

@hibs.net private member Hibby70's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibby70
    Vocals - Freddy Mercury
    Bass - Sid Vicious
    Guitar - Keith Richards
    Drums - Keith Moon

They'd sound bloody terrible but it'd be a hell of an after party

Quote Originally Posted by Hibby70 View Post
    Vocals - Freddy Mercury
    Bass - Sid Vicious
    Guitar - Keith Richards
    Drums - Keith Moon

🤣

@hibs.net private member O'Rourke3's Avatar
    Vocals - Freddy Mercury
    Bass - Sid Vicious
    Guitar - Keith Richards
    Drums - Keith Moon

Swap Lemmy for Sid and they'd be ***** brilliant

Sent from my SM-G990B using Tapatalk

Even better…

****ing ridiculous line up.

I’m going to sling a pint glass of piss at you from the crowd.
    "...when Hibs won the Scottish Cup final and that celebration, Sunshine on Leith? I don’t think there’s a better football celebration ever in the game.”

Sir Alex Ferguson

Quote Originally Posted by Jones28 View Post
    ****ing ridiculous line up.

I’m going to sling a pint glass of piss at you from the crowd.
    I knew there was a role for you somewhere!

@hibs.net private member LaMotta's Avatar
    Even better…

It's an honour to be included in this stellar line up! Although i don't look forward to reading our Album reviews from NME critic MWHibees.

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Vocals: Aidan Moffat
    Guitar: Andy MacFarlane
    Piano/vocals: Kathryn Joseph
    Bass: Bob Fairfoull
    Drums: Martin Bulloch

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

Gamertag: Hibees62
    Vocals - Freddy Mercury
    Bass - Sid Vicious
    Guitar - Keith Richards
    Drums - Keith Moon

Only one of that lot still alive and I've no idea how he is !

Gamertag: sjmcg1304
    Vocals - Chester Bennington
    Drums - Joey Jordison
    Rythym guitar - Tom Searle
    Lead guitar - Tim Henson
    Bass - Alex Milovich

Only 2/5 still alive, so some dark magic required sadly!
    Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.

Quote Originally Posted by Sylar View Post
    Vocals - Chester Bennington
    Drums - Joey Jordison
    Rythym guitar - Tom Searle
    Lead guitar - Tim Henson
    Bass - Alex Milovich

Only 2/5 still alive, so some dark magic required sadly!
    So just a duet then, at least my lot can still gig 😀