Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 456

Thread: Forfar tickets

@hibs.net private member HibeeMassive's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Garymcl View Post
    The Osnaburg is where our group is going should be there for a bit of lunch and a few beers wee sing song hopefully 🍺🇳🇬🎵
    Just phoned up to book a table for food and drinks, their kitchen has been shut for a couple of months so no grub available. Just in case that matters for you..

We’ve booked a table in the Queens Hotel just along the road

@hibs.net private member StevieT's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HibeeMassive View Post
    Just phoned up to book a table for food and drinks, their kitchen has been shut for a couple of months so no grub available. Just in case that matters for you..

We’ve booked a table in the Queens Hotel just along the road
    You will be able to get food at The Stag which is closer to the ground and next to the recommended car parking.

Quote Originally Posted by Power View Post
    Supporter Information ahead of the game will come out shortly.

Hibs fans coming in cars can use the East Greens Car Park, DD8 2EL or the Market Muir Car Park which is just before the Cattle Mart.

Our supporters coaches will be provided free parking in the old Cattle Mart next to the west terracing at the ground.
    Not many spaces in the Market Muir Car Park so would recommend East Greens Car Park. It's also closer to the town centre for pubs and food.

Quote Originally Posted by StevieT View Post
    You will be able to get food at The Stag which is closer to the ground and next to the recommended car parking.
    Venison

Quote Originally Posted by Ronniekirk View Post
    Venison
    I wouldn't touch the venison.

It's awfy dear.

Anyone know the food offering in the ground. proper Forfar bridies for instance?

Quote Originally Posted by Mainstandman View Post
    Anyone know the food offering in the ground. proper Forfar bridies for instance?
    There are two bakers of Forfar bridies in Forfar, Mclarens and Saddlers. Mclarens are by far the better of the two IMO and Forfar use these for the corporate offering. I believe that Saddlers have taken over the running of the kiosks and they are not so good. I think there are only two kiosks in the ground so that will be one at each end so expect large queues. On normal match days I think there us normally only one open.

Quote Originally Posted by Mainstandman View Post
    The Bridies are superb. The tastiest stadium pastry in the country for me.

Tickets selling very quick according to the socials. Will sell out soon I'd imagine. Does anyone know our away allocation 3.5k ISH ?

Quote Originally Posted by StevieT View Post
    There are two bakers of Forfar bridies in Forfar, Mclarens and Saddlers. Mclarens are by far the better of the two IMO and Forfar use these for the corporate offering. I believe that Saddlers have taken over the running of the kiosks and they are not so good. I think there are only two kiosks in the ground so that will be one at each end so expect large queues. On normal match days I think there us normally only one open.
    Any idea if McLaren’s do them hot in the actual bakery?

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by LaMotta View Post
    Eskbank Station a 30 min walk or 6 min drive away, that surely counts

I would count that.
    Hibs.nets negative posting legend and unofficial ticket agent.

Quote Originally Posted by EGL2000 View Post
    Tickets selling very quick according to the socials. Will sell out soon I'd imagine. Does anyone know our away allocation 3.5k ISH ?

3000 with the majority being standing, assuming the changing weather forecast has had a positive impact. Not to be as cold as first predicted thankfully.

Quote Originally Posted by JasonC1875 View Post
    Any idea if McLaren’s do them hot in the actual bakery?
    McLarens have two shops. The one at The Cross, inches town centre, has a hot cabinet, I think to keep them warm. The shop next to the ground us the bakery and you only get them hot when fresh out of the oven so it's all about timing.

Due to segregation, I think we will only have access to one food kiosk so would suggest not waiting until half time.

@hibs.net private member Pagan Hibernia's Avatar
    If we take 3000 up there that would be absolutely fantastic

Quote Originally Posted by Pagan Hibernia View Post
    If we take 3000 up there that would be absolutely fantastic
    Despite all the negativity floating around, there is still plenty appetite to watch Hibs. Novelty of this type of game always helps as well.

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    With it being advised that no PPV is available, the remaining tickets shouldn’t last long.

It’s a hugely attractive Scottish Cup day out for the fans - really looking forward to it.

Quote Originally Posted by Carheenlea View Post
    With it being advised that no PPV is available, the remaining tickets shouldn’t last long.

It’s a hugely attractive Scottish Cup day out for the fans - really looking forward to it.

Yep. You won't get this game on tv, even with a dodgy stick.

Quote Originally Posted by flash View Post
    I wouldn't touch the venison.

It's awfy dear.
    FFS, I was going to say that! Doe 😉

Quote Originally Posted by Corstorphine Hibby View Post
    Always signal so other drivers are aware, and use your rear view and side mirrors.
    That deserves a point. 👏

Quote Originally Posted by B.H.F.C View Post
    Despite all the negativity floating around, there is still plenty appetite to watch Hibs. Novelty of this type of game always helps as well.
    I would be going anyway but Forfar is one of the last grounds in the top 4 leagues I still need to tick off!

Aye I don’t think I have many to go after this one. Was reading the other day that this is the first time we’ve played them up there (with fans in) since 1972. Obviously had the game up there during Covid.

Quote Originally Posted by B.H.F.C View Post
    Aye I don’t think I have many to go after this one. Was reading the other day that this is the first time we’ve played them up there (with fans in) since 1972. Obviously had the game up there during Covid.
    Dundee Utd used to play their reserve games at Station Park, so been a few times to see Hibs reserves/Development team play

Pretty sure I’ll have 6 to go after Saturday. Even though it keeps changing with League 2 relegation

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    FFS, I was going to say that! Doe ��
    I'm staggered by the puns.
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

@hibs.net private member LaMotta's Avatar
    Might be too late for most but I've got one spare u16 terracing ticket for Forfar game available for free to anyone who wants it.

I'm based in Edinburgh West End so could arrange pick up/drop off today/tomorrow. DM if interested.