Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
    Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Quite partial to a Nong Shim Shin Pot, far superior to pot noodles, you can thank me later. 🍜
    Is that the red and black pot? Tasty but a **** ton of salt

Quote Originally Posted by Fuzzywuzzy View Post
    Is that the red and black pot? Tasty but a **** ton of salt
    Aye, that's the one.

When I was a bairn, 65 years ago, ……… plain bread, thickly buttered, sugar sandwiches. I’m now type 2 diabetic so wouldn’t recommend it.

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    When I was a bairn, 65 years ago, ……… plain bread, thickly buttered, sugar sandwiches. I’m now type 2 diabetic so wouldn’t recommend it.
    Or going to work on a dripping piece Jim, 2 slices of plain bread (4 on a good day) plastered in solidified dripping with burnt remnants of black pudding, bacon sausage and egg and probably a few mouse droppings to add texture as the frying pan lay uncovered on top of the cooker for days until all the dripping had gone and ready for another weeks pieces 🫣

Quote Originally Posted by Bridge hibs View Post
    Or going to work on a dripping piece Jim, 2 slices of plain bread (4 on a good day) plastered in solidified dripping with burnt remnants of black pudding, bacon sausage and egg and probably a few mouse droppings to add texture as the frying pan lay uncovered on top of the cooker for days until all the dripping had gone and ready for another weeks pieces 🫣
    My mother had a chip pan on top of the stove for weeks on end……… her chips were to die for.

Inspired by this thread I had a pizza crunch last night from the chippy. Not had one in years. Feel a bit guilty and queezy this morning in equal measures!!

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    My mother had a chip pan on top of the stove for weeks on end……… her chips were to die for.
    My Grandad never used a frying pan but his chips were class from his chip pan, home grown spuds chipped and cooked in beef dripping, you could never not like big fat juicy chips, nae wonder I carried a bit of lumber when I was a kid 🤣

Anyone tried these ? I believe they sell them in Iceland IMG_4657.jpg