hibs.net Messageboard

Thread: Watch offer

Watch offer

Hi,
    Having received an E mail from Hibs regarding a watch offer, I done some googling about the company, ( yes I am a sado). It seems it isn’t a luxury brand after all but a standard quality watch which is being hyped as luxury. The general opinion is that it is probably not worth the money even after the discount.
    This info is from googling only and I have No personal knowledge at all.
    If you are after a watch then undertake due diligence.

2. Log in to remove the advert

Agreed, I thought it was a but odd hibs were pumping these as luxury having looked at them.
    Cougars!!!

@hibs.net private member danhibees1875's Avatar
    I know nothing about watches, but I'd be very wary about a discount that large...

In my head a good watch is a £300/400 smartwatch that shows your text messages etc, but I clicked the link hibs sent and thought "yeah, that looks nice actually "... £1,700!

That £1,700 then gets a "hibsfans" (not a secret code, share with anyone) discount of £1,440 and now the watch is £259, including £5 postage.

The whole thing seems a bit strange.
    Mon the Hibs.

These things are always the same. Hibs were trying to convince us Marc Darcy produced premium menswear a couple of seasons back.

It is what it is. These guys put a bit money in the club, we push their bull**** marketing.
    PM Awards General Poster of The Year 2015, 2016, 2017. Probably robbed in other years

@hibs.net private member overdrive's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Pretty Boy View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    These things are always the same. Hibs were trying to convince us Marc Darcy produced premium menswear a couple of seasons back.

It is what it is. These guys put a bit money in the club, we push their bull**** marketing.