Monty’s At The Wheel

Anyone fancy redeveloping this classic Stone Roses song. I think we need an upgrade from the Hecky version?

Completely agree. I loved the Hecky version at the time and as soon as Monty signed, I thought it would fit nicely.

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    We’ve got Raimundo and Sir David Gray
    Big Le Fondre and Dylan Vente

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

@hibs.net private member Hibernian Verse's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Northernhibee View Post
    Wee Le Fondre!

Monty’s at the wheel
    Tell me how good does it feel?
    We've got Vente, Fish and Newell
    Boyler and Youan too…

Do do do do do do

We've got Elie and Vente and Newall,
    Jimmy Jeggo and Stevenson too.

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Or

We've got Boyler and Dylan Vente
    Jimmy Jeggo and Sir David Gray

Quote Originally Posted by Hiber-nation View Post
    Or

We've got Boyler and Dylan Vente
    Jimmy Jeggo and Sir David Gray
    Best so far...

I think it would be better to just include current players so would suggest

We’ve got Boyler, Joe and Alfie
    Jimmy Jeggo and Dylan Vente

If we're bringing back songs I think Ventes on 🔥 as was Stokesy

Monty’s at the wheel
    Tell me how does it feel
    We’ve got ellie and boyler out wide
    And Sir David is right by his side

Monty's at the wheel
    Tell me how goos does it feel
    With Boyler & Joe & Elie
    Wee Le Fondre & Dylan Vente-e-e-e-eeee

Monty’s at the wheel
    We’ve got Boyle, Le Fondre and Gray
    Elie Youan and Dylan Vente

Monty’s at the wheel
    We’ve got Boyle, Le Fondre and Elie
    Lewis Miller and Dylan Vente

How about a line

We’ve got Obita and he’ll buy your car

Have you seen him, have you heard
    Le Fondre's the best in the world
    I can't describe the way I feel

Adam Le Fondre gets the ball
    He takes the shot, he scores the goal
    Oh, our Alfie's a Hibee
    He's a Hibee

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

We've got super Nick Montgomery,
    He knows exactly what we need,
    Were the Hibees, don't you know, and we're putting on a show,
    And we're going to win the ****ing league

We’ve got got Boyle and Youan and Fish
    And Tavares but he’s pretty pish.

Quote Originally Posted by ehf View Post
    We’ve got got Boyle and Youan and Fish
    And Tavares but he’s pretty pish.
    😂😂😂😂😂

@hibs.net private member JoeT_WasTheBest's Avatar
    We’ve got Vente and Youan and Joe
    Martin Boyle and Jimmy Jeggo

Quote Originally Posted by JoeT_WasTheBest View Post
    That’s the one.

Winner

(personal gripe with this song though: main tune = Waterfall, "duh, duh, du-du" bit = I am the resurrection.)

Quote Originally Posted by Gmack7 View Post
    If we're bringing back songs I think Ventes on 🔥 as was Stokesy
    I think this should be retired as Stokesy's song like the number 10 shirt was retired by Napoli for Maradona. It's always going to be his song for that game in my mind.

10/10

Monty’s at the wheel
    tell me how, how does it feel?
    We’ve got Newall, Boyle, Vente,
    Lewis Miller and sir David Gray!
    do do do DO do do do
    🇳🇬

The man's mentality is elite. Looked to get us out and controlling the game and it didn't work in the first half, the players didn't implement the game plan properly and he went radge at HT.

Finishes 2-2, and remains unbeaten. Complete straight talker and with his style of communication, helped Youan go from a 2/10 performance to a 9/10 performance.

Genuinely think he'll go onto bigger things in his career. There's no bull****, no excuses, just determination.

The man's mentality is elite. Looked to get us out and controlling the game and it didn't work in the first half, the players didn't implement the game plan properly and he went radge at HT.

Finishes 2-2, and remains unbeaten. Complete straight talker and with his style of communication, helped Youan go from a 2/10 performance to a 9/10 performance.

Genuinely think he'll go onto bigger things in his career. There's no bull****, no excuses, just determination.
    I loved Mowbray and Monty reminds me of him, but with added steel. Example: when circumstances swung against us in that 0-4 Hampden semi where we lost our strike force, we went into the game with an already defeated mentality.

No way would that happen under Monty. I’d love us to get Hearts in a semi or a final at Hampden under his tenure.

We’ll win some derbies, lose the odd one, but the days of capitulating to average Hearts teams are over. They will know they’ve been in a game against his Hibs teams.

make it happen, a song that gives Youan an overdue mention too!