Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast

Smile Let's all laugh at Rangers

I thought we all need cheering up after today's game, so....

Rangers lose 3-1 at home and are now three point behind St Mirren

toomuch.jpeg

Things not going well for Ian Beale.

First Team Breakthrough Broxburn Greens's Avatar
    Whilst it’s always funny to see Sevco having troubles I’m not exactly delighted with one of our closest league rivals beating them 3-1.

Cracking result for Aberdeen, poor result for us especially with us dropping 2 points.

Would much rather have seen Rangers win 5-0 today.

Sorry, but I can always get delight from Rangers struggling.

Quote Originally Posted by Keith_M View Post
    I thought we all need cheering up after today's game, so....
    Rangers lose 3-1 at home and are now three point behind St Mirren

toomuch.jpeg
    Things not going well for Ian Beale.
    The Glasgow Eastenders will be delighted.
    As they might say round that way.
    "Beale, yer tea's oot "
    Him being a Londoner, he may next see Highgate before he sees The Gallowgate.
    Your thread title is missing the word THE
    Or it could have read "Lets all laugh at Sevco"

Sevco is the new club which just so happened to change its name to The Rangers
    I hope they die properly the next time with some dignity ..and soon.
    Last edited by Mick O'Rourke; 30-09-2023 at 07:00 PM.

@hibs.net private member JohnM1875's Avatar

PSN ID: johnmac1875
    Quote Originally Posted by Broxburn Greens View Post
    Whilst it’s always funny to see Sevco having troubles I’m not exactly delighted with one of our closest league rivals beating them 3-1.

Cracking result for Aberdeen, poor result for us especially with us dropping 2 points.

Exactly. Other than against us I want the old firm to beat every other team. If they don't it just makes it harder for us.

Aberdeen now level on points with us having played both Celtic and Rangers.

Quote Originally Posted by Since90+2 View Post
    By way of balance, it’s worth remembering that our start to the season was so **** we sacked the manager.
    "...when Hibs won the Scottish Cup final and that celebration, Sunshine on Leith? I don’t think there’s a better football celebration ever in the game.”

Sir Alex Ferguson

Quote Originally Posted by Jones28 View Post
    By way of balance, it’s worth remembering that our start to the season was so **** we sacked the manager.
    I think their start to the season was even worse.

Me too. Made my weekend a wee bit better.
    As the Beatles sang
    8 Days a week .....and Sundays.
    They were all walking away again,Ally !
    And the eagle on their banner flew away
    They will be rioting in the streets/pubs of Govan and Brigton this night.
    Brenda will have them on toast before Christmas.They will be eating Paris buns !

Simply the Worst !

Sportscene will be interesting
    Last edited by Mick O'Rourke; 30-09-2023 at 05:50 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by JohnM1875 View Post
    Exactly. Other than against us I want the old firm to beat every other team. If they don't it just makes it harder for us.
    I want Hibernian to beat every other team ..and sevco !
    I never want that zombie club supported by fascist sectarian bigots to beat anyone or win anything .
    Poisonous institution.

**** the Zombies
    Last edited by Mick O'Rourke; 30-09-2023 at 06:14 PM.

I want them soundly beaten every game, every level of football, men’s and women’s games - they’re an utterly horrible institution and wish they’d either go under again or leave Scotland 👍

Other than that I’m indifferent to them 😊

Quote Originally Posted by Mick O'Rourke View Post
    I never want that zombie club supported by fascist sectarian bigots to beat anyone or win anything .
    Poisonous institution.

**** the Zombies
    Quote Originally Posted by truehibernian View Post
    I want them soundly beaten every game, every level of football, men’s and women’s games - they’re an utterly horrible institution and wish they’d either go under again or leave Scotland 👍

Other than that I’m indifferent to them 😊
    Not trying to be a dick, just asking a question, so you'd rather Rangers fail than Hibs do well? Cause all Sevco losing to other teams does is dent our chances in the league. They're absolutely going to finish in the top two spots.

We're only seven games into the league season.

Despite what people seem to think (going by previous posts), Aberdeen beating Rangers hasn't ruined our season. It's still fully in our hands where we go from here.

Let's just enjoy a despicable club suffering another defeat.

I am all for Rangers getting beat, these teams that are our rivals end up losing games they should win through out the season anyway.

I always want Hibs to win and do well. I simply cannot stand an institution that still supports bigotry and perpetuates it by ‘subtle’ things like orange strips (sorry, Ferguson said it was there ‘Dutch links’) and also tries to influence the authorities as if they’re what keeps Scottish football afloat. Plenty statements about refs and VAR but none about sectarianism week in week out. That’s my issue - sectarianism monetizes them and they know it.

I never said that.
    Them losing to other teams dents what chances exactly ?
    Ron Gordon was right ,we should not blindly accept they are our betters and just persevere .
    And i fancy Monty will be like minded. He beat the "big shots" in Oz.
    Bit diplomatic with your last sentence. Lets so how the first quarter goes.
    I do not see Beale (if he lasts the season) getting the better of Rodgers.
    But that is just my view.
    Todays "shock"result for sevco if repeated a few times may suggest they might not even finish second.

A real Ivan Sproule or Martin Boyle type result. Delightful.
    "They dont like it up 'em, Captain !
    Last edited by Mick O'Rourke; 30-09-2023 at 06:59 PM.

Fu×× Rangers! I hope there misery is eternal.
    Despicable club and support.
    Scotland's shame!

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    Would much rather have seen Rangers win 5-0 today.
    Me too.

No such team they died a while ago, perhaps you are getting mixed up with the new entity named as the rangers or is it Sevco, or just new huns, in old hun strips.

@hibs.net private member danhibees1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Since90+2 View Post
    Exactly, we still get to play Rangers.

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    I’m in the ‘best if Rangers beat our competitors’ camp. Same goes for Celtic.

Wins are hard to come by against them so anyone doing so is gaining on the rest. I’d rather Aberdeen were getting tanked.

Rangers winning doesn’t impact Hibs as much as Aberdeen or any other non-old firm does.

@hibs.net private member Pagan Hibernia's Avatar
    I think it shows we have a great chance of beating them ourselves when we play them very soon

Quote Originally Posted by Broxburn Greens View Post

It's funny, but if we want to be pragmatic then it's better for us if Aberdeen lose.

Plus we should want Beale to stay in charge as long as possible, with an eye on the Ibrox game next month, and longer term, if we reach the League Cup final.

Life's too short to not enjoy a doing for them, this early in the season.

Miles to go. At this point in 85/86, Edinburgh's Big Team (R) was staggering to its feet after a horror start. They turned it right round and went unbeaten the rest of the season, battering everyone in their way. The Orcs can still come good and do us favours.

Poisonous institution.

**** the Zombies
    Absolutely this.

I never said that.
    Them losing to other teams dents what chances exactly ?
    Ron Gordon was right ,we should not blindly accept they are our betters and just persevere .
    And i fancy Monty will be like minded. He beat the "big shots" in Oz.
    Bit diplomatic with your last sentence. Lets so how the first quarter goes.
    I do not see Beale (if he lasts the season) getting the better of Rodgers.
    But that is just my view.
    Todays "shock"result for sevco if repeated a few times may suggest they might not even finish second.

A real Ivan Sproule or Martin Boyle type result. Delightful.
    "They dont like it up 'em, Captain !
    Any time they drop points to a rival team it dents our chances of finishing higher up the league. Just take a look at league points gained against the old firm over about what, 20 years? It's a rarity if we're being generous.

Michael Beale, Ian Beale, you or I, unfortunately it doesn't matter. Any one of us could be in charge of that squad and over 38 games still finish second at worse.

@hibs.net private member AFKA5814_Hibs's Avatar
    Any time they drop points to a rival team it dents our chances of finishing higher up the league. Just take a look at league points gained against the old firm over about what, 20 years? It's a rarity if we're being generous.

Michael Beale, Ian Beale, you or I, unfortunately it doesn't matter. Any one of us could be in charge of that squad and over 38 games still finish second at worse.
    Yeah. Like the Celtc game today. As funny as it was for Celtc to lose a 95th minute goal, it was better for us that Celtc scored a 97th minute winner. The only team who we really want to take points off Celtc/Huns are Hibs.

Poisonous institution.

**** the Zombies
    Exactly right

I get that Celtc or Orcners winning helps us reach as high as we can, but if anything illustrates how burst the Scottish fitba is, it's that. I choose not to follow the logic because if I did, I'd no be back!