Fans making their feelings very clear to players and management

https://twitter.com/fezstewart/statu...kqTDd94zQ&s=19
    Who films that? Weird.

Quote Originally Posted by Trinity Hibee View Post
    Some folk happy with the result it seems. Excusing it because we have next week.

Shameful
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Quote Originally Posted by flash View Post
    Who films that? Weird.
    Fans are embarrassing. Can’t believe the level of verbal abuse.

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by babahibs View Post
    Are we out?

As it stands, yes.
    Hibs.nets negative posting legend and unofficial ticket agent.

Who films that? Weird.

They've got every right to film that, they're the one who have spent the money going there to rewarded with pish yet again.

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    As it stands, yes.
    As it stands, we are not

As it stands, yes.
    No we’re no.

Quote Originally Posted by Still Smiling View Post
    Fans are embarrassing. Can’t believe the level of verbal abuse.

Worst European result in our history. They got off lightly.

@hibs.net private member overdrive's Avatar
    Yep. I think it is perfectly understandable the fans being angry. Especially the ones who have spent a small fortune to go to Andorra to watch the team.

The 'result' is after two legs dry your sheets.

Quote Originally Posted by overdrive View Post
    Yep. I think it is perfectly understandable the fans being angry. Especially the ones who have spent a small fortune to go to Andorra to watch the team.
    I don’t think it was that over the top. Hibs mean a lot to some folk. That performance was just as disrespectful. Every player walking past them wont forget that response for a while.

Quote Originally Posted by Not In The Know View Post
    I don’t think it was that over the top. Hibs mean a lot to some folk. That performance was just as disrespectful. Every player walking past them wont forget that response for a while.
    I don’t think many of the players care tbh

Quote Originally Posted by Not In The Know View Post
    And you don't think the players felt it ? If a fan gave me that dogs abuse I'd quite happily offer them out they are human beings playing a game to win - they don't deserve that abuse, simple. It's football, sport, not life or death - anyone giving me that abuse would be sparkled in real day to day life do you verbally abuse your plumber because he doesn't fit your bathroom properly ? Do you stand outside your bank spitting vile abuse because you didn't get that overdraft? They would have reached for the Pampers if Rocky had offered them out.

Childish alcohol fuelled nonsense, end of. And posting on social media - attention seeking **** only saying 'we were there' IMO. Don't give that 'they care' **** - we all care, but how we conduct ourselves is more important. Whoever posted it is an embarrassment..

To use a Wee Gordon analogy, I've a quiche going out of date tonight that I have to cook, that's more important right now than a football result. (salmon and broccoli for those interested )

Quote Originally Posted by WhileTheChief.. View Post
    They could easily offer them hospitality or a free ticket for the game at ER. Would be a nice gesture.
    Aye, that's a good idea. A wee something.

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    Quote Originally Posted by GreenNWhiteArmy View Post
    Fans making their feelings very clear to players and management

https://twitter.com/fezstewart/statu...kqTDd94zQ&s=19
    Well done, get them telt.

Quote Originally Posted by babahibs View Post
    Are we out?
    You could be forgiven for thinking that with all the histrionics on here, it's only half time.

They've got every right to film that, they're the one who have spent the money going there to rewarded with pish yet again.
    Let's film ourselves abusing our players then put it on social media.

Nah that's weird.

Quote Originally Posted by truehibernian View Post
    The 'result' is after two legs dry your sheets.

Dry my sheets, aye no bother, we've just lost to an amateur team of posties, tradesmen and farmers. In the history books it will say we lost that game 2-1. The single worst full time result in our entire European history. We might still go through but that doesn't take away the embarrassment of losing that game. We are a laughing stock on social media platforms, not to mention our city neighbours having a good laugh too.

This is the problem, Hibs fans happy all to accept that today. You may not be bothered but I am not willing to accept that and fully believe LJ should be sacked for it. An utter disgrace.

That video's pretty embarrassing tbh, shouting and screaming like a hysterical nutter isn't really how to behave, doesn't matter where you are.
    It's half time of a 2 legged tie ffs.
    Too many beers in the sun I reckon.
    We'll turn it round next week, easily.

Quote Originally Posted by Billy McKirdy View Post

The time to complain is when we are knocked out and not a moment sooner.

Fair play to the cloggers from Andorra, they’v deserved their result tonight.
    Next week will be a totally different game.
    They weren't cloggers by any means. They played better football than Hibs did.

Dry my sheets, aye no bother, we've just lost to an amateur team of posties, tradesmen and farmers. In the history books it will say we lost that game 2-1. The single worst full time result in our entire European history. We might still go through but that doesn't take away the embarrassment of losing that game. We are a laughing stock on social media platforms, not to mention our city neighbours having a good laugh too.

This is the problem, Hibs fans happy all to accept that today. You may not be bothered but I am not willing to accept that and fully believe LJ should be sacked for it. An utter disgrace.
    Has it ever dawned on you that you may be supporting the wrong team? A laughing stock on social media he cries

Aw the big bad hearts fans are laughing at us, ****ing supposed grown ups on a hibs fans forum bubbling about hearts fans laughing at us 🤣🤣

The day I ever get upset about other fans laughing will be the day I jack in football for good
    Last edited by Bridge hibs; 27-07-2023 at 08:44 PM.

The team deserves the roasting it’s getting from most folk on here. Yes, there’s every chance we might show some urgency in the home game and go on to win the tie, but today’s result and performance should not be swept under the carpet.

Let's see you prove it.

No Hibs fans are happy to accept that. You're making it up.

Our city neighbours got pumped out of Europe by a Maltese club over two legs (losing at home) and lost to a Highland League team - let them laugh, the game is two legs, see after next week who is smiling multi million pound Rangers and Celtic teams lost to teams from Luxembourg and Slovakia over two legs, Aberdeen, Well, and other have lost to minnows over two legs - **** happens - hope the next few days are windy to dry your sheets as I said See what happens after the overall tie before wetting your bed.

Oh and **** the Hearts

Quote Originally Posted by truehibernian View Post
    Our city neighbours got pumped out of Europe by a Maltese club over two legs (losing at home) and lost to a Highland League team - let them laugh, the game is two legs, see after next week who is smiling multi million pound Rangers and Celtic teams lost to teams from Luxembourg and Slovakia over two legs, Aberdeen, Well, and other have lost to minnows over two legs - **** happens - hope the next few days are windy to dry your sheets as I said See what happens after the overall tie before wetting your bed.

Oh and **** the Hearts

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    A 2-1 defeat away at Inter? That's a fantastic result! ER will be rocking for the return leg.

Quote Originally Posted by Crunchie View Post
    Has it ever dawned on you that you may be supporting the wrong team? A laughing stock on social media he cries
    Quote Originally Posted by Bridge hibs View Post
    Aw the big bad hearts fans are laughing at us, ****ing supposed grown ups on a hibs fans forum bubbling about hearts fans laughing at us 🤣🤣

The day I ever get upset about other fans laughing will be the day I jack in football for good

This is my point about accepting mediocre pish. Submissive fans.

Who films that? Weird.
    Yep look at me I am the angriest. Pathetic level of abuse.

This is my point about accepting mediocre pish. Submissive fans.
    Supporters not fans.

It's a subtle distinction I doubt you will ever appreciate.