Page 1 of 42 12311 ... LastLast

Hearts the banter years 23/24 season

Figured I may as well start a thread for next season as they are going to crash and burn next season and their fans won't know who to give abuse to when things go wrong...

Hearts.jpg

@hibs.net private member Hibernian Verse's Avatar
    I feel for Forrest being included in the ridicule. He's an excellent guy and coach. His head will be spinning with the nonsense going on over there.

They must be due their usual relegation pretty soon?

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    Nah, can we not start the "laugh at Hearts" thread until AFTER something tangentially bad has happened to them ON THE PITCH.

They're just as likely to paste us this season as they have done every other one; being a shambles managerially has never stopped that. Or have we all forgotten, again?

Well, this is a horribly premature and poorly thought out thread. I'll laugh when something on the pitch has gone meaningfully tits up for them

Quote Originally Posted by Diclonius View Post
    Nah, can we not start the "laugh at Hearts" thread until AFTER something tangentially bad has happened to them ON THE PITCH.

They're just as likely to paste us this season as they have done every other one; being a shambles managerially has never stopped that. Or have we all forgotten, again?
    Indeed. The last time they got relegated they only won 4 games .... two of them were against us. Like you I prefer to count chickens after they have hatched. Beating them to a player they must have wanted is great, but in the end it guarantees nothing.

The truth is nobody can predict how things will pan out this season, it's between Hibs, Hearts and Aberdeen for 3rd on paper, but there could be a dark horse in the likes of Motherwell or St Mirren, who both had decent seasons last time out, especially Motherwell after a poor start, though they have lost their talisman.

Although the current situation at Hearts is comical and we should (rightly) be ripping the piss, we should be mindful that these tramps continually come up smelling of roses. They are like the jobbie that doesn't quite flush.

Quote Originally Posted by Steven79 View Post
    Figured I may as well start a thread for next season as they are going to crash and burn next season and their fans won't know who to give abuse to when things go wrong...

Hearts.jpg
    Why does Naismith naibadges look like he’s holding on to a railing

Manager to be sacked before he's even a qualified manager, would be my guess

No chance at all of this thread coming back to bite us. Not one chance. No, siree...

Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post
    Indeed. The last time they got relegated they only won 4 games .... two of them were against us. Like you I prefer to count chickens after they have hatched. Beating them to a player they must have wanted is great, but in the end it guarantees nothing.

The truth is nobody can predict how things will pan out this season, it's between Hibs, Hearts and Aberdeen for 3rd on paper, but there could be a dark horse in the likes of Motherwell or St Mirren, who both had decent seasons last time out, especially Motherwell after a poor start, though they have lost their talisman.
    Jesus Christ, I didn’t realise quite how bad they were that season. 4 wins after 30 games

IF the jambos make a couple decent signings the current mood will change. IF Naismith gets a couple decent results fans will warm to the coaching team. IF they qualify for group stage Europe all will be rosey. IF they manage to win a couple derbies next season badges will be forgotten.

A lot of IF’S if your a jambo currently.

Quote Originally Posted by tonyrougier123 View Post
    IF the jambos make a couple decent signings the current mood will change. IF Naismith gets a couple decent results fans will warm to the coaching team. IF they qualify for group stage Europe all will be rosey. IF they manage to win a couple derbies next season badges will be forgotten.

A lot of IF’S if your a jambo currently.
    Its not Naebadges in charge, he is merely the tea boy and cone setter upper, McEvoy is the main gadgee at the tiny wee pink stadium

Are they doon yet?

Quote Originally Posted by Hibees1973 View Post
    Are they doon yet?
    Its been a few years. Won't be far away.

The yo-yo club are due another relegation.

@hibs.net private member Lancs Harp's Avatar
    They will have title sown up by September.

**** the hertz, but will wait for the new season before saying the same every chance I get.

They are crap and we should always be laughing at them.

@hibs.net private member Lancs Harp's Avatar
    Are they still issuing cardigans and tank tops as official club wear and Rover 420s as company cars?

Hibs travelled to Marbella in style, hearts had to charter a special plane to accommodate Shanklands massive ****ing dome heid !!IMG_4161.jpg IMG_4162.jpg

@hibs.net private member Libby Hibby's Avatar
    **** the Hertz

@hibs.net private member Mibbes Aye's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by NC1875 View Post
    Why does Naismith naibadges look like he’s holding on to a railing
    He is sitting down, front-row in the middle for the official squad phone, but the rest of them have buggered off without telling him.
    There's only one thing better than a Hibs calendar and that's two Hibs calendars

First Team Regular scm70nyd1973's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Bridge hibs View Post
    Hibs travelled to Marbella in style, hearts had to charter a special plane to accommodate Shanklands massive ****ing dome heid !!IMG_4161.jpg IMG_4162.jpg
    I still love this wee photo 🤭

https://www.hibs.net/attachment.php?attachmentid=26968&stc=1&d=16886626 55
    Attached Images Attached Images

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Bridge hibs View Post
    You can always tell which plane Naismith is on as it’s the one that’s still whining after it’s landed.

Quote Originally Posted by Steven79 View Post

Hearts.jpg
    That's a gruesome threesome

Quote Originally Posted by Diclonius View Post

Last season was one win a piece and two draws?

Quote Originally Posted by Carheenlea View Post
    You can always tell which plane Naismith is on as it’s the one that’s still whining after it’s landed.
    Brilliant

@hibs.net private member Bristolhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Libby Hibby View Post
    **** the Hertz

One fascinating and quite astonishing thing that will probably happen to HMFC in season 23/24 is that their spending of donated money should exceed £50m since their insolvency event. Swirl that number around your head and try and make some sense of the magnitude.

I mean, if they were winning cups and regularly finishing 3rd you would be sort of jealous.

£50m. The club must be run by an idiot.