Page 4 of 13 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by Paul1642 View Post
    They really should get the 2 wins, thought of Scotland going 5 wins from 5 vital games is a concept my brain won’t accept. Our last two results have been priceless.
    Add the Ukraine results (home win, 'away' draw) in the Nations League preceding it and it really is an incredible run in meaningful fixtures.

Fingers crossed for a win tonight. Hampden should be bouncing

@hibs.net private member wazoo1875's Avatar
    Anyone going to try and get into that saltire square, looks pretty decent but limited to 500. Probably head to church on the hill again. The scran is pretty decent in there and usually pretty quick service at the bar.
    Never one to laugh at others misfortune but today could only have been improved by rangers getting horsed and God pissing down a meteor shower of fifty pound notes on Edinburgh

Copyright BadMartini Wed 27th Jan 2010

Quote Originally Posted by wazoo1875 View Post
    Anyone going to try and get into that saltire square, looks pretty decent but limited to 500. Probably head to church on the hill again. The scran is pretty decent in there and usually pretty quick service at the bar.
    Should be good but doubt I’ll get in by time I get through. Think our bus has somewhere booked through there

Can’t beat church on the hill imo cracking place

@hibs.net private member wazoo1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by ErinGoBraghHFC View Post
    Can’t beat church on the hill imo cracking place

Aye it’s always been a good boozer, drank in there in the mid 90’s when I lived there and still go now when through.
    Never one to laugh at others misfortune but today could only have been improved by rangers getting horsed and God pissing down a meteor shower of fifty pound notes on Edinburgh

Copyright BadMartini Wed 27th Jan 2010

Think tonight will be a tough game obviously very winnable but Georgia are also in great form, unbeaten in their last 10 games.

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    Dreamed Georgia beat us 2-0 last night.

Quote Originally Posted by Diclonius View Post
    What’d you do that for?

Worried about tonight.

Certainly don't think we'll blow them anyway, so you're looking at a pretty stuffy game where you'd hope we'd get over the line.

That said, these have been great results over the past few months. Logic suggests there's a bad result to be had somewhere.

We've been good enough to provide a bit of a safety net, but just one more win at this stage would make an amazing position even better.

Quote Originally Posted by Broken Gnome View Post
    Worried about tonight.

Certainly don't think we'll blow them anyway, so you're looking at a pretty stuffy game where you'd hope we'd get over the line.

That said, these have been great results over the past few months. Logic suggests there's a bad result to be had somewhere.

We've been good enough to provide a bit of a safety net, but just one more win at this stage would make an amazing position even better.
    Not at worried stage myself (partly due to the cushion you’ve alluded to) but agree it’s no foregone conclusion.

However I think we’re bound to play better than we did against Norway and be on top for most of it. Actually fairly confident of another win.. that’s what this team and the form has done for us!

We’re a really good team just now and solid at home. Really looking forward to the game and hopefully there’ll be a few Scottish flights to Germany being booked in a matter of hours.

@hibs.net private member Frazerbob's Avatar
    Looks good but the weather looks terrible.

Quote Originally Posted by Frazerbob View Post
    Looks good but the weather looks terrible.
    Wee bit overcast at my bit but sun poking through the clouds, forecast to rain between midday and 2, and then again between 4 and 5 but after that the suns to come back out again. Only about 7 miles or so south of Hampden as the bird flies so I’d imagine it’ll be a similar story up there. Hope this helps anyone planning on going

Why are the pubs around hampden closed after games (night). After the Spain game Montford and International both closed. Couldn't get a beer until getting back into city centre.

I've got tickets to see Tim Minchin tonight so I won't see the game.

Does it get replayed on Viaplay later?

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    I've got tickets to see Tim Minchin tonight so I won't see the game.

Does it get replayed on Viaplay later?
    Tomorrow night 7pm on viaplay extra I think, Reg, if any good to you. Incidentally that channel is free on sky too which might be of interest to others.. (assuming you’re not using through sky otherwise you’d just be recording the game, and clearly you have via sports already 😁)

Not sure if you can watch games on demand on their website?

@hibs.net private member Hibby70's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibby70
    Some seats are available in I6 if you are very quick

Quote Originally Posted by Diclonius View Post
    Get this Jambo launched pronto

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by lyonhibs View Post
    Get this Jambo launched pronto

Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post
    We’ve qualified. Can’t see us bottling it.
    If anybody can do it, Scotland can. Our record in this tournament speaks for itself.

Scotland never make it easy for us. Never.

I'm desperately hoping for a win tonight, but I think it'll be a draw.

One change from the weekend, Gilmour in for Christie

@hibs.net private member Allant1981's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    One change from the weekend, Gilmour in for Christie
    Good call from Clarke I think, wasn't that impressed with Christie at the weekend

Quote Originally Posted by Allant1981 View Post
    Good call from Clarke I think, wasn't that impressed with Christie at the weekend
    He'll have done that so McGinn can be pushed forward from the start. Gilmour will lie deeper than Christie who I thought worked very hard.

Scotland HT/FT

don't let me down chaps

I thought McGreggor might have dropped out. Cracking player but he looked shattered on Saturday.

20 minute (minus ad breaks and national anthems) pre match coverage is a bit pish. Same as Saturday. And both days they've had re-runs on beforehand.

The country is buzzing, maximise the pre match coverage

Absolutely hammering down. Looks grim

Quote Originally Posted by GreenNWhiteArmy View Post
    Absolutely hammering down. Looks grim
    Luckily just got into Hampden before it started

Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post
    Luckily just got into Hampden before it started
    Very jealous, enjoy the game Steve.