Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by KWJ View Post
    FFS. Maybe Kirsty and the GB News team got to him and he is that impressionable.

I did enjoy him in Forgetting Sarah Marshall and Get him to the greek. That's plenty though.

With them and Logan Roy as fans, what's becoming of our club? Will it turn out that ET is a Tory party donor?
    What's ET short for?
    Last edited by 007; 08-06-2023 at 10:58 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by 007 View Post
    What ET short for?
    Extra Terrestrial I think

Quote Originally Posted by ErinGoBraghHFC View Post
    Extra Terrestrial I think

Thought it was cause of his wee legs

Quote Originally Posted by ElginHibbie View Post
    😀👏 Quality!

Quote Originally Posted by ElginHibbie View Post
    Correct, that's the answer I was after. 😃👍

Anyone who was married to Katy Perry gets my respect.

@hibs.net private member WhileTheChief..'s Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Lago View Post
    Yet again politics introduced into a football forum 😴
    Sucks doesn't it.

I stopped going in the Holy Ground because of the tone of it there, but it's on here almost as often.

Quote Originally Posted by Mick O'Rourke View Post
    Would that be a "political football" then
    Not sure really.
    Trump is never a politician.
    Just a crooked and narcassistic maniac.
    Agree re Trump, certainty a crook might even suggest he's a bit nuts.
    There now you've got me engaged in a political discussion

Quote Originally Posted by WhileTheChief.. View Post
    Sucks doesn't it.

I stopped going in the Holy Ground because of the tone of it there, but it's on here almost as often.
    It gets tiresome, I went in the Holy Ground once, by mistake, once was enough for me, some seriously disturbed people on there and yes it's now leak onto the main forum which I've stopped coming on as much.

Can we add him to the list of famous Hibs fans?

Quote Originally Posted by hibby rae View Post
    In recent times he's began to espouse theories very popular with the far-right on his podcast, e.g. replacement theory, whether this is because he genuinely believes them or he's recognised this is a big money maker is open to question.

The link I posted previously is George Monbiot discussing how he has went from someone who legitimately criticised the capitalist world to this problematic personality.
    So have you actually witnessed first hand Brand espousing "replacement theory"? Or is this just a case of "I heard he said she said..."?
    I mentioned in a previous post re attack dogs in the MSM going for Brand (among others). I would put it to you that's more to do with covering uncomfortable truths and hence showing up MSM for the serial liars they are.
    A common tactic of such shills is to throw random mud such as "right wing conspiracy theorist" in the hope that some of it sticks.
    The old adage "you shouldn't believe everything you read in the papers" applies moreso now than ever!

Quote Originally Posted by gbhibby View Post
    Pending review !!

Quote Originally Posted by basehibby View Post
    So have you actually witnessed first hand Brand espousing "replacement theory"? Or is this just a case of "I heard he said she said..."?
    I mentioned in a previous post re attack dogs in the MSM going for Brand (among others). I would put it to you that's more to do with covering uncomfortable truths and hence showing up MSM for the serial liars they are.
    A common tactic of such shills is to throw random mud such as "right wing conspiracy theorist" in the hope that some of it sticks.
    The old adage "you shouldn't believe everything you read in the papers" applies moreso now than ever!
    100%

It gets tiresome, I went in the Holy Ground once, by mistake, once was enough for me, some seriously disturbed people on there and yes it's now leak onto the main forum which I've stopped coming on as much.

lol
    I've been disturbed since Kevin Keegan ran Scotland ragged at Wembley and getting cheated out the cup versus oldco at Hampden in 1979

Quote Originally Posted by gbhibby View Post
    I think Trump is probably a Hearts supporter. He certainly looks and behaves like one. Lies all the time and is always on the grift.

Aberdeen. He's got that northern "stauch" look about him.

What's ET short for?
    Eddie Turnbull

We play for the Hibees!
    We're known near an far !

Do I pay to listen to his podcast? No.

Is George Monbiot a reputable and trustworthy source? Yes.

https://twitter.com/GeorgeMonbiot/st...440514?lang=en
    Last edited by hibby rae; 08-06-2023 at 03:46 PM.

lol
    I've been disturbed since Kevin Keegan ran Scotland ragged at Wembley and getting cheated out the cup versus oldco at Hampden in 1979
    I was at the 1979 game the supporters bus I was on got stoned on the way home, frightening.

I remember Russell Brand Tweeting Hibs congratulations after we came back to beat Falkirk in the semi final 10 years ago. Something about Hibs having cool fans as well I think.

Quote Originally Posted by Clarence View Post
    I remember Russell Brand Tweeting Hibs congratulations after we came back to beat Falkirk in the semi final 10 years ago. Something about Hibs having cool fans as well I think.
    Yeah I thought he did after the Falkirk semi too though this says it was after the 2016 semi .
    https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.c...-brand-4174564

I was at the 1979 game the supporters bus I was on got stoned on the way home, frightening.
    Just say no. 😉

Quote Originally Posted by Donegal Hibby View Post
    Yeah I thought he did after the Falkirk semi too though this says it was after the 2016 semi .
    https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.c...-brand-4174564
    We are correct

https://twitter.com/rustyrockets/status/323223911821086721?s=46&t=9pI7rUK5nuVhzP9dgYRhGQ

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Just say no. 😉
    Touché

Quote Originally Posted by hibby rae View Post
    Do I pay to listen to his podcast? No.

Is George Monbiot a reputable and trustworthy source? Yes.

https://twitter.com/GeorgeMonbiot/st...440514?lang=en
    In other words you have no idea what you are talking about and are talking oot yer erchie on the basis of heresay.

PS - You don't have to pay anything to hear RBs views 1st hand - he has probably thousands of hours of footage available for free on multiple outlets. I challenge you to either FIND some actual footage of RB professing to adhere to these alleged views or to wind yer neck in. Monbiot may have the ability to write quality pieces but he nevertheless writes for an organ with a long track record of spreading agenda riddled disinformation - that's who pays his wages

NB - Just read Monbiot's tweet - what a load of desperately straw clutching drivel! Anyone that dares to question a massively controversial policy that has divided a whole nation is automatically a nazi. Aye OK George....fanny!
    Last edited by basehibby; 09-06-2023 at 12:58 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Just say no. 😉
    Superb !
    The great quote created by Nancy Reagan back in the 80s

In other words you have no idea what you are talking about and are talking oot yer erchie on the basis of heresay.

PS - You don't have to pay anything to hear RBs views 1st hand - he has probably thousands of hours of footage available for free on multiple outlets. I challenge you to either FIND some actual footage of RB professing to adhere to these alleged views or to wind yer neck in. Monbiot may have the ability to write quality pieces but he nevertheless writes for an organ with a long track record of spreading agenda riddled disinformation - that's who pays his wages

NB - Just read Monbiot's tweet - what a load of desperately straw clutching drivel! Anyone that dares to question a massively controversial policy that has divided a whole nation is automatically a nazi. Aye OK George....fanny!
    Professor John Campbell is also now being lambasted for his change in views on the whole Covid saga. He was lauded, but now he is being attacked because his views are no longer aligned with the narrative.

THIS IS NOT TO START A COVID DEBATE
    For those who don't know who he was - he had a YouTube channel that was very popular during Covid. He is a working medical professor (non-Govt), and he would provide updates on the UK strategy, backing it up by looking at research papers and the stats around the world - helping provide the public with more in-depth details on what was being said by the Govt. He was pretty much behind it all. I actually thought he'd be Knighted or something.

Then the scientific facts started to not really align with the strategy, and he started voicing concerns, to the point now where he is very, very critical of what happened and is happening - especially now that new data is starting to come out. In fact he recently got a temporary ban on YouTube (He used to have a YouTube award as a popular contributor!)

He’s got to be a supporter of the hun. He’s sprayed himself orange for goodness sake!

Quote Originally Posted by Clarence View Post
    Do you think Katie Perry is a Hibby, then?

@hibs.net private member WhileTheChief..'s Avatar
    Superb !
    The great quote created by Nancy Reagan back in the 80s
    Zammo never got the credit he deserved.