Page 2 of 178 FirstFirst 12341252102 ... LastLast

Thread: Johnson Out

Don’t think we can sack him right now.

Since coming back we’ve lost to the top 3 teams in the league and then beat Livi convincingly 4-0, beat Motherwell 3-2 and now drew to United who are actually a decent side and improved massively.

We’re so far behind the top 3 that we need to take points off those around us and he’s done that.

It’s not good though, nowhere near it.

We need players in immediately

Mitchell not in the squad today so I imagine he’s leaving imminently

Quote Originally Posted by PaulSmith View Post
    The line up today was indefensible.

Correct. We snatched a point at the death, but I have lost faith in the manager to get it right going forward. I felt the same after we won our previous game, too. It feels like it's just a matter time now. I think the derby fiasco finished me.

@hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar
    If Mitchell’s got room in his car he can take a few others with him. Another shyster not fit to wear the shirt. Literally.
    "Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"

Quote Originally Posted by Callum_62 View Post
    Unbeaten in 2 in the league

That's improvement isn't it?

4 points from 6

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
    A bizarre thread.

I think most would've taken 4/6 considering the run we were on

Dundee utd have also improved quite a bit recently

5 goals scored and 4 conceded in 2 games - that's entertainment!

None of this dull 1-0 J Ross borefests!

You’re commitment to defending him is commendable. But no I think most wouldn’t have taken 4/6 against two of the bottom three but if that’s what we were hoping for then that shows where we are under Johnson.

@hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by tamig View Post
    A bizarre thread.
    Did you watch the game?
    "Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"

Sick of the sight of him. Oot.

@hibs.net private member Leith Green's Avatar
    Best centre half playing midfield.. Centre halves at right back , centre midfielders at right back .. enough is enough, he has to go

A bizarre thread.
    We’ve played more than 2 league games, so it really isn’t.

@hibs.net private member MagicSwirlingShip's Avatar
    He’s proven he’s just not a very good manager.

I’d say 95% of games he has to chance tactics as he got the setup wrong. Think he’s smarter than he is.

Time to go.

@hibs.net private member Leith Green's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by PaulSmith View Post
    The line up today was indefensible.

Was absolutely bonkers

@hibs.net private member Callum_62's Avatar

Wii Code: 0083-4364-6418-4974
    Quote Originally Posted by GreenGray View Post
    You’re commitment to defending him is commendable. But no I think most wouldn’t have taken 4/6 against two of the bottom three but if that’s what we were hoping for then that shows where we are under Johnson.

I'm not sure he's the right man or not but I can't see us sacking him when we are unbeaten in 2 must not lose games

Today's game was always gonna be a tough one after utd have improved dramatically

4/6 points is a pass and I'd be very surprised if we sack him after that

Quote Originally Posted by Vault Boy View Post
    Sick of the sight of him. Oot.
    Maybe don't look at him?

He thinks he’s better than he is, get him out and let Gray lead the team for the derby, we might actually have a chance that way.

Quote Originally Posted by RIP View Post
    Pishing the breeks again!
    Fair point but do you seeing LJ turning things around given time?

I'm not sure he's the right man or not but I can't see us sacking him when we are unbeaten in 2 must not lose games

Today's game was always gonna be a tough one after utd have improved dramatically

We’ll get pumped next week if we play like we did today. No ideas, no game plan. Murder.

Left by mutual consent! AL-Qaholik's Avatar
    That line up was tantamount to a resignation letter.
    I hope.

Quote Originally Posted by Iain G View Post
    Maybe don't look at him?
    I’ll certainly do that when he’s back managing in the EFL.

Quote Originally Posted by Pedantic_Hibee View Post
    Did you watch the game?
    I was there aye. After that there’s no way I’d have been starting a pathetic thread like this. Utterly pathetic attention seeking pish. Having a go at McKirdy’s haircut. Get a grip man ffs.

@hibs.net private member One Day Soon's Avatar

Gamertag: 4 PSN ID: 6 Wii Code: 5
    Quote Originally Posted by Pedantic_Hibee View Post
    Everyone is entitled to their opinion. But watching that poncey wordsworth talking about football IQ when he’s playing defenders in midfield and midfielders in defence makes me want to glass myself clean in the puss.

C'mon now PH, we're all feeling very confident about our chances in the cup and the prospects of qualifying for Europe. The team is a on a great run, playing a cracking brand of football and our squad is rippling with talented players fiercely competing for first team places. Our defence is watertight, we're going to hold on to our best player and sign more first team starters in this window.

*pauses to draw on crack pipe*

It's a sell out crowd every home match, the owner and manager have the fans right behind the team, Easter Road is a fortress, the club is expecting record season ticket sales next season, all the right players are locked into long term contracts and we have our city rivals strongly under the thumb.

*calls dealer, lights giant spliff, downs 12th absinthe of the day, sees Ron Gordon shaped floating green and white pandas in the air, starts feeling first intimations of serious munchies onset*

We have the bigliest tv screens, bestest recruitment set up....

I don’t see the point in churning managers. Improvement will take a while. Just going to have to live with it. We’re not the kind of club to be able to buy success. We just have to develop to get it.

Its frustrating but there we are.

Quote Originally Posted by Vault Boy View Post
    I’ll certainly do that when he’s back managing in the EFL.
    Could we swap him for Hecky?

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Plain & simple, he need’s relieved of his duties pronto.

We are not improving under him and his football IQ is pish.

I was there aye. After that there’s no way I’d have been starting a pathetic thread like this. Utterly pathetic attention seeking pish. Having a go at McKirdy’s haircut. Get a grip man ffs.
    I’m looking at the bigger picture here. Not just today.

I’m having a go at McKirdy for grinning when we’re 2v1 down. He’s not had much of a chance to show what he can do, but in the time
    he has had, he’s done ****all. He’s emblematic of the majority of the squad. I can’t think of a more unlikeable Hibs in my 40 years on this planet.

Quote Originally Posted by Leith Green View Post
    Best centre half playing midfield.. Centre halves at right back , centre midfielders at right back .. enough is enough, he has to go
    Thats it for me too, complicates an easy game too many times.

Plus he's an ex gimp, get him tae ****

Quote Originally Posted by One Day Soon View Post
    C'mon now PH, we're all feeling very confident about our chances in the cup and the prospects of qualifying for Europe. The team is a on a great run, playing a cracking brand of football and our squad is rippling with talented players fiercely competing for first team places. Our defence is watertight, we're going to hold on to our best player and sign more first team starters in this window.

*pauses to draw on crack pipe*

It's a sell out crowd every home match, the owner and manager have the fans right behind the team, Easter Road is a fortress, the club is expecting record season ticket sales next season, all the right players are locked into long term contracts and we have our city rivals strongly under the thumb.

*calls dealer, lights giant spliff, downs 12th absinthe of the day, sees Ron Gordon shaped floating green and white pandas in the air, starts feeling first intimations of serious munchies onset*

We have the bigliest tv screens, bestest recruitment set up....
    There’s nae need for humour. This is Hibs.net remember 😂

'unbeaten in 2'

No really, we need to learn to stay in our 5hitty lane.

@hibs.net private member Callum_62's Avatar

Wii Code: 0083-4364-6418-4974
    Quote Originally Posted by One Day Soon View Post
    'unbeaten in 2'

No really, we need to learn to stay in our 5hitty lane.
    Did we lose in the last 2?

I thought we won 3-2 and drew 2-2?

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    It's one of these "I heard that" stories but apparently if Johnson doesn't secure a top 6 finish then there is a clause in his contract which allows the Club to dismiss him without compensation.

Quote Originally Posted by Colr View Post
    I don’t see the point in churning managers. Improvement will take a while. Just going to have to live with it. We’re not the kind of club to be able to buy success. We just have to develop to get it.

Its frustrating but there we are.

We've turned that into an art form by attempting to become the kind of club that buys failure, which is innovative to say the least.