Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst ... 34567 LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by GRA View Post
    It's the same over in Switzerland. Was saying they'd be roared on by 2K+ fans. Lucky if there was 1K. Trump-esue levels of overstatement.
    Very lucky, I was there in the home end, 700 odd at a push. Fair play to them mind, it's not a cheap trip at a week's notice

Couldnt resist a wee look over the road at JKB and thought this was a cracker

"Last night we were absolutely phenomenal before the red card. Devlin and Cochrane were sensational. So good in fact I’ll put my phone down, stand up and give them a clap!! "

Quote Originally Posted by Not In The Know View Post
    Yep and done on a budget, designed with your typical bowling club punter in mind. No dress code apart from a compulsory Roll Neck and Cardigan.

https://www.heartsfc.co.uk/tickets-a...ecutive-lounge

Quote Originally Posted by Springbank View Post
    Couldnt resist a wee look over the road at JKB and thought this was a cracker

"Last night we were absolutely phenomenal before the red card. Devlin and Cochrane were sensational. So good in fact I’ll put my phone down, stand up and give them a clap!! "
    If they keep this run of having their fans not believing how good they are going, they might actually win a game in Europe.

Quote Originally Posted by Scorrie View Post
    I’m still pishing myself about the Tynecastle tv studio. A tiny glass box surrounded by yams. Not sure the pundits could even see the pitch!
    It was amateur. The whole production was.

Rob McLean had decided after 2 mins Hearts were going to be brilliant and the atmosphere was going to be electric. Neither of these were true.

Hearts lost both games and deserved to go out.They had a very favorable draw and still fell short. Neilson blamed the ref who called the red card 100% correct. It was all he had to deflect the disappointment. Neilson continues to be an unsuccessful manager and has habit of bottling big games.

Does anyone have a link to kickback thread with the guy who said he stood on his own after a cup final loss outside Tynecastle applauding?

Quote Originally Posted by Carheenlea View Post
    Few clubs, if any, can be more self aggrandising than Hearts.

Wasn't long ago they were claiming it was a brand new stadium.

Quote Originally Posted by Steven79 View Post
    The Executive European Lounge 😂

Will they still be calling it that when they finish in the bottom 6 and are unceremoniously remembered as a flash-in-the-pan European club?

If you look very very closely you can just about make out the castle views. In the dreams of the punters.
    "...when Hibs won the Scottish Cup final and that celebration, Sunshine on Leith? I don’t think there’s a better football celebration ever in the game.”

Sir Alex Ferguson

@hibs.net private member Ringothedog's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Jones28 View Post

Will they still be calling it that when they finish in the bottom 6 and are unceremoniously remembered as a flash-in-the-pan European club?

If you look very very closely you can just about make out the castle views. In the dreams of the punters.
    They are a shower of pretentious pricks

@hibs.net private member Hibernian Verse's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Jones28 View Post

Foundation Plaza is a belter

Thats genuinely worse than the ones we tore down

Wtf are 'Dress Denims'?

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernian Verse View Post
    Foundation Plaza is a belter
    Especially when Budge was calling it a plaza one minute and then a piazza the next.

Quote Originally Posted by evy View Post
    Wtf are 'Dress Denims'?

Quote Originally Posted by Ckinho View Post
    Also looked like the number 22 picked up a lighter off the pitch before also picking up the hat some weirdo had thrown as well. Given it was right next to the ref may well be in his report.
    Hit him on the chest as well but he did not make a meal of it.

The media have been peddling this myth for years now. Hostile, noisy, intimidating etc...its just not true. Alan Preston predicted bedlam...hanging from the rafters!! Even on JKB they have a thread saying how poor it was last night. As in most stadiums these days, its the away fans that generally create the atmosphere.

"Dated" They were only built a few years ago were they not?
    ...to a design on the back of a 1960's fag packet.

Quote Originally Posted by Eyrie View Post
    From BBC Gossip this morning

Hmmm - surely it's the responsibility of the home club to ensure the safety of players, coaches and officials?

And Hearts have a poor record in that regard (eg Lennon, Zlamal).
    No mention of the green lighter thrown at the Zurich player, funny that

@hibs.net private member Willis1875's Avatar
    Arsenal,PSV,Bodo/Glimt,Zurich
    What might have been for the auld gorgie scarf twirlers

Quote Originally Posted by Willis1875 View Post
    Arsenal,PSV,Bodo/Glimt,Zurich
    What might have been for the auld gorgie scarf twirlers
    Nae luck

PSN ID: MrHibs
    Watched the game last night and the most intimidating the atmosphere got was the 10 mins the feed broke and they piped in birds tweeting

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    If a Big Team has

A stadium under 20k (not uefa compliant)
    Smallest pitch in SPFL
    Rented training facilities

Then they truly are a BIG club!!

Do they still have to apply for dispensation to play European matches there (for the first time in donkeys ;) )

Quote Originally Posted by Davy Mac View Post
    You could smell their fear, all mouth, loving it.

Dont think it was fear you smelt.

@hibs.net private member RyeSloan's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by McD View Post
    Do they still have to apply for dispensation to play European matches there (for the first time in donkeys ;) )
    No this was covered in another thread.

They have extended the pitch (probably when the super duper hybrid one, that they destroyed in a couple of months, was laid) to the minimum 100m length to achieve Category 1-2 UEFA rating.

Quote Originally Posted by RyeSloan View Post
    No this was covered in another thread.

They have extended the pitch (probably when the super duper hybrid one, that they destroyed in a couple of months, was laid) to the minimum 100m length to achieve Category 1-2 UEFA rating.
    Cheers 👍

I necked a couple of egg nogs, got tarted up in my brown cords, bobbly maroon tank top and sandals, jumped into my Reliant Robin and headed up to the hearts plaza to celebrate that crushing defeat with Robbie Replay and the rest of the Gorgie Galacticos, but the place was ****ing deserted. Thought a few would have at least lined the streets to await the open top bus

****ing amateurs 🤬
    Last edited by Bridge hibs; 26-08-2022 at 12:02 PM.

"Dated" They were only built a few years ago were they not?
    That was his point, Hibs hospitality already makes Hearts suites dated, in other words they didn’t put any real thought into the creative design or layout. He was spewing ours was top notch. Pretty sure it was Billy Low from Black Ivy that was the consultant for ours. They all look magic I have to say.

Quote Originally Posted by truehibernian View Post
    That was his point, Hibs hospitality already makes Hearts suites dated, in other words they didn’t put any real thought into the creative design or layout. He was spewing ours was top notch. Pretty sure it was Billy Low from Black Ivy that was the consultant for ours. They all look magic I have to say.
    Exactly. Theirs reminds me of my old school dinners hall.

From some wit on Facebook: FC Zurich have ignored Edinburgh council's instructions by putting the garbage out

Watching the pundits at half time with the Gorgie gunts slavering at the windaes reminded me of scenes from the walking dead

@hibs.net private member danhibees1875's Avatar
    I didn't watch any of it, but had a few different Hearts fans today talk about the place bouncing and the atmosphere being good.

Perhaps it just didn't come across on the TV?
    Mon the Hibs.