Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
    @hibs.net private member eastterrace's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Alfred E Newman View Post
    Less than we had at Easter Road on Saturday.
    But we never sold out and they did 😂😂

@hibs.net private member Libby Hibby's Avatar
    The Tiny atmosphere is a myth.

Oh come off it ya spoon burning bitter Hubz fans .... that scarf twirly at the start reminded one of an eastern European fitba hell hole, you could see the Zurich players were crapping themselves. Chuck in 2.5 rousing renditions of the Hearts song and that atmosphere was white hot.

OK it died doon a wee bit in the 2nd half ... but that changed when they saw Ginelli was coming on, you could almost feel the crackle of electricity round the stadium as the crowd were roused to fever pitch at the sight of the number 30 being hoisted aloft.

Goooooooaaaaaaalllllll ................... or not

Is that them in the Championship league now ?

Quote Originally Posted by Libby Hibby View Post
    The Tiny atmosphere is a myth.
    No, the tiny atmosphere is the truth, it's the tynie atmosphere that's the myth.

All that scarf twirling nearly made the roof lift off. Like a big giant fan 😂

Shame they don’t make a noise when they twirl them

God Bless Lou Sern!

Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post
    Oh come off it ya spoon burning bitter Hubz fans .... that scarf twirly at the start reminded one of an eastern European fitba hell hole, you could see the Zurich players were crapping themselves. Chuck in 2.5 rousing renditions of the Hearts song and that atmosphere was white hot.

OK it died doon a wee bit in the 2nd half ... but that changed when they saw Ginelli was coming on, you could almost feel the crackle of electricity round the stadium as the crowd were roused to fever pitch at the sight of the number 30 being hoisted aloft.

Goooooooaaaaaaalllllll ................... or not
    Pretty sure you could hear somebody playing that legendary atmospheric Hearts anthem on the spoons there, must have been a fearsome sound for the away team, that and the skiffle board player.

First Team Breakthrough KazHibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Davy Mac View Post
    God Bless Lou Sern!
    Thot the jamboid fannies donating their jester hats to the Zurich players was a nice touch, although not sure they wanted them!

What happened to all their Shapkas!!!BTW

Quote Originally Posted by KazHibby View Post
    Thot the jamboid fannies donating their jester hats to the Zurich players was a nice touch, although not sure they wanted them!

What happened to all their Shapkas!!!BTW
    Frickin douchbags the lot of them, total fandans and they bottled it big time. GIRUY

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Russ Abbott’s cancelled all of his upcoming Gorgie dates after that tonight.

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

Quote Originally Posted by ClermistonGreen View Post
    Is that them in the Championship league now ?
    We can expect a statement claiming that their relegation demotion expurgation should be overturned and the Europa league should be expanded by one team to let them avoid the consequences of not being good enough.
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

Quote Originally Posted by NC1875 View Post

Great way of dispersing all that B.O.

Never before has a stadium atmosphere knocked a satellite out of position.

@hibs.net private member Pagan Hibernia's Avatar
    At the 0-0 there last year I was shocked how quiet the place was. Just abysmally bad. And that was a derby ffs

You could smell their fear, all mouth, loving it.

Quote Originally Posted by Eyrie View Post
    We can expect a statement claiming that their relegation demotion expurgation should be overturned and the Europa league should be expanded by one team to let them avoid the consequences of not being good enough.
    Aye, it's all Dundee's fault, never mind, surely Leslie Dean will sort this out?

Just seen a belter on Kickback….

Onwards and upwards to the conference league…

More like out and down to the conference league ya roasters

@hibs.net private member Pagan Hibernia's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by leith lynx View Post
    Aye, it's all Dundee's fault, never mind, surely Leslie Dean will sort this out?
    it has been since 1986

PSN ID: maxsharktooth
    Quote Originally Posted by NC1875 View Post

That would be like asking a three year old to rub their tummy and pat their head.

Bean counters are out in force at Tynie tonight, a budget amendment is required, GIRUY for all you Jambottlers looking in.

Quote Originally Posted by Pagan Hibernia View Post
    it has been since 1986
    They seem to blame St Mirren more than Dundee for 1986.

First Team Breakthrough Broxburn Greens's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Northernhibee View Post
    Off home to give his wife the best seventy seconds of missionary she’s had.
    That’ll show her😂😂

@hibs.net private member Green Reaper's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by 007 View Post
    They seem to blame St Mirren more than Dundee for 1986.
    St liedown as they ‘hilariously’ call them, deflecting their failure to just get the draw they needed, nothing is ever their own fault

Quote Originally Posted by Nicho87 View Post
    The Rovers Return had a better atmosphere on the other side
    The moon has a better atmosphere

PSN ID: maxsharktooth
    Quote Originally Posted by Northernhibee View Post
    Off home to give his wife the best seventy seconds of missionary she’s had.
    "Oooh Geoffrey, what does it say on the stopwatch? Is it seven - zero yet????"

It’s a tin pot dump. Press area is a joke and the broom cupboard TV studio with all the pea brains trying to lick the windows to get on TV is absolutely embarrassing. Imagine seeing that at a European tie, it’s 3rd rate pish.

@hibs.net private member California-Hibs's Avatar

PSN ID: BringTheCairds
    I tuned in and genuinely couldn't believe how quiet it was! Turned my TV up and was thinking surely not, its 0-0 and they need a goal, surely they'll burst into song.

I know we ripped out all their Hibs Scottish Cup 100 year etc songs, but surely they still have a few songs left?? It was honestly crickets! An absolute library. Look and listen to the scenes at Easter Road the past two home games then contrast that with what their fans produced for a game to get into the Group Stages. They should be embarrassed by their lack of noise.

All that Europa League Group money they were going to get aswel to go on to the 'next level' 😂.....Nope! Conference League for a few games then just like a Robbie Neilson replay, that'll be that.

Quote Originally Posted by gbhibby View Post
    The FC Zurich fans sang for the full ninety minutes lucky if Hearts fans managed a total of five minutes the whole game

roughly 1minute and 20 seconds in and they’re singing the Billy boys.

Said that this morning to a yam & he was astounded that we didn’t think it’s a noisey ,intimidating place with the fans “ right on toap o the players “
    Will be interesting to see if his opinion’s changed after tonight