Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Thread: Andy walker

Absolute pr!ck of a man! Winds me up big time.

There must be another choice for co commentary?
    Bet we could find a clip of Walker going mental for a red card against a team playing Rangers for a slight brush against a face.
    Its 2022 now cmon Sky get real.

@hibs.net private member phoenixfire's Avatar
    Walker going. On about stuff thrown on to field at player ! Guys always looking to have a go at us didn't see it myself but if it happened when will these brainless idiots ever learn that there doing the club no good at all !

This thread is (unfortunately) one of the reason that Walker endures.
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

@hibs.net private member Libby Hibby's Avatar
    Alkers is a Anker

Add W’s where you ish.

@hibs.net private member Alfred E Newman's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by LunasBoots View Post
    Walker has a real dislike of Hibs for whatever reason, his attitude towards us when commentating is always stinking
    He tends to be a slaver but to be fair, his Cup Final commentary contribution was good.
    “ are Hibs standing on the brink of history here, what a fabulous moment for the Hibs fans”

I remember years ago, Andy Walker and Graham Spiers were on the panel of a football show, possibly Scotsport when Spiers described Walker as "not so much a Hibs has-been as a Hibs never-was". Walker's face was spewing lol

Mr 3 caps nae goals for Scotland giving his expert knowledge of the game. He's irrelevant.

@hibs.net private member hibee_girl's Avatar
    Watching the game back now. Walker says 'maybe morelos was sent off for throwing an arm.'

Maybe!

All commentators are crap. We don't need them.

Saw a clip from the 6-6 game with well during the week and he was on comms

That was in 2010, 12 years later he's still the main co commentator sky use

Horrific. It's not even just the fact he clearly has a pro old firm agenda, but he offers nothing. No insight or anything outwith what we can all see ourselves

Quote Originally Posted by GreenNWhiteArmy View Post
    Saw a clip from the 6-6 game with well during the week and he was on comms

That was in 2010, 12 years later he's still the main co commentator sky use

Horrific. It's not even just the fact he clearly has a pro old firm agenda, but he offers nothing. No insight or anything outwith what we can all see ourselves
    He's a dinosaur who peddles cliche and bias

@hibs.net private member phoenixfire's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by heretoday View Post
    All commentators are crap. We don't need them.
    Seem to have a lot in common with referees then

If that’s the best they can do as a broadcaster - I really don’t know.

By far the worst pundit of any sport. I’ve never heard him offer anything remotely insightful or useful.

Quote Originally Posted by Alfred E Newman View Post
    He tends to be a slaver but to be fair, his Cup Final commentary contribution was good.
    “ are Hibs standing on the brink of history here, what a fabulous moment for the Hibs fans”
    He literally copied what Crocker said seconds before..

“Hibs are standing on the brink of history”

“Are Hibs standing on the brink of history here”

Great contribution Walker you fud.

Quote Originally Posted by DiscoDoidge View Post
    **** you.

Slavouring ****.
    Correct

Quote Originally Posted by Joe6-2 View Post
    Morelos wasn’t a red

@hibs.net private member hibeejeebies's Avatar
    Glad I'm not the only one.

Win, lose or draw, always a fud.

Talking absolute crap from 30 secs in. Surely sky can get better.
    Cougars!!!

Quote Originally Posted by LunasBoots View Post
    Walker has a real dislike of Hibs for whatever reason, his attitude towards us when commentating is always stinking
    Listen to his commentary after SDG scores the winner, I'm not getting hatred in his voice.