Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast

Thread: Yams Hurting

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    If that was a full strength Hearts team i'd be concerned if i was a Jambo.
    Kingsley was missing, but thats about it. Compare that to Hanlon, Stevenson, Magennis, Mitchell, McGeady and Nisbet, plus Jair.

They have a cheek. I seem to remember they were celebrating a half time nil nil in the Natural Order derby. Fuds

Quote Originally Posted by weecounty hibby View Post
    They have a cheek. I seem to remember they were celebrating a half time nil nil in the Natural Order derby. Fuds
    Or the time they celebrated Griffiths going off injured as though they had won the WC .

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by GRA View Post
    No issues with Halliday, every time I hear him speak he has a refreshing honesty. The same when we won in 2016, acknowledged Hibs were the better team on the day and deserved to win. Makes a change from the usual deluded comments that normally come out of their players mouths.

Still ****ed it up in 2016 though.
    Nah same, would almost say he seems sound… almost.

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    They literally celebrated every other time they've drawn at ER. Bar 2012 their favourite ever result in the derby is 4-4.

It's all posturing and they know it.

@hibs.net private member Pagan Hibernia's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by weecounty hibby View Post
    they did indeed.

they were scared of a beating that night. They knew Levein’s comments had set them up perfectly for a fall… and so it proved

This has been a lonnnng time coming (regular reader, very occasional poster...) - but to celebrate my 1000th post, I'd just like to say they have such double standards about this from the many times over the years they have done to us what we did to them on Sunday. Get it roond ye Jambos.

And indeed, FTH.

Halliday is the only one on that show worth listening to.

Quote Originally Posted by Pagan Hibernia View Post
    zero humility or self awareness. Almost psychotically deluded as to their importance, relevance and general Big-Ness.

three trophies in 60 years.
    For the self proclaimed 3rd biggest club in Scotland that is beyond woeful. When you look at that record where the hell does all the Hubris and self importance come from? No bloody wonder they put such store in beating us, on the other hand maybe that's been the problem over that 60 years, so obsesses with us they've forgotten that teams are remembered for winning stuff, not their derby record.

That's why Hearts are consistently voted the most disliked club outside of the Uglies in fan surveys, the club and it's fans strut about as if they're Real Madrid when in fact over the last 6 decades their trophy 'haul' is merely a match for St Johnstone and if you want one less than 'the wee team' that has the temerity to share a city with them.

The difference between them and us was summed up nicely when Hibs gave Chris Cadden the same pen to sign his new contract as they gave to Aiden McGeady, the pen that had drawn such ridicule on social media .... we have the ability to have a laugh at our own expense, something our Gorgie chums have always sadly lacked.

Tell me one set of fans who wouldn’t celebrate a last minute equaliser against your rivals.

It’s a non story for me and again the EEN trying to show us in a negative light!

GTF and Get it right roond ye!

Robbied it!

How dare they make comments about our multipen.

They are the most insecure club/support going - constantly, and I mean constantly, having to reinforce how big and superior they are. So when they are forced to endure pain, rather than confront reality they lash out like children with anything that will help reassure them that they are the biggest of the biggest. A part of me wants to just give them a hug and tell them they are loved.

Quote Originally Posted by patlowe View Post
    They are the most insecure club/support going - constantly, and I mean constantly, having to reinforce how big and superior they are. So when they are forced to endure pain, rather than confront reality they lash out like children with anything that will help reassure them that they are the biggest of the biggest. A part of me wants to just give them a hug and tell them they are loved.

Aaaaarrrggghhhhh....... I can't get that image outa my head now!

Quote Originally Posted by Iain G View Post
    Ice cold beer doesn't show on a polyester maroon blazer with plastic brass buttons...
    🤣🤣🤣 quality response

Quote Originally Posted by patlowe View Post
    Plus they stink of fish and have the most boring support known to mankind.

Thing is this generation have it drummed into them that they are a big club however FACT will prove they are not

Don’t have a stadium over 20k
    Don’t have their own training facility
    One of the smallest 7 aside pitches in Scottish Football
    Not won anything in over a decade
    Not won the LC since 1958

So for those looking in you’re not a big club, far from it!

**** the hertz and all who may support them

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    Thing is this generation have it drummed into them that they are a big club however FACT will prove they are not

1962. still, your point stands!

Ta couldn’t be arsed looking!

[QUOTE=Aldo;7060381]Thing is this generation have it drummed into them that they are a big club however FACT will prove they are not

Youre right about the younger ones actually believing the big team crap. Older jambos know how crap hertz were for a long time. Im nearly 60 now and i genuinely dont think i saw hertz beat hibs till i was nearly 20. I know they won a couple in the 70s but i wasnt there. In my lifetime hibs have won 4 trophies...hertz 3. Weve been relegated3 times....hertz 5? They are absolutely deluded and have convinced themselves of their importance in scottish football. Big team my erse.

The Hearts fans remind you of the guy that measures 4 inches but claims they he is 6 inches.

[QUOTE=DIXIHIBS;7060421]

Youre right about the younger ones actually believing the big team crap. Older jambos know how crap hertz were for a long time. Im nearly 60 now and i genuinely dont think i saw hertz beat hibs till i was nearly 20. I know they won a couple in the 70s but i wasnt there. In my lifetime hibs have won 4 trophies...hertz 3. Weve been relegated3 times....hertz 5? They are absolutely deluded and have convinced themselves of their importance in scottish football. Big team my erse.
    Their LC drought is comical.

[QUOTE=DIXIHIBS;7060421]
    I know they won a couple in the 70s but i wasnt there.
    They won one derby in the 1970s. The derby after the 7-0 game.

One win in an entire decade.

Just a shame we only met twice a season in those days.

[QUOTE=Since452;7060432]
    Quote Originally Posted by DIXIHIBS View Post

Aye but, but it’s only the diddy cup

Quote Originally Posted by gbhibby View Post
    How dare they make comments about our multipen.
    Ron The Con has all the good ones

[QUOTE=Since452;7060432]
    Quote Originally Posted by DIXIHIBS View Post

It is now since we won the Scottish. Hope that it continues that way as they look more and more desperate and pathetic. It’s like Schrodingers league cup. At once the wee cup that they deride but also a cup they are desperate to win because of their record in it. Total fuds the lot of them!

@hibs.net private member hibees 7062's Avatar
    Big team big manager. Wee team wee manager . 😂

[QUOTE=Aldo;7060439]
    Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post

Aye but, but it’s only the diddy cup

They may call it the " wee cup", in fact they can call it whatever they want to. Facts are:-
    They cannae win it & it grates them to f#@%
    The winning club get thousands of pounds more for winning the L/C than the Scottish.
    Shower of bampots, the lot of them.

Whilst I am on, Tommy Sibbick having his day about our draw on Sunday. Yes we hibby's celebrated, felt great by the way, score in the very last minute on a derby, by a returning idol, if Sbbick wasn't on his knees he may have been able to prevent the shot ending up in the net, but, hey, he was and couldn't stop the goal so he has spat the dummy & clinging on to all the garbage his idiot support lap up.
    Hurting knobs ? Great, bloody fantastic. GIRFUY,
    Last edited by Franck Stanton; 10-08-2022 at 04:12 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by gbhibby View Post
    The Hearts fans remind you of the guy that measures 4 inches but claims they he is 6 inches.
    said it before and I’ll say it again.

Big Jock from Chewin the Fat. I’m convinced he was based on the classic hearts fan.

https://youtu.be/43REaE615m4

said it before and I’ll say it again.

Big Jock from Chewin the Fat. I’m convinced he was based on the classic hearts fan.

https://youtu.be/43REaE615m4
    🤣🤣