@hibs.net private member Alex Trager's Avatar

Opening day wins

Since promotion I think we have won every opening day game. That must be closing in on some record for us (could be talking pish).

Lennon:
    Was it SJ? 3-1
    Mwell 3-0

Heck:
    SM 1-0

Ross:
    Killie 2-0
    Mwell 2-3

LJ:
    SJ 0-1

For as long as I can remember leading up to relegation it was draws or defeats (could be pish also, certainly can’t remember constant wins).

Stubbs:
    Livi 1-0
    Dumbarton (L) 1-0?

Lennon.

Someone but sure we went on a 5 winning streak at that start of the champ.

Yup as a child of the Miller era more often than no from there on in was build up expectation with a damp squib of a result.
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Beat Livi 2-1
    Lost 2-1 to Dumbarton

Beat Killie 2-1

Beat Partick 3-1
    Beat Falkirk 2-1 under Lennon

Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    Beat Livi 2-1
    Lost 2-1 to Dumbarton

Beat Killie 2-1

Beat Partick 3-1
    Beat Falkirk 2-1 under Lennon

We lost to Dumbarton first game of the season ? Honestly can't remember that

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    John McGinn's Hibs debut off the bench.

The game where there was all that poison about Scott Allan iirc

Been some crackers over the years

1997 Celtic 2-1 the Larsson assistant for Chico

1986 Rangers 2-1 Souness’ team of world beaters

1973 St Mirren 2-1 ( Dryborough Cup) Iain Munro scored against his old club and Jim Herriot lined up for Saints

Quote Originally Posted by greenlad View Post
    John McGinn's Hibs debut off the bench.

Must have blocked that game from my memory , Dumbarton ffs !

One of the lowest of low points in our recent history- a poisonous, horrible afternoon. Fans arguing with each other, Scott Allan abuse over Rangers supposed interest….horrendous

@hibs.net private member bawheid's Avatar
    Hibs 5 Dundee United 0

Quote Originally Posted by Viva_Palmeiras View Post
    Yup as a child of the Miller era more often than no from there on in was build up expectation with a damp squib of a result.
    I don't disagree, but fair dues to the mauling of United in94..

Quote Originally Posted by bawheid View Post
    Hibs 5 Dundee United 0
    Jinx.

Quote Originally Posted by Glory Lurker View Post
    Jinx.
    Billy Findlay scored a volley IIRC. Funny how I can remember that and cannae mind what I had for dinner yesterday!

Quote Originally Posted by Alex Trager View Post
    Since promotion I think we have won every opening day game. That must be closing in on some record for us (could be talking pish).

Lennon:
    Was it SJ? 3-1
    Mwell 3-0

Heck:
    SM 1-0

Ross:
    Killie 2-0
    Mwell 2-3

LJ:
    SJ 0-1

For as long as I can remember leading up to relegation it was draws or defeats (could be pish also, certainly can’t remember constant wins).

Stubbs:
    Livi 1-0
    Dumbarton (L) 1-0?

Lennon.

Someone but sure we went on a 5 winning streak at that start of the champ.
    Think the first one (3 - 1) was Partick?

@hibs.net private member Stuarty1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by bawheid View Post
    Hibs 5 Dundee United 0
    94-95? Did we also beat Dundee Utd 4-0 in other game at Easter Road that season?

Quote Originally Posted by Stuarty1875 View Post
    94-95? Did we also beat Dundee Utd 4-0 in other game at Easter Road that season?
    Keith Keith Keith hat trick at Christmas time.

Quote Originally Posted by Cat Stanton View Post
    Yep. Boyle, Murray and Whitts scored that day!

@hibs.net private member Alex Trager's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Cat Stanton View Post
    Aye I think I have gotten a decent amount of that wrong, as I said in the OP.

Still, it is quite an impressive record we have gathered for ourselves of late.

I wonder how the stats compare to those pre relegation.