Page 11 of 11 FirstFirst ... 91011
    @hibs.net private member JohnMcM's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by ElginHibbie View Post
    On behalf of all us auld yins - thank you.

Quote Originally Posted by B.H.F.C View Post
    No sure about Clyde being a decent team. But no sure how anybody is really getting any criticism after that game even if most of them could have been a bit tidier on the ball at times. It’s only the 9th of July though.
    I think being 5-0 up at half time against a league 1 team is pretty decent. I get that we'll be at different stages of our fitness though.

Quote Originally Posted by Northernhibee View Post
    Or Paul Hanlon who quite frankly didn’t put a foot wrong today.
    Paul Hanlon was bullied today.

'S' Form
    Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post
    Be interesting to see our new style in action rather than the players on show with only one of the starting outfield players playing his first game at ER. Can't make the game today, but I'll be watching on Hibs TV ...... Kind of hoping one or two of the new guys might get a game off the bench, but after the two games in Portugal I would quite like to see Delferriere get on, the kid looks like a class act in the wee snippets I've seen of him.
    I thinks some of the new signings are still waiting for work permits.

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Brightside View Post
    Paul Hanlon was bullied today.
    Nonsense, he gave Tavares a wedgie in the stands and scribbled “Lee Johnson is a poo” on the changing room wall

@hibs.net private member The Sundance Kid's Avatar
    I believe Doidge is now the first player to score 3 competitive hat-tricks for Hibs since Jimmy O’Rourke

Quote Originally Posted by The Sundance Kid View Post
    I believe Doidge is now the first player to score 3 competitive hat-tricks for Hibs since Jimmy O’Rourke
    I had a look and you've got Keith and Steve Cowan in between.

https://www.fitbastats.com/hibs/player_hattricks.php

Quote Originally Posted by The Tubs View Post

Good company. Doidge is the man.

@hibs.net private member The Sundance Kid's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by The Tubs View Post

Ah, good spot! Still very impressive from big Doidge, hopefully goes on a run of scoring now

Has the pitch been widened

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Has the pitch been widened

They have added new 3G all around edges which looks smart.

Assuming they will LED digital advertising boards for the 2 levels of adverts around edges.

Less space at front of FF and South stand now too which should stop away fans gathering at front.

Quote Originally Posted by GreenCastle View Post

Assuming they will LED digital advertising boards for the 2 levels of adverts around edges.

Less space at front of FF and South stand now too which should stop away fans gathering at front.
    I sit in the East, and there was a white line, about 2 feet inside the outer line

Quote Originally Posted by GreenCastle View Post

Proper disabled access seating in lower FF too by looks of it

Quote Originally Posted by LewysGot2 View Post
    Proper disabled access seating in lower FF too by looks of it
    Which part? Right down the front row?

There has been a wheelchair section in the front row there for years any idea what's been changed?

My feedback on the main points of yesterday's game:

Two out of three of Doidge's goals were really messy, so they don't really count, meaning we only won three nil against a bunch of part-timers.

The second half had no goals, so technically that half was a no score draw.. against a bunch of part-timers.

The FF Lower was disgracefully empty... again!

The new strip doesn't really do it for me, sorry. They need to scrap that and bring back the early 70's style.

Am I getting into the true spirit of the thread?

Quote Originally Posted by Keith_M View Post
    My feedback on the main points of yesterday's game:

Two out of three of Doidge's goals were really messy, so they don't really count, meaning we only won three nil against a bunch of part-timers.

The second half had no goals, so technically that half was 0-0.. against a bunch of part-timers.

The FF Lower was disgracefully empty... again!

The new strip doesn't really do it for me, sorry. They need to scrap that and bring back the early 70's style.

Am I getting into the true spirit of the thread?

I can’t think of a single good thing Paul Hanlon did yesterday. May as well have not been there.

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

I can’t think of a single good thing Paul Hanlon did yesterday. May as well have not been there.

Damn it, I forgot about that 'waste of a jersey'!

Please don’t mention Doidge in the same sentence as Jimmy O’ Rourke !

Quote Originally Posted by ClermistonGreen View Post
    Please don’t mention Doidge in the same sentence as Jimmy O’ Rourke !

"He's Chris-tian,
    Chris-tian Doidge,
    everybody knows his name..."

Quote Originally Posted by Keith_M View Post

"He's Chris-tian,
    Chris-tian Doidge,
    everybody knows his name..."
    I like that, could catch on

Was that Scott Allan dressed up as JDH with that assist? 😁

Jokes aside he has played well in the 3 games so far and it's only lower league opposition but consistency is what we lafked last season.

Tell you what, it looked very clumsy at the game but Doidge’s first goal was a very clever finish. He said the ball was spinning so he looked to get the largest surface on it and stoops down to chest it in.

Would have been very easy for him to swing a foot at it instinctively and end up on one of those YouTube compilations of “worst misses ever” like Cummings did when he scooped over from an even closer position a few years back.

Very clever and deserves credit.

Tell you what, it looked very clumsy at the game but Doidge’s first goal was a very clever finish. He said the ball was spinning so he looked to get the largest surface on it and stoops down to chest it in.

Would have been very easy for him to swing a foot at it instinctively and end up on one of those YouTube compilations of “worst misses ever” like Cummings did when he scooped over from an even closer position a few years back.

Very clever and deserves credit.
    Yeah looked like an absolute bundler of a goal at the game. But watching it back, he does so well to use his body to cushion it in.

I really hope he stays.

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    Doidge looked lean and up for it yesterday. Remember his debut against Arbroath in a pre-season when he missed a penalty. He looked more composed and match fit against Clyde. Not bad for a player on his way out because of fitness issues.

Quote Originally Posted by Mcbizz1998 View Post
    Yeah looked like an absolute bundler of a goal at the game. But watching it back, he does so well to use his body to cushion it in.

I really hope he stays.
    I thought the same watching live but the highlight shows it was a very good finish. I thought he had missed a sitter before it but the defender did pretty well, still should have scored. He was lucky with the third but any striker getting 3 goals from 4 good chances will be delighted. Hope he gets back to the form he showed a couple of years back and he looked a bit more mobile than the tail of last season.