Page 4 of 8 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast
    Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    Asked this a few times before, but is Joel Sked the son of Alan Sked the former UKIP leader?

Have to say, despite being Jambos, Craig Fowler and Joel Sked are two of his biggest fans in Scottish media. So not a surprise he's on tonight.

Listen to the most recent Terrace podcast to hear Craig Fowler's thoughts on him. Basically goes through all his attributes and finishes by stating if people still say he's ***** then they are either trolling or know nothing about football

Tried to watch an episode of AVFTT and it wasn't for me so didn't bother again. People like what others don't. Doesn't mean it's pish.

Quote Originally Posted by Diclonius View Post
    Asked this a few times before, but is Joel Sked the son of Alan Sked the former UKIP leader?
    Looks like the son of sloth, the goonies leader

I wouldn't have thought so. Pretty sure Sked is pro-EU and a Scottish nationalist for one thing.

He's from Haddington if that helps?

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibby rae View Post
    I wouldn't have thought so. Pretty sure Sked is pro-EU and a Scottish nationalist for one thing.

He's from Haddington if that helps?
    Alan is from Glasgow so unlikely I suppose. Always wondered because it's an unusual surname and they look similar!

Never watched it before so probably means it is pisch.

Looking forward to it being back on.

For years folk wanted a scottish football programme that didn't just focus on two teams in Glasgow.

Now we've got one and lots of folk still complain.

Is it perfect? Absolutely not, but it's the best programme about scottish football on TV by a distance.

Quote Originally Posted by green day View Post
    I know its been debated long and hard on here, but imo AVFTT is far better than any of the Sportscene / Sportsound drivel.

They cover lower league football in a way that should embarass radio scotland (but wont).

Yep, a couple of the regulars are Hearts fans, but I think they both give fair assessments on Hibs and are not just versions of that eejit Ewen Murray.

I am sure there will be a bit of ribbing about the (non)diving incident and Goodwin, but their interview will probably be a hell of a lot more illuminating about Ryan than anything the general radio and tv lot can provide.
    Totally agree, they've got a much broader knowledge of Scottish football than any of the ex-pros on Sportscene and Sportsound, particularly Craig Fowler.

@hibs.net private member duffers's Avatar
    Was an enjoyable interview.

“Is Craig Gordon the best goalkeeper in the world”

“Naw, Davy Marshall”

@hibs.net private member hibees 7062's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by duffers View Post
    Was an enjoyable interview.

“Is Craig Gordon the best goalkeeper in the world”

“Naw, Davy Marshall”
    😂 brilliant eh

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    I actually enjoyed that programme tonight.

I normally enjoy the wee short videos they do but find the presenters unbearable but thought it was watchable tonight, even with them.

Porteous came across really well. He won’t be with us much longer I don’t think, hopefully we can keep him past January, even if that means him leaving for nothing in January.

@hibs.net private member Libby Hibby's Avatar
    Good show last night, Porteous came across great

Gamertag: Iainhfc PSN ID: Iainhfc
    Get a contract on the table matching boyles wages I say

Quote Originally Posted by Squealing pig View Post
    Get a contract on the table matching boyles wages I say
    If Lee is saying he’s been underpaid for years, he’ll be wanting it retrospective

Still found the presenters pretty unwatchable, I thought the film with the women playing at Cathkin park was great though.

The wee segments they do are brilliant to be fair.
    "...when Hibs won the Scottish Cup final and that celebration, Sunshine on Leith? I don’t think there’s a better football celebration ever in the game.”

Sir Alex Ferguson

Disappointed with the last piece last night, sure they could’ve done something else (no guessing team involved)

no

What are they doing with their hands

Paul lovering on it last night , paid 100k for him back in 1998 💰

I have memories of an overhead kick?

Really good segment on Zander Murray.

Anyone who's commented "why is this news?" would be worth watching it.

Hell no his dad plays fives with me

Quote Originally Posted by dirtydirk View Post
    Hell no his dad plays fives with me
    quality post

Thought I knew I recognised the name!

(Apologies, usually watch live but was en route to Forest Green v Bolton at 8am this morning so wasn’t staying up late last night!)

Quote Originally Posted by The dalmeny View Post
    Disappointed with the last piece last night, sure they could’ve done something else (no guessing team involved)
    It's fair enough in that a Scottish football programme probably ly should feature them and their co-conspirers now and again, but the comment "since we were demoted" had me growling!

A lot better tonight , 86 jambottle content and a decent hibee on the panel

The 86 bit was very entertaining.

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    The 86 bit was very entertaining.
    Any Hibs fan will love it tonight.