Page 5 of 8 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast

Thread: James Scott

@hibs.net private member eastterrace's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by A Hi-Bee View Post
    That takes some doing, but think you may be correct.
    think your being a tad harsh on ally scott at least he scored a few goals for us. I would have preferred you said joe ward, now he was really pish.

Fat and sh@@te

He can do one

Quote Originally Posted by Stokesy's on fire View Post

Sack the manager now and get someone in until the end of the season to steer us clear of relegation
    Think Ron's already played that card.

Sacking Jack Ross was never the problem, making sure we brought in someone better was always the key appointment.

Watching James Scott come on as sub is a heart sinking experience and a sure sign the game is gone. But it's not his fault, or Malloney's for that matter. This all comes back to the owner and key decision maker. Everything filters down from his decisions and I'm starting to think he doesn't actually know what the Hell he's doing.

@hibs.net private member LaMotta's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Onion View Post
    Watching James Scott come on as sub is a heart sinking experience and a sure sign the game is gone. But it's not his fault, or Malloney's for that matter. This all comes back to the owner and key decision maker. Everything filters down from his decisions and I'm starting to think he doesn't actually know what the Hell he's doing.
    It is Maloney's fault though, he keeps putting him on despite the fact he has shown himself to be nothing other than hopeless. He also kept him in January presumably on the basis of what he had seen in training - really worrying decision making from SM. You are so right about it being a heart sinking experience when you see him about to come on - I've rarely felt about a player like that.

@hibs.net private member hibee1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by LaMotta View Post
    It is Maloney's fault though, he keeps putting him on despite the fact he has shown himself to be nothing other than hopeless. He also kept him in January presumably on the basis of what he had seen in training - really worrying decision making from SM. You are so right about it being a heart sinking experience when you see him about to come on - I've rarely felt about a player like that.
    Only Maloneys fault if he’s playing him when he doesn’t have to. Different story if he’s contractually obliged.

Quote Originally Posted by hibee1875 View Post
    Only Maloneys fault if he’s playing him when he doesn’t have to. Different story if he’s contractually obliged.
    Well yes, but as far as I'm aware that's only a rumour on here and it sounds pretty far fetched. If it was true why did Jack Ross never play him?

The only way that imposter gets to pull a hib s to On is if he goes to the shop & buys one.
    You could honestly pick someone, anyone, out of the crowd & you would get more fight commitment & passing than he has shown since his arrival. Get him to f out of my club. Useless wan ker

If there is one silver lining to a derby defeat it’s that it seems to have focussed the collective mind of hibs.net to see this guy is a huddy.

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    He won’t start next week, but very good chance he’ll be on the pitch at the full time whistle. All square after extra time, penalties, sudden death, Hearts miss, score the next one we’re through, James Scott marches up…

Quote Originally Posted by hibee1875 View Post
    Not the case. He's been unused many times.

Quote Originally Posted by Carheenlea View Post
    He won’t start next week, but very good chance he’ll be on the pitch at the full time whistle. All square after extra time, penalties, sudden death, Hearts miss, score the next one we’re through, James Scott marches up…
    Just don't, please no!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Mcbizz1998 View Post
    If there is one silver lining to a derby defeat it’s that it seems to have focussed the collective mind of hibs.net to see this guy is a huddy.
    I dont think there was any doubt that he offers nothing, has offered nothing and will offer nothing in his Hibs career.

Maloney would be as well throwing a white hankey on the pitch when he tells Scott to get stripped.
    "...when Hibs won the Scottish Cup final and that celebration, Sunshine on Leith? I don’t think there’s a better football celebration ever in the game.”

Sir Alex Ferguson

@hibs.net private member hibee1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    Not the case. He's been unused many times.
    Yes but how do we not know he has say the last 5 games to get the remaining x appearances in to not break the contract?

If they have to bring him on, bring him on in injury time. Even if we'd used all our subs and got an injury we'd be better with 10 men.

Come on James- 21 years old - kick start you career.

@hibs.net private member Callum_62's Avatar

Wii Code: 0083-4364-6418-4974
    I'd start him again next week

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

@hibs.net private member Allant1981's Avatar
    Actually thought he was ok today, not the quickest though so needs to play a bit higher up the park

Quote Originally Posted by Callum_62 View Post
    I'd start him again next week

Aye, he earned that today.

Great effort today and did really well up top holding things up 👏.

Surprised a lot of people today, at least he gave his all, I will be a bigger man and say well done, James, well done

Full marks today for a good shift, lacks a cutting edge but no ones saying he is a proven goalscorer.
    he was a lot better than previous games.

Jesus ****in Christ. People praising Scott because he wasn't ****. How far we have fallen.

Testimonial Due Stokesy's on fire's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by A Hi-Bee View Post
    Full marks today for a good shift, lacks a cutting edge but no ones saying he is a proven goalscorer.
    he was a lot better than previous games.
    The whole point of a striker is goals...he is crap and hopefully he wont be back when his loan deal ends

Jesus ****in Christ. People praising Scott because he wasn't ****. How far we have fallen.
    He contributed to us having the ability to keep hearts penned in for pretty much the whole 2nd half

He wasn't just not ***** as you so eloquently put it but considering his lack of game time he was pretty effective in helping the team get up the park

If you remember Ally Scott at Hibs or back further wi Jim Blair, you would realise that we still have a long way to fall. you would have played who in his place?

@hibs.net private member Eaststand's Avatar
    Yep, it really baffles me too. I can't wait to see him as far away from our club as possible as I genuinely can't think of a single good thing he did today, or over the season that's been worth a mention.

Lots of effort from him but he doesn't read the play too well, and overall there was nowt positive about his game all day.

First Team Breakthrough declan macmanus's Avatar
    If we had Ellis Simms up front today we would have won at a canter.

Scott is nowhere near good enough.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Quote Originally Posted by declan macmanus View Post
    If we had Ellis Simms up front today we would have won at a canter.

Scott is nowhere near good enough.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
    Can we bring you in Declan?

@hibs.net private member Allant1981's Avatar
    So cant say someone has had a decent game because they have been poor previously, good one