Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread: Naismith

Little rodent but the image of him hiding behind the rookie keeper from Scott Brown at a Hearts corner was comedy gold as was Scott Brown giving it the GIRFUY at Sparky’s goal 😃

Quote Originally Posted by green day View Post
    I am doing a wee job for a Jambo mate later this week.

It's going to be great. I won't mention football at all.......til he asks me if I watched it😂😂
    Done the same the day after the 6-2 game stayed total non last night game chat just smirks then he exploded “ the f....n silence is worse than ripping the pish out of me” so I quickly gave him dogs abuse

Quote Originally Posted by green day View Post
    I am doing a wee job for a Jambo mate later this week.

It's going to be great. I won't mention football at all.......til he asks me if I watched it😂😂
    I'm in a groupchat with them. They're arguing amongst themselves. Comedy gold.

Got me thinking Jambos have Naismith and Halliday,Celtic Brown and Rangers Jack.Do we need a midfield hardman/leader when we play these teams and add Aberdeen ???

I've met Naismith a few times over the years. An absolute gentleman. But as soon as he walks onto a football pitch he's a complete walloper.

Quote Originally Posted by Coco Bryce View Post
    I've met Naismith a few times over the years. An absolute gentleman. But as soon as he walks onto a football pitch he's a complete walloper.
    Which makes him a walloper

Quote Originally Posted by Sammy7nil View Post
    Or..

A walloper in his place of work.

Decent person outside of work.

I like him.

Or..

Sounds like he has the intelligence to see that maiming a fellow pro isn't a good thing to do but he still makes a conscious decision to do it.

Sounds like an all round nasty piece of work to me whatever persona he adopts from time to time.

Or..

Just like Pritti Patel I am told

Naismith, the Mick McManus of Scottish football.

Or..

Thousands of players done more than him while behaving on the pitch. He's not a gentleman.

If he was nice on the park but assaulted people off it, he wouldn't be considered at gentleman.

I can vouch same for Scott Brown. However, ask other supporters their thoughts of him ON the pitch.

Steven Naismith is a serial fud on the pitch. What he lacks for in class he makes up for with his mouth and his anger management issues, of which he is he clearly suffers.

Quote Originally Posted by cowdenhibby View Post
    A total sneaky,cheating little prick. His favourite party piece is to back into an opponent they throw himself to the ground screaming at the ref for a foul. DICK.
    He did one yesterday, right in front of Beaton. He put his whistle to his mouth then played on because Hearts had possession. I was astonished, the Celtic player went right over Naismith & looked as if he could be hurt. Beaton was obviously going to wrongly award Hearts the free kick despite the fact that Naismith made no attempt to play the ball & potentially caused a serious injury. I genuinely can't remember Naismith actually doing anything football wise in the match but his fouls, his niggles & his histrionics were embarrassing, As was Beaton's failure to deal with it.

I see we all got it wrong about that stamp. After review, no further action to be taken. I suppose it’s churlish to think that such a nice guy could be so dirty and cynical.

I hear Adolf Hitler was quite a nice bloke in his private life (he was a vegetarian and always gave Eva a nice Xmas present).

It's just that he assumed a different persona at work.

He's a good footballer - not sure what else there is to say about him.

I've never understood the negativity (to put it mildly) about players of other clubs.

If you like football, then surely you like to see good players and good teams - except when they're playing against Hibs ofcourse.

So what if him and Brown were constantly niggling each other during a game in which had no relevance to Hibs?

On another thread people are calling Craig Gordon a loser - I've no idea about his life outside football - but he seems to have had a very good career from what I can see.

Not getting done for the stamp on Brown apparently.

Quote Originally Posted by neil7908 View Post
    Not getting done for the stamp on Brown apparently.
    Would love to know the reasoning behind that

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    Same here. That’s an incredible decision.

Quote Originally Posted by Yorkshire HFC View Post

I've never understood the negativity (to put it mildly) about players of other clubs.

If you like football, then surely you like to see good players and good teams - except when they're playing against Hibs ofcourse.

So what if him and Brown were constantly niggling each other during a game in which had no relevance to Hibs?

On another thread people are calling Craig Gordon a loser - I've no idea about his life outside football - but he seems to have had a very good career from what I can see.
    The simple fact he plays for Hearts makes him a loser

You make a logical point, but there's little in the way of logic when it comes to being a football fan. The only team I like to see playing well is Hibs and I could certainly never like seeing any good football Hearts play. Their complete and utter non existence as a club is what I would like better. I guess that's why I've come to realise I'm more accurately defined as a Hibs fan than a football fan. I used to watch games not involving Hibs but these days I've no interest in doing so and if Hibs didn't exist I'd probably have no interest in the game.

Quote Originally Posted by Yorkshire HFC View Post

This. Someone like Naismith is what this Hibs team needs. We have a decent team now but experience and leadership like that would make it good. Would be huge when seeing games out like Saturday there.

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    Anti Celtc conspiracy

Quote Originally Posted by Allez Hibs View Post
    This. Someone like Naismith is what this Hibs team needs. We have a decent team now but experience and leadership like that would make it good. Would be huge when seeing games out like Saturday there.
    How did he do in getting them through games last season?

When Naismith intentionally stood on Brown’s leg he was looking to get a reaction. If Brown had responded in any way Naismith would have been down on the ground. He was hoping to get Brown sent off. Premeditated and the action of a cheat. Always looking to dive. Goes over when he’s tackled in or near the penalty box. If he doesn’t get a foul awarded he plays on , nothing said, it’s just become part of his game.

Quote Originally Posted by KingPat4 View Post
    According to Billy Dodds - regarding the stamp - there was nothing in it, just a bit of pushing and shoving.

Why do we have too put up with such **** from the BBC? The list of walapers they employ is beyond belief.
    You don't need to put up with anything from the BBC.

The matter is in your own hands and there is absolutely nothing they can do about it.

Funnily enough Wee Doadsy might not pay his taxes but his analysis of football matches has grown on me over the years.

Quote Originally Posted by Allez Hibs View Post

Nah, can't possibly agree with that.

@hibs.net private member Stuart93's Avatar
    Could do worse than bring Brown back for a season at the end of this one

Quote Originally Posted by CMurdoch View Post
    Naismith, the Mick McManus of Scottish football.

More like Michelle I reckon.