Page 558 of 558 FirstFirst ... 58458508548556557558
Results 16,711 to 16,724 of 16724
    Quote Originally Posted by Carheenlea View Post
    They truly believe they are up there as one of the “big” footballing greats, despite having very little in the way of evidence to back that up.

Outwith Scotland, very few football fans will have even heard of them.
    Very true 👍

Quote Originally Posted by Hiberniankb View Post
    Why they wanting rid of him isn’t he unbeaten in the last 9 derbys?
    They're still greetin about the one he lost...

Quote Originally Posted by Glory Lurker View Post
    They're still greetin about the one he lost...
    They really did "blame" him for our SC success to the extent he was hounded out the door.
    I was surprised he returned. Still has those "haters" it seems, from the grafitti.
    Last edited by Mick O'Rourke; 04-04-2023 at 01:21 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by eastmainsmsh View Post
    Very true 👍
    In fairness, that's true of every club in Scotland other than the ugly sisters but yes I know what you mean about them believing they are world renowned.

Quote Originally Posted by Hiberniankb View Post
    Why they wanting rid of him isn’t he unbeaten in the last 9 derbys?
    Could never understand how they all loved that Stendil guy, he didn't even know who they where when he started and got them demoted.

Why on earth would you deface your own badge???

Quote Originally Posted by Phil MaGlass View Post
    Why on earth would you deface your own badge???
    Trying to make it less ugly?

Weird fan base with delusions of grandeur and a misplaced sense of entitlement. The pro-Jambo media gushings earlier in the season fuelling that no doubt.

That said they should be streets ahead in 3rd given the significant budget from the Euro cash, FOH donations and benefactor sugar daddy. If we win on the 15th & pip them to 3rd I can't wait to see the meltdown.

Without their 1st and 2nd choice GK for our match next weekend by the looks of thing. Now if shankland could get a wee injury at the weekend...

@hibs.net private member CapitalGreen's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by GreenNWhiteArmy View Post
    Without their 1st and 2nd choice GK for our match next weekend by the looks of thing. Now if shankland could get a wee injury at the weekend...
    Their 3rd choice Stewart is awful but he will no doubt put in an amazing performance against us.

@hibs.net private member O'Rourke3's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CapitalGreen View Post
    Their 3rd choice Stewart is awful but he will no doubt put in an amazing performance against us.
    About to add this. Their Derby debutant keepers turn out miraculous.

Sent from my SM-G990B using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by CapitalGreen View Post
    Jack Hamilton was rotten. More of that please

Quote Originally Posted by HoboHarry View Post
    Trying to make it less ugly?
    Brilliant 👍

First Team Breakthrough Broxburn Greens's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by O'Rourke3 View Post
    About to add this. Their Derby debutant keepers turn out miraculous.

Sent from my SM-G990B using Tapatalk
    Seen to recall a young Hibs keeper doing this not so long ago as well mind, winning MoM with a superb performance in a 0-0draw.