Weekend Semis (NHC)

Wasnae sure whether to open this thread or not, relieved to see its about football 😏

Inverness v Aberdeen final - ashame they both need to travel to Glasgow for it 😉😂

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Wasnae sure whether to open this thread or not, relieved to see its about football 😏
    My semi has lasted all week

Quote Originally Posted by Not In The Know View Post
    Not a chance they will miss this game! Mind you he’s maybe resting them for the Hibs game on the 28th?

I will be supporting Inverness on Saturday.

If that's okay with those who seem to keen for hearts to win on here regularly.

I'd end myself laughing if ICT pump Hearts then Aberdeen go and beat Celtic. I have a very strong feeling it's going to be a Hearts v Aberdeen final though.

Didn't Aberdeen play ICT in a Final at Celtc Park a few years back?

@hibs.net private member Pagan Hibernia's Avatar
    I’ll have slightly more than a semi if Inverness win

How many times!! Don’t they realise everyone cottoned on to this long ago!

Quote Originally Posted by Keith_M View Post
    Didn't Aberdeen play ICT in a Final at Celtc Park a few years back?
    Aye, Hampden was shut for the commonwealth games.

Think that was the league Cup though as sure Aberdeen won on penalties.

Quote Originally Posted by we are hibs View Post
    I will be supporting Inverness on Saturday.

If that's okay with those who seem to keen for hearts to win on here regularly.
    I’ll be supporting ICT. Not at all keen for ‘them’ to win, but I’m certain they will by at least three goals.

@hibs.net private member hibeerealist's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    I’ll be supporting ICT. Not at all keen for ‘them’ to win, but I’m certain they will by at least three goals.

no Naysmith, they could struggle for goals. The big Itch will toil to get about Hampden it is a huge difference from Tinycastle 5 a side pitch!!! Bring it on the ICT are defo in with a good shout

@hibs.net private member Lancs Harp's Avatar
    Super Caley are fantastic jambos are atrocious

I can just see the headlines now.

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    They probably are genuine injury doubts, he only pulls that stunt for derbies.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Lol it was a little mischief making.

Aberdeen Hearts double for me i think

Remember ICT played hearts a few years ago at Easter road in a league cup semi.

Quote Originally Posted by Waxy View Post
    Remember ICT played hearts a few years ago at Easter road in a league cup semi.
    Is that when Hearts didn't sell out their allocation and the Hearts player was giving fans hi-fives before going on to lose to 9 men?

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    Is that when Hearts didn't sell out their allocation and the Hearts player was giving fans hi-fives before going on to lose to 9 men?
    Yes that’s the one.

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    I was watching it in a pub in Oban, I think I kept the locals entertained with some of my antics during the game.😃

Gamertag: sjmcg1304
    Aberdeen will once again bottle it on the big stage, and Hearts will scrape by Inverness in extra time or penalties.

My predictions are usually utter guff, and I hope that's the case once more.

Looking at a crowd for around 21,000 for Caley v Hearts
    Apart from south upper in the Aberdeen end, most seats sold in the rest of the ground
    So around 65,000 or so for both semi’s. Will be a nice wee pay day for Caley, as I think the gates are pooled