Page 11 of 16 FirstFirst ... 910111213 ... LastLast
    aw naw FT... i predicted four on ma coupon

screenshot.4189.jpg

I've wondered many times how much money has been lost to our game due to failing to qualify for major tournaments. Yet the same people and organisations remain in place.....

On a positive note that was the first time, I've watched a game on Hegoal. Perfect stream

Sooner this pish is over and we're back to the real football with McNulty intact the better.

must admit that was a cracking pass for their 2nd goal

Quote Originally Posted by Besties Debut View Post
    On a positive note that was the first time, I've watched a game on Hegoal. Perfect stream
    Unlucky

Quote Originally Posted by City of Green View Post
    Looks like it !

Just lost 3-0 and they didn’t even look that great.

Wake up and smell the coffee - Scottish Football is rubbish and needs drastic changes and leadership.
    We set up full of inexperienced unbalanced and players out of position all over the place.

Scottish football does need changes yes but to say there’s not the players in the country to do a better performance than this afternoon is incorrect.

Quote Originally Posted by HoboHarry View Post
    I've wondered many times how much money has been lost to our game due to failing to qualify for major tournaments. Yet the same people and organisations remain in place.....

and we have to wonder just what on earth is it going to take to get change at the top

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    and we have to wonder just what on earth is it going to take to get change at the top
    Nah mate, it's the Playstations and the Xboxes.

World football has moved on. The SFA have stood still. Bunch of dinosaurs.

What was the point of pushing out Strachan?

McLeish press conference under way.....

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sUktuuWltHc

Gamertag: Rehabacrossthesea Wii Code: 4040
    McLeish.

Quote Originally Posted by hibee View Post
    Had to google him to find out myself, born in England and plays there for Sheffield Wednesday.

He was terrible,there was no other option but him? Beyond belief.

Quote Originally Posted by WeeRussell View Post
    It must be about midnight in Bangkok now? The riled up wee fellae (riled up about something he's very indifferent too I may add) could be out getting his leg over or something, at least a nice Thursday evening bevy

It's relatively easy over there and pretty inexpensive too.

Will sort you right out BH
    Haha believe me I know how to enjoy myself over here. Recommend it to all 🙏🏻👍🏻

What was the point of pushing out Strachan?
    To bring in someone who could move us forward. Ahem.

Quality!!

😂😂😂😂

Quote Originally Posted by 90+2 View Post
    We set up full of inexperienced unbalanced and players out of position all over the place.

Scottish football does need changes yes but to say there’s not the players in the country to do a better performance than this afternoon is incorrect.
    The lack of depth and lack of quality players is worrying.

Full strength Scotland with a different manager would have still lost that game.

Anyway reality is Scotland were humped and it’s another honorific result which shouldn’t surprise anyone.

Strachan seems to nail it for me there - we were too stretched out. We had a bunch of individuals miles away from each other, and there never seemed to be wee groups of 3 or 4 battling, playing one twos, winning second balls etc.

McGregor mentioning "getting the ball into the striker quickly". Hoofball?

That must all be down to the manager and nobody else.

We were absolutely shocking.

It must be about midnight in Bangkok now? The riled up wee fellae (riled up about something he's very indifferent too I may add) could be out getting his leg over or something, at least a nice Thursday evening bevy

It's relatively easy over there and pretty inexpensive too.

Will sort you right out BH
    Stop being a twat. Bangkok says he is indifferent to Scotland and you spend the rest of the thread sniping at him and making childish comments. Grow up and by that, I mean your mentality, not your physical stature.

Quote Originally Posted by City of Green View Post
    The lack of depth and lack of quality players is worrying.

Full strength Scotland with a different manager would have still lost that game.

Anyway reality is Scotland were humped and it’s another honorific result which shouldn’t surprise anyone.
    In the squad, we have players with plenty of Champions League experience. There is no reason why we shouldn't be any better than Wales, Ireland or even Iceland.

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    In the squad, we have players with plenty of Champions League experience. There is no reason why we shouldn't be any better than Wales, Ireland or even Iceland.
    Robertson, Tierney, and (if you are being kind) McTominay - not exactly the galacticos all over the pitch?

At least Bangkok versus Russell is entertaining, unlike our dire National team.

Stop being a twat. Bangkok says he is indifferent to Scotland and you spend the rest of the thread sniping at him and making childish comments. Grow up and by that, I mean your mentality, not your physical stature.
    You're getting the two threads mixed up as well now, keep up. I never spent the "rest" of any thread doing anything. I did note you, again, making short wee comments looking for a reaction on here though.

Bankgok took it in good spirits, but if calling another poster a "twat" helps you try to make a friend on here after a dodgy start to your trolling career then bash on. I've grew up enough to take such comments on the chin.. in mentality terms.

Quote Originally Posted by green day View Post
    Robertson, Tierney, and (if you are being kind) McTominay - not exactly the galacticos all over the pitch?
    You could add McGregor, Burke and James Forrest as well. How many Irish or Icelandic players have played in the Champions League?

Quote Originally Posted by MackTheKnife View Post
    At least Bangkok versus Russell is entertaining, unlike our dire National team.
    I'm throwing in the towel - my annoyance at the result together with the jealousy of where he lives means it won't end well for me

As you already know, nae hard feelings BH

You're getting the two threads mixed up as well now, keep up. I never spent the "rest" of any thread doing anything. I did note you, again, making short wee comments looking for a reaction on here though.

Bankgok took it in good spirits, but if calling another poster a "twat" helps you try to make a friend on here after a dodgy start to your trolling career then bash on. I've grew up enough to take such comments on the chin.. in mentality terms.
    Do you think I come on here to make friends? Call me old fashioned but I still prefer things like pubs for my socialising

Champions League experience - that doesn’t make you a good player.

Who and what makes these players any decent ?

I'm throwing in the towel - my annoyance at the result together with the jealousy of where he lives means it won't end well for me

As you already know, nae hard feelings BH
    Och man, it was just getting tasty.