Thread: Hertz tickets

Hertz tickets

Just received email:

Hearts v Hibernian

Saturday 6th*April 2019

Tynecastle

Away – Kick Off 12.30pm

Supporters who have opted in to the Away Season Ticket Scheme will have money deducted on Wednesday 20th March 2019 at 10am

Tickets will be located in the Upper Section and will be available for collection from*Wednesday 27thMarch.

Ticket Prices:****

Adult: ********************************** £32.00******************

Over 65/Students***********
    £22.00******************

Under 18 yrs ********************
    £18.00******************

Under 16 yrs*********************
    £13.00******************

Under 13 yrs*********************
    £11.00**

Disabled members will be charged at relevant price class and carer will be FOC if eligible.

Can't wait for the online stramash when they go on sale to the rest of us

@hibs.net private member Sean1875's Avatar
    I know it’s a derby and it’s all been said before but £32 for a game of football really is nonsense.

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    I’m assuming those prices, and upper section (well done Hibs for not crediting them with the Upper and Lower “tier” nonsense) allocation is for where the away ST’s will be housed, and lower sections will still be available at the slightly lower price and section not closed off as some have suggested might happen?

Quote Originally Posted by Carheenlea View Post
    I’m assuming those prices, and upper section (well done Hibs for not crediting them with the Upper and Lower “tier” nonsense) allocation is for where the away ST’s will be housed, and lower sections will still be available at the slightly lower price and section not closed off as some have suggested might happen?
    I would certainly expect so, yes. Thirty quid for lower 'section' is likely.

Yup £30 for the Lower Section. Comes with one free pop at their goalkeeper in the cost but please just gonnae no do that this time we are in enough excrament right now

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    Can't wait for the online stramash when they go on sale to the rest of us
    I'll be taking a day working from home with my four different devices set up to put me in the queue, knowing full well I have a completely arbitrarily-defined advantage over people who can't do any of those things. Would be better if the advantage was based on things I do as a supporter such as going to unfashionable away games, but never mind.

Quote Originally Posted by Diclonius View Post
    I'll be taking a day working from home with my four different devices set up to put me in the queue, knowing full well I have a completely arbitrarily-defined advantage over people who can't do any of those things. Would be better if the advantage was based on things I do as a supporter such as going to unfashionable away games, but never mind.
    Unfashionable away games.

Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post
    The irony is the 'unfashionable' away games turn out to be the best trips a lot of the time. Ross county for example

Quote Originally Posted by samcrowe View Post
    The irony is the 'unfashionable' away games turn out to be the best trips a lot of the time. Ross county for example
    True.

Already turned down my ticket in hospitality for this game,I just couldn’t bring myself to spend time in their suite surrounded by Jambos then having to watch the game in similar surroundings.

They certainly don't seem to appeal to 90% of our season ticket base, do they?

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibby View Post
    Already turned down my ticket in hospitality for this game,I just couldn’t bring myself to spend time in their suite surrounded by Jambos then having to watch the game in similar surroundings.
    I’m actually in the Gorgie Suite for this game. As part of a jambo uncle’s 60th Birthday so I’m actually looking forward to the day as such as it’s a good crowd.

The game might be a struggle though. Would love nothing more than to be sitting there like a smug little ****** 😄

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    I was there for the 2-1 Griffiths & Caldwell game. One of the strangest days ever but turned out fine in the end

£32 to watch what’s likely to be yet another well renowned ***** boring Edinburgh derby. Not for me.

Quote Originally Posted by Weegreenman View Post
    £32 to watch what’s likely to be yet another well renowned ***** boring Edinburgh derby. Not for me.
    Good news, one less person in the scramble!

32 quid wtf is happenin tae fitba nowadays. Pay top dollar tae watch a game in a f.n stadium thats not even safe. Thats no right. Yir mad ah tell yis, mad.

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Have Hibs actually announced when they will be on sale?
    Hibs.nets negative posting legend and unofficial ticket agent.

@hibs.net private member Ringothedog's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    Have Hibs actually announced when they will be on sale?
    Not yet, but when they do I expect something along the lines of 1. Away season ticket holders 2. A 2 hour presale for Ringothedog 3. Sale to season ticket holders

My cash is going to go to a publican in Leith.

Quote Originally Posted by Ringothedog View Post
    Not yet, but when they do I expect something along the lines of 1. Away season ticket holders 2. A 2 hour presale for Ringothedog 3. Sale to season ticket holders

@hibs.net private member Kojock's Avatar
    Hope the ticketing system is better than it was on Sunday. Tried several times to renew my season ticket online but it was so slow I kept getting “timed out” resulting in me having to attend ER yesterday to renew. If it can’t handle the renewal of a season ticket on a Sunday, cue a 30 pager of moans and groans when the Hear7s tickets do go on sale.

Quote Originally Posted by Kojock View Post
    Hope the ticketing system is better than it was on Sunday. Tried several times to renew my season ticket online but it was so slow I kept getting “timed out” resulting in me having to attend ER yesterday to renew. If it can’t handle the renewal of a season ticket on a Sunday, cue a 30 pager of moans and groans when the Hear7s tickets do go on sale.
    I've only managed to get a ticket for Tiny once since loyalty points were scrapped, so the odds appear to be against success. It's probably going to be the telly/pub...

It's a catch-all term for the ones that don't sell out, admittedly the wording could have been better.

Unglamorous perhaps....but your point is valid.

What is hospitality like there for derbies? It's my Dad's birthday so considering seeing if we can get a pair of tickets, but I'm guessing as you say we'll be surrounded by the Hertz and therefore won't be able to celebrate potential goals.

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by samcrowe View Post
    I’d agree with this actually. Unfortunately due to work I currently only get to half of the away games I used to but Inverness has been far and away my favourite over the years.
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller

What is hospitality like there for derbies? It's my Dad's birthday so considering seeing if we can get a pair of tickets, but I'm guessing as you say we'll be surrounded by the Hertz and therefore won't be able to celebrate potential goals.
    Been once before for a Derby as the company I work for are sponsors, it’s a poisonous atmosphere once you’re outed as Hibs fans. The “banter” from the suit wearing morons is not good. Just never enjoyed it at all, so have turned down every invite since. The food and drink is fine though.

Tickets on sale at 12pm on Friday 22 March.

Been once before for a Derby as the company I work for are sponsors, it’s a poisonous atmosphere once you’re outed as Hibs fans. The “banter” from the suit wearing morons is not good. Just never enjoyed it at all, so have turned down every invite since. The food and drink is fine though.
    Cheers - won't go for it then, sounds pretty brutal!