Thread: Livingston Away

Livingston Away

Is it just pay at the gate for the 29th against Livingston or any idea when tickets go sale?

Quote Originally Posted by GGTTH1980 View Post
    Is it just pay at the gate for the 29th against Livingston or any idea when tickets go sale?
    Tickets are already on sale, but there will be a pay at the gate option on the night, always is

Hospitality seems to be £70 for the Hibs game. May give my wife a wee treat.

Canny wait for this just love the Friday night games of footy in livi early doors few pints before cheer the boys on to another three points train home into boozer happy days tickets will be purchased this week for our group of about six think there will be a very big hibby support Ggtth

Can see us taking a huge support there

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Tickets are already on sale, but there will be a pay at the gate option on the night, always is

Is it on the telebox?

@hibs.net private member hibee_girl's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by gloryhunter View Post
    Is it on the telebox?
    BT Sport

As an aside, coaching staff won’t have too long to work with the players before this game, with it being brought forward
    A few away with international teams, and some won’t be back until Tuesday at the earliest

Getting train through to livi next Friday what station is best getting off at Livingstone north or south

Quote Originally Posted by Garymcl View Post
    Getting train through to livi next Friday what station is best getting off at Livingstone north or south

North is easier

travel thread from last august http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?3...ivingston+away
    Last edited by cabbageandribs1875; 18-03-2019 at 09:10 PM.

Cheers for that Livingston north it is then canny wait Friday night footy just love it

First Team Regular Basildon Hibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    North is easier

travel thread from last august http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?3...ivingston+away
    Two boozers - The Saltire and Grand Central next to Livi North station too...

Quote Originally Posted by Garymcl View Post
    Cheers for that Livingston north it is then canny wait Friday night footy just love it

Always a huge Hibs turn out at Livi, of course. One of my favourite games of the season

Just a note that there is roadworks outside the ground at the Lidl which are controlled by temporary lights and have caused ques recently.

They may well be away by the day of the game but worth bearing in mind as they directly affect access to the stadium car park.

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by southsider View Post
    Before or after you’ve taken her to the hospitality?

Quote Originally Posted by southsider View Post

Go to the game without her?

The Livingston website says no cash gates.

Quote Originally Posted by humptiedumptie View Post
    Counts me out then. I won't know till around 7pm in the day if I can go or not

Quote Originally Posted by samcrowe View Post
    Counts me out then. I won't know till around 7pm in the day if I can go or not
    You will be able to buy tickets outside the ground before the game.

Quote Originally Posted by Steven79 View Post

in their club ?

Was a cash gate at the last game

Quote Originally Posted by Steven79 View Post
    I'll contact Livi directly as if I make it to the game it will probably be after it's kicked off

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Was a cash gate at the last game

yeah i remember, the time before it was in that wee club, but if the website is saying no cash gate i assume it's buying tickets in their wee club again, i'm at st.johns tomorrow so i might pop in for confirmation :)

@hibs.net private member StevieC's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by humptiedumptie View Post
    They said that the last time, and there was a cash gate. There were even stewards sending you to the ticket office to buy a ticket when there was a gate taking cash right in front of them. The downside of the cash gate is that they don't give you an allocated seat, which caused a lot of problems with supporters sitting in seats that others might have had a ticket for!
    But you know it ain't all about wealth,
    as long as you make a note to .. EXPRESS YOURSELF!

yeah i remember, the time before it was in that wee club, but if the website is saying no cash gate i assume it's buying tickets in their wee club again, i'm at st.johns tomorrow so i might pop in for confirmation :)
    That was horrendous trying to get in to buy tickets from a table in the club that day though, one man and one lady sitting selling tickets for hundreds and hundreds of hibs fans, while folk tried to have a pint and watch the football.

Quote Originally Posted by May2116 View Post
    That was horrendous trying to get in to buy tickets from a table in the club that day though, one man and one lady sitting selling tickets for hundreds and hundreds of hibs fans, while folk tried to have a pint and watch the football.

and i wasn't the only one that thought she was a right crabbit auld dear

I would highly recommend buying your tickets in advance of game as it can be a nightmare on the night go early if not got a pre purchased ticket

Quote Originally Posted by StevieC View Post
    They said that the last time, and there was a cash gate. There were even stewards sending you to the ticket office to buy a ticket when there was a gate taking cash right in front of them. The downside of the cash gate is that they don't give you an allocated seat, which caused a lot of problems with supporters sitting in seats that others might have had a ticket for!
    We will have a big bus going, and our branch will contact the club this week re-this particular problem. we have several of our regulars that Might make the game and want to, but not all are able to commit at this stage. Surely they can accommodate the Hibs fans liable to turn up? it's televised and on a Friday and although it is an impotant game they should have at least 6-7k spaces for us? are they silly enough to make it difficult for fans to get in? the ground holds 10k.We should have a massive attendance, as it's so close to us and we are doing well . big game, big away turnout

The East stand is almost all sold out now with pre purchased tickets plus usually one stand behind the goals is sufficient for walk ups, but who knows how many of us will turn up.

Quote Originally Posted by seanshow View Post
    The East stand is almost all sold out now with pre purchased tickets plus usually one stand behind the goals is sufficient for walk ups, but who knows how many of us will turn up.
    Ma and the laddie are going for only our second away game of the season. Have managed to persuade Spike Mandela to come too so that's 3 more than normal. Will be a struggle to persuade him to buy a round though!!