Thread: Edinburgh derby

Edinburgh derby

Anyone else going to Grand national? Only just noticed it’s the same day as the derby, any ideas where I can watch the game at the course?

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    Can’t help with Aintree, but there’s always the phone to watch it on if nothing else.
    Can’t say I’m looking forward to the scramble for tickets for this. With the current great run of form and renewed optimism will ensure another rapid sale.

I've been to the national a couple of times and all the tellys in the course bars show horse racing. Your best bet would be a pub outside the ground but they are packed

Going to that instead of football, almost as pathetic going to rugby than a hibs game...

Quote Originally Posted by JXM73 View Post
    Going to that instead of football, almost as pathetic going to rugby than a hibs game...
    Aye because everyone gets tickets for Tynie right enough.

Quote Originally Posted by Carheenlea View Post
    Can’t help with Aintree, but there’s always the phone to watch it on if nothing else.
    Can’t say I’m looking forward to the scramble for tickets for this. With the current great run of form and renewed optimism will ensure another rapid sale.
    It’s going to be chaos. Bandwagon jumpers left right and centre.

@hibs.net private member Speedy's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by cloudy View Post
    Anyone else going to Grand national? Only just noticed it’s the same day as the derby, any ideas where I can watch the game at the course?
    I'll be at aintree. Not likely that it'll be on at the course, from past experience you'll get English football but not Scotish.

Quote Originally Posted by Speedy View Post
    I'll be at aintree. Not likely that it'll be on at the course, from past experience you'll get English football but not Scotish.
    Get yourself IPTV there’s Wi-fi at the course and will stream perfectly on your phone.

Quote Originally Posted by MSK View Post
    Folk have lives outside football, try it, you might actually start enjoying life, beiing a miserable **** must be brutal
    think you are a naughty boy. this is a Hibernian fans forum, not a page from the Spoting Life . go make your comments elsewhere, preferably on Ladbrokes/William Hill/or even Sporting Life. not everybody goes tae the bookies you know. Guy was just askin a question, without you having to call him a ******. go away.

Quote Originally Posted by monktonharp View Post
    think you are a naughty boy. this is a Hibernian fans forum, not a page from the Spoting Life . go make your comments elsewhere, preferably on Ladbrokes/William Hill/or even Sporting Life. not everybody goes tae the bookies you know. Guy was just askin a question, without you having to call him a ******. go away.
    The guy didn't ask him a question, he called him pathetic.

My sixteen year old wanted to go the Rugby
    I wanted to go to Hibs away.
    We went to the Rugby.
    Happy daughter. Happy wife
    You may be in the same situation one day

My wedding day 🙈

@hibs.net private member danhibees1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HFCEighteen75 View Post
    It’s going to be chaos. Bandwagon jumpers left right and centre.
    By "bandwagon jumpers" we mean "Hibs fans", yes? Not a particularly nice way to refer to your fellow fans who are contributing as much to Hibs as anyone else this season.
    Mon the Hibs.

Can't help with where to watch the Derby but in my experience the best place to watch the National is as far away from Aintree as possible.

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    My wedding day 🙈
    Many congratulations mate.

Can't help with where to watch the Derby but in my experience the best place to watch the National is as far away from Aintree as possible.
    You will have to do a thread for Aintree. Give us amateurs some tips

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    Many congratulations mate.
    Thanks chief 👍

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    My wedding day 🙈
    You're a bandwagon jumping glory hunter if you don't ignore the wedding and turn up at tynecastle in a full hibs kit.

@hibs.net private member Allant1981's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by monktonharp View Post
    What part of calling someone pathetic was a question? The poster was having a dig because he was not going to the football

Was at Aintree for the 2012 semi final v Aberdeen and could not find a pub showing the game as it coincided with a big English game (Merseyside Derby IIRC). Ended up watching it on my phone with the associated delay and spoiler text messages pinging in constantly

Quote Originally Posted by we are hibs View Post
    You're a bandwagon jumping glory hunter if you don't ignore the wedding and turn up at tynecastle in a full hibs kit.
    Haha. I've been pre warned to avoid all football news that day. Doesn't help my best man is a Jambo

Anyone at Twickenham yesterday? Must have been some experience 😉

Quote Originally Posted by G B Young View Post
    Anyone at Twickenham yesterday? Must have been some experience 😉
    I missed it because of the fitba etc. What a game.

On the down side, the women's match ended 80-0 to England!