Hybrid View

RIP Fellow Supporter

My sincere condolences to the sons, family and friends of the man who died at Tynecastle before last nights game.
    I don't know the man but he was at last nights game at the age of 85 despite the horrendous weather.
    A great football man who
    saw his first Hearts game at the age 5 in 1939.

Despite his great grief one of his sons also thanked Paramedics, St Andrews Ambulance Staff, Stewards and members of the public who came to his fathers assistance and tried desperately to revive him. True class.

Peace and Love from another football supporter across the city.

@hibs.net private member surreyhibbie's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CMurdoch View Post
    My sincere condolences to the sons, family and friends of the man who died at Tynecastle before last nights game.
    I don't know the man but he was at last nights game at the age of 85 despite the horrendous weather.
    A great football man who

Despite his great grief one of his sons also thanked Paramedics, St Andrews Ambulance Staff, Stewards and members of the public who came to his fathers assistance and tried desperately to revive him. True class.

Well said sir.
    Alcohol IS the answer, but I forget the question...

Sorry to hear this sad news

My sincerest condolences go out to his family

Sounds as if he was a true football man

Sad to hear the news. Thoughts with all concerned. Some supporter at 85 braving the weather to go watch his team.

@hibs.net private member BroxburnHibee's Avatar

Gamertag: CoolHibeesdaft PSN ID: Hibeesdaft
    A great football man who

Sad to hear, rest in peace.

A great football man who

Lovely post mate. RIP indeed: he lived to a good age and left the stage whilst watching the team he loved.

A great football man who

That's a touching post and I second it.

Hearts and Hibs supporters are first and foremost fellow human beings.

Quote Originally Posted by Hi Heid Yin View Post

Ditto. Puts things into perspective. Shank's was wrong !!!

RIP whoever you are

No one should never return form a game. Sad news. Condolences to the family

Touched a wee heartstring that story. Very, very sad but no doubt he'd seen some wonderful times following his team - Terrible Trio etc.

RIP to a dedicated football supporter.

Quote Originally Posted by Hi Heid Yin View Post

Amen to that.

A great football man who

Hear hear. RIP Sir.

Sad news indeed, thoughts go out to his family and friends. R.I.P Sir

First Team Regular NthCarolinaHibs's Avatar
    Sad news to read this...thoughts are with his family..🕊️ RIP..

Not many would've considered attending a match on such a bad night, but this man, even at 85, turned out to support his team. A real football man, irrespective of the team he followed.
    Sincere condolences to his family and friends.

RIP fellow football supporter. Very sad news indeed, thoughts to all who loved him.

@hibs.net private member offshorehibby's Avatar
    Sad news my sincere condolences to the boys family
    TOP CASH BACK
    The easy way to make money

@hibs.net private member Gerard's Avatar
    Condolences to his family

A true football fan, RIP and condolences to his family. I hope that our neighbours provide a fitting tribute to him at their next home game.

@hibs.net private member Jamesie's Avatar
    A great football man who

Absolutely spot on: if there can be any solace for his family at this time at all I hope it comes from the fact that he passed away while doing something that he clearly loved. RIP

A great football man who

Sad news. Rest peacefully auld fella.

The guy was 85 and attended his first Hearts game at the age of 5. Truly a lifelong supporter. RIP fellow football supporter.

Sounds like a true football man. My respects and RIP.

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    Sounded like a proper football fan, and after seeing Hearts for the first time age 5 in 1939, he has been witness to 80 of their 145 years.
    Will have seen some fine players in his time, and sure he would have been a familiar and well known figure among Hearts fans. Always sad to see them go.

My sincerest condolences go out to his family. R.I.P.

@hibs.net private member O'Rourke3's Avatar
    I hadn't read the news. What a terrible thing to happen but as others have said, he was doing what he did regularly because he loved supporting his team. Condolences to the family. RIP sir.

Sent from my F8331 using Tapatalk

RIP fella. Football really is just a game, some things are just so much more important.

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    RIP Sir.