Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast

Hybrid View

Gerard MUST STAY

Hello! Hello!

Did i hear on the radio.. i know old blunt eh.. but i'm sure i heard them says its aberdeen's first win at ibrox since 1991.. is that right ???

Quote Originally Posted by mca View Post
    Did i hear on the radio.. i know old blunt eh.. but i'm sure i heard them says its aberdeen's first win at ibrox since 1991.. is that right ???
    Beat them 1-0 earlier this season at Ibrox

Maybe the usual meaningless stat. First win since 1991 but fail to mention they mean in the cup and only 3 games played since then or some pish like that.

Could be their first win in the cup there since 1991

As usual no mention by the media about the items that were thrown from the stands at ibrox last night, although where they bought all those white towels is anyones guess?

It's only a few months since Huns were mindlessly repeating the 'let's go' phrase Gerrard used. That seems to have been quietly dropped

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    It's only a few months since Huns were mindlessly repeating the 'let's go' phrase Gerrard used. That seems to have been quietly dropped
    Died out as quickly as the "going for 55" nonsense

Bet them 2 year ago iirc. 2nd win since '91 I think

Edit they also beat them this season in December

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    Another trophy less year for Sevco. Wonder what year they'll win their first ever major trophy? At least they have the Petrofac Cup.

Quote Originally Posted by BoomtownHibeys View Post
    Beat them 1-0 earlier this season at Ibrox

Aye.. that's what i thought... BBC sportsound is murder... maybe they meant 1991 in the cup or in the buff ffs !!!!

Quote Originally Posted by scott_b_ View Post
    Bet them 2 year ago iirc. 2nd win since '91 I think

Edit they also beat them this season in December
    Cheers..

Give Slippy G even more money to flush doon the cludgie. 25 million in debt, desperately trying to stop ten-in-a-row and getting nowhere. Lovely stuff

Aye.. that's what i thought... BBC sportsound is murder... maybe they meant 1991 in the cup or in the buff ffs !!!!
    Bbc Weegie spewing tonight 🤣

Quote Originally Posted by calumhibee1 View Post
    Another trophy less year for Sevco. Wonder what year they'll win their first ever major trophy? At least they have the Petrofac Cup.
    Didn't they win the Scottish Cup in 2016?

I swear Andy Halliday won it for them......

@hibs.net private member Jim Herriot's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Greencore View Post

Andy Halliday...
    Thought he'd won the cup
    But this assumption would subsequently prove to be erroneous
    Andy Halliday...

Quote Originally Posted by Jim Herriot View Post

Andy Halliday...
    Thought he'd won the cup
    But this assumption would subsequently prove to be erroneous
    Andy Halliday...

Quote Originally Posted by Greencore View Post

Yeah and I distinctly remember Warburton celebrating the winning goal.

@hibs.net private member ian cruise's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Crazyhorse View Post
    Yeah and I distinctly remember Warburton celebrating the winning goal.
    Think I might just watch Time For Heroes again, best check to be sure.....

Of course Gerrard must stay - he's the Huns 'Potter', just a slavering **** who, whatever it is that he sees on the pitch, it bears no actual resemblance to reality !

Quote Originally Posted by Deansy View Post
    Of course Gerrard must stay - he's the Huns 'Potter', just a slavering **** who, whatever it is that he sees on the pitch, it bears no actual resemblance to reality !
    Gerrard is a champions league winning captain, Potter sat on a bog in Dundee. Gerrards wife is a model, Potters bird is an old Budgie about 200, Gerrard is a top top person, Levein is a ****. Apart from that you’ve probably got a point.

Testimonial Due Stokesy's on fire's Avatar
    glad they blew a fortune on Kent who is about as crap as Ryan Jack

Quote Originally Posted by Stokesy's on fire View Post
    Baffling.

We could do with a Ryan Jack in our midfield

Neither of them are crap, far from it in fact.

Another star over their badge for reaching a quarter final

Quote Originally Posted by Onion View Post
    Another star over their badge for reaching a quarter final
    Was expecting something when they won the petrofac. There's room for a wee oil rig or a petrol pump above all the other odd wee stars.

Bet them on 5th December 2018 in the league.

Maybe he meant Aberdeen have beat them twice since he's been manager. You know how the Scouse dialect is a difficult one to understand.

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by theonlywayisup View Post
    Bet them on 5th December 2018 in the league.

Maybe he meant Aberdeen have beat them twice since he's been manager. You know how the Scouse dialect is a difficult one to understand.
    They beat them 2-1 away in Rangers first season back up. So at least 3.

Scottish football journalism is honking. The evening news had an article up earlier about how it's a chance for youth players at Hibs to take their chance with our injury list. The article claimed Heckingbottom has only made 2 subs in 5 games because his squad's so short.. I counted them out and he's made about 12 or 13..

They beat them 2-1 away in Rangers first season back up. So at least 3.

Scottish football journalism is honking. The evening news had an article up earlier about how it's a chance for youth players at Hibs to take their chance with our injury list. The article claimed Heckingbottom has only made 2 subs in 5 games because his squad's so short.. I counted them out and he's made about 12 or 13..

Spot on calum