Page 1 of 10 123 ... LastLast

Gerard MUST STAY

Hello! Hello!

Did i hear on the radio.. i know old blunt eh.. but i'm sure i heard them says its aberdeen's first win at ibrox since 1991.. is that right ???

Bet them 2 year ago iirc. 2nd win since '91 I think

Edit they also beat them this season in December

Quote Originally Posted by mca View Post
    Did i hear on the radio.. i know old blunt eh.. but i'm sure i heard them says its aberdeen's first win at ibrox since 1991.. is that right ???
    Beat them 1-0 earlier this season at Ibrox

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    Another trophy less year for Sevco. Wonder what year they'll win their first ever major trophy? At least they have the Petrofac Cup.

Quote Originally Posted by BoomtownHibeys View Post
    Beat them 1-0 earlier this season at Ibrox

Aye.. that's what i thought... BBC sportsound is murder... maybe they meant 1991 in the cup or in the buff ffs !!!!

Bet them on 5th December 2018 in the league.

Maybe he meant Aberdeen have beat them twice since he's been manager. You know how the Scouse dialect is a difficult one to understand.

Quote Originally Posted by scott_b_ View Post
    Bet them 2 year ago iirc. 2nd win since '91 I think

Edit they also beat them this season in December
    Cheers..

Give Slippy G even more money to flush doon the cludgie. 25 million in debt, desperately trying to stop ten-in-a-row and getting nowhere. Lovely stuff

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by theonlywayisup View Post
    Bet them on 5th December 2018 in the league.

Maybe he meant Aberdeen have beat them twice since he's been manager. You know how the Scouse dialect is a difficult one to understand.
    They beat them 2-1 away in Rangers first season back up. So at least 3.

Scottish football journalism is honking. The evening news had an article up earlier about how it's a chance for youth players at Hibs to take their chance with our injury list. The article claimed Heckingbottom has only made 2 subs in 5 games because his squad's so short.. I counted them out and he's made about 12 or 13..

Gerrard must stay.....beside the phone so he doesn't miss the refs apology call.

@hibs.net private member Radium's Avatar
    That class above statement after the draw at Pittodrie earlier in the season has come back to bite Gerrard

https://g.co/kgs/t1rmEJ

Quote Originally Posted by 007 View Post
    Gerrard must stay.....beside the phone so he doesn't miss the refs apology call.
    Good one!

Maybe the usual meaningless stat. First win since 1991 but fail to mention they mean in the cup and only 3 games played since then or some pish like that.

Gerard must realise that he needs to leave The Rangers before he's sacked. He could become a great manager - being barely average at The Rangers will not help.

Gerard MUST STAY

All their overspending has won them nothing and next SeasonGerrard is under immediate pressure to get them to same stage of European Competition

Quote Originally Posted by calumhibee1 View Post
    They beat them 2-1 away in Rangers first season back up. So at least 3.

Scottish football journalism is honking. The evening news had an article up earlier about how it's a chance for youth players at Hibs to take their chance with our injury list. The article claimed Heckingbottom has only made 2 subs in 5 games because his squad's so short.. I counted them out and he's made about 12 or 13..

Spot on calum

Jury's still out. He's slightly improved them, but they should be better with the money they've spent.

This defeat makes an okay-ish season look a bit poor.

Quote Originally Posted by Michael View Post
    Jury's still out. He's slightly improved them, but they should be better with the money they've spent.

Try telling them that doon' Brigtun X

If you half what they've spent this season, then maybe it's an 'OK season'. Absolute embarrassment for them, with the money they've spent, that they've not reached a domestic cup final this season. They were very fortunate with the europa league run they had, that and the over-reliance on Morelos has papered over the cracks for Gerrard.

He’s got the lowest win percentage out of Warburton, Caixhina, and Murty. And he’s the first manager not to get them to a semi final of the Scottish Cup since Kenny McDowall. So not sure how he’s improved them?

Improved?

Rangers 2017/18 season under Pedro Caixinha and Graeme Murty...

18 League wins after 29 games of season

Knocked out Scottish Cup in Semi Finals

Rangers 2018/19 season under Steven Gerrard...

17 League wins after 29 games of season

Knocked out Scottish Cup in Quarter Finals

Going to be hilarious seeing the personality change with slippy next season when things start going wrong.The pressure will be cranked up and the sons of sevco will not be as forgiving as this season. They'll turn quicker than milk left out in the Sahara.

They might at least want him to hang around long enough to see if he'll ever beat the hibees?

@hibs.net private member LancsHibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by tillguy View Post
    He’s got the lowest win percentage out of Warburton, Caixhina, and Murty. And he’s the first manager not to get them to a semi final of the Scottish Cup since Kenny McDowall. So not sure how he’s improved them?
    Like those stats Slippy must stay!!

Won’t be long before he’s walking alone as I hoped when he joined that horrible club.

Aye.. that's what i thought... BBC sportsound is murder... maybe they meant 1991 in the cup or in the buff ffs !!!!
    Bbc Weegie spewing tonight 🤣

Quote Originally Posted by calumhibee1 View Post
    Another trophy less year for Sevco. Wonder what year they'll win their first ever major trophy? At least they have the Petrofac Cup.
    Didn't they win the Scottish Cup in 2016?

I swear Andy Halliday won it for them......