Page 5 of 12 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by Sir David Gray View Post
    Usually agree with Gary Neville but he's talking pish about the need to punish clubs over these incidents.

What does he want a club to do to avoid these things from happening? How can you avoid one person from entering the pitch out of a crowd of thousands?
    He said more about a deterrent.

The only thing which MAY stop people running into the pitch is more harsh penalties / sentences. But you will still get people doing it if they really want to all around the world.

Ole’s at the wheel

Thought Man u looked a wee bit off the pace , Excusable though as they have played a few games in recent weeks , Gary Neville trying to back track though when asked about Liverpool saying they should concentrate on the league and not the champions LG then suddenly Man u put out PSG

Man united were well beaten today make no mistake

@hibs.net private member Lancs Harp's Avatar
    I went to Blackpools game against Southend, the homecoming for boycotting fans after the demise of the oyston regime. Cracking atmosphere, exuberant pitch visits (non violent I may add). Close to 16000 gate.

Somewhat spoiled by a flag on display "Jambo Tangerine", I was going to introduce myself but they packed up their flag and left shortly before the end and missed Blackpools 95th minute equaliser and subsequent manic celebrations

Blackpool Hibernian stayed it out to the end obviously

In the corner of their flag they had "CSF" whats that? Their "firm" or something?

Battle for top four is going to go right down to the wire.

I think Spurs and Arsenal will get it

Quote Originally Posted by City of Green View Post
    He said more about a deterrent.

The only thing which MAY stop people running into the pitch is more harsh penalties / sentences. But you will still get people doing it if they really want to all around the world.
    The penalties need to be harsher on the individual. Mandatory 6 month prison sentence for running onto the pitch to confront players, at least double that for carrying out acts of violence like what we saw today at Birmingham, minimum 20 year ban from all football matches and must attend a local police station each time their team plays or else a warrant goes out for their arrest. I would also look at fines in relation to their financial circumstances.

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    Thought Man u looked a wee bit off the pace , Excusable though as they have played a few games in recent weeks , Gary Neville trying to back track though when asked about Liverpool saying they should concentrate on the league and not the champions LG then suddenly Man u put out PSG

Man united were well beaten today make no mistake
    as expected given the injuries etc. GN stated that getting through would make the end of season tough for United.

Utd weren't great but they lost to a keeper howler and a soft pen. in addition they hit the bar and post.

top 4 is going to the wire

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

Foirentina v Lazio on freesports (sky 422)
    Marseille v Nice on BT1 shortly

For those interested.

Quote Originally Posted by Lancs Harp View Post
    Foirentina v Lazio on freesports (sky 422)
    Marseille v Nice on BT1 shortly

For those interested.
    Some of Marseilles big names including Payet are dropped again, everything is based around Balotelli in a 442. Against his old club tonight, could be a bit tasty.

Lazio 1 up. Nice strike from Immobile.

I'm liking that huge 'Nissa Merda' display. No translation required

@hibs.net private member renato's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Lancs Harp View Post
    Lazio 1 up. Nice strike from Immobile.
    He does that (very) regularly for Lazio but almost never for the national team, really frustrating player.

I wonder if we’ll see yet another Muriel screamer tonight.

Got to fancy Balo to either score, get sent off or even both tonight

Quote Originally Posted by renato View Post
    He does that (very) regularly for Lazio but almost never for the national team, really frustrating player.

I wonder if we’ll see yet another Muriel screamer tonight.

Got to fancy Balo to either score, get sent off or even both tonight
    What a player Muriel is.

It always has to be him.
    1-0 OM.

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    Payet.

You did that deliberately didn't you.

Judas!!!

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    Phil Neville saying on MOTD that Andy Robertson is the best left back in Europe.

Quote Originally Posted by NORTHERNHIBBY View Post
    Phil Neville saying on MOTD that Andy Robertson is the best left back in Europe.
    Yet more ignorance of the Scottish game. Lewis Stevenson is much better.

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    Yet more ignorance of the Scottish game. Lewis Stevenson is much better.
    Not to mention Sean Mackie

Seriously though top player Robertson.

Kilmarnock, our rivals for 4th place are playing at St Mirren.
    0-0 at half time, horrific weather, strong winds and heavy rain.
    Kilmarnock playing with a strong wind behind them in the 2nd half.
    A draw would see them a point ahead of Hearts and 6 ahead of Hibs with 4 games until the split.

Still 0-0 after an hour

Gamertag: sjmcg1304
    Conditions in Paisley are horrific.

Weather at the game isn’t much better!
    Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.

Quote Originally Posted by Sylar View Post
    Conditions in Paisley are horrific.

Weather at the game isn’t much better!
    Fnar Fnar!

Killi on top

0-0 after 75 mins
    Cummon St Mirren, help us oot

This is honking. Quite understandable given the conditions.

Why on Earth is this on tv?

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by 90+2 View Post
    Is it that as part of the TV deal, every club must have 4 home games (maybe?)

Whatever, its absolutely honking......

e.t.a and just how much do Killie players dive?

Quote Originally Posted by 90+2 View Post
    Because even this beats England vs West Indies ODI?

Quote Originally Posted by green day View Post
    Is it that as part of the TV deal, every club must have 4 home games (maybe?)

Whatever, its absolutely honking......
    I think 4 games is maximum. It’s actually brutal.

Quote Originally Posted by Sylar View Post
    Because even this beats England vs West Indies ODI?
    Fair point now the snooker is finished on itv4 😀😀

@hibs.net private member hibee_girl's Avatar
    Kilmarnock score in 87th minute

1-0