Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    @hibs.net private member SouthMoroccoStu's Avatar

Mark Warburton "Rangers should have beaten Hibs in cup final"

Aye.... sure Mark

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.c..._ZsZMyY55jhmSo

"running on empty" Pull the other one pal! We were still in the play off games and your lot had tied up the league and we’re able to kick back, rest and prepare for the final

With play off games and reaching both domestic finals that season, I guarantee we played more games than them!

Ohhhhhhhhh Warburton's a......
    Last edited by SouthMoroccoStu; 19-02-2019 at 06:38 PM.

What a fanny

@hibs.net private member Heisenberg's Avatar
    Listened to his interview earlier on. Trotted out all sorts of excuses and didn’t give Hibs any credit. To be expected really.

But you didn't ya fanny

But like the murphys he's not bitter....

Watched the interview and actually enjoyed it.

The context in which the above sentence was used is different to how it's actually been portrayed, of course Rangers should be beating the likes of us with their budget and anything otherwise is a failure.

Still hurting.

Nice.

@hibs.net private member LancsHibs's Avatar
    Still wearing his fannys hat I see🤣

I'm guessing he means "should've beaten us" in terms of resources available and not how the game actually went. They deserved Brussels sprout!

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    That's the latest post match interview I've ever seen.

The hurt is strong with this one.

The taste of his tears are absolutely delightful 💚

Quote Originally Posted by Diclonius View Post
    That's the latest post match interview I've ever seen.

To be fair he makes many valid points.

😂But he forgot to say he was a fanny and the better team won.

I'm no fan of Mark Warburton but that was a good watch and an interesting insight. Big fan of Ferry's interviewing style!

They have seven times our player budget, of course they should have won.

But then the best thing ever happened instead.

So did Andy Halliday to be fair.

Didn’t think that day could squeeze out any more pleasure for me - I was wrong.! Thanks Mark.

@hibs.net private member danhibees1875's Avatar
    "we were too tired and we had too long a rest"
    Mon the Hibs.

Rangers should have won. It should have been 115 years. We should have "hibs'd it".

But they didn't, it wasn't and we didn't.

Quote Originally Posted by SouthMoroccoStu View Post
    Aye.... sure Mark

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.c..._ZsZMyY55jhmSo

"running on empty" Pull the other one pal! We were still in the play off games and your lot had tied up the league and we able to kick back, rest and prepare for the final

With play off games and reaching both domestic finals that season, I guarantee we played more games than them!

Ohhhhhhhhh Warburton's a......
    He should have worn a different hat.

Roaster

Did Leeann not offer him an interview or something?

Where's that warburton a phanny song with the cast of still game when I need it?!

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    Where's that warburton a phanny song with the cast of still game when I need it?!

I was in tears laughing the first time I saw that. Just perfect.

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post

https://youtu.be/oM-DDw6XJGI

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    Wonderful!

@hibs.net private member Baader's Avatar
    Maybe if his teams could defend set pieces...

@hibs.net private member Bristolhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibbydad View Post
    What a fanny
    Does he have his wand handy?

Quote Originally Posted by Heisenberg View Post
    Listened to his interview earlier on. Trotted out all sorts of excuses and didn’t give Hibs any credit. To be expected really.
    Sevco arrogance had them winning that match well before kick-off. The police, party-planners back at Ibrox, SFA, Sevco fans, media players and Warburton saw no other outcome. They were fully rested, full of confidence having won the league and promotion, and had beaten Celtic in the semi. On top of that, Hibs had just lost a devastating play-off match and were 0/10 in Scottish Cup finals.

There are no excuses for Sevco or Warburton. They under-estimated Hibs big time and paid the price in what will forever be one of the greatest Cup Final comebacks in history.

The fact the brutalised Sevco players, SFA, Warburton, police and Hun directors are still hurting, makes it all the more glorious
    Last edited by Onion; 19-02-2019 at 04:20 PM.

“Losing Dom was a real body blow. He was so good in the semi-final and he had physicality. We had Barrie McKay, Jason Holt, smaller players. You play a team like Celtic or Hibs - they’ve got physicality.”

Aye and we had Fyvie Mcgeouch and Mcginn. Ken those 3 6foot 6 monsters in the middle of the pitch. Very physical