Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast

Thread: Dylan McGeough

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    It's not really obsessive though.

Lennon was the manager less than 4 weeks ago so he's still going to be a subject of discussion, particularly given the unknown circumstances of his departure.

People still talk about Butcher and Fenlon who left years ago but I haven't seen you getting all pernickety about those posts.

Have you emailed Bill Leckie to tell him to move on too?
    Why don't they just start a thread or continue posting on Lennon threads rather bringing his name up on every single thread regardless of the topic. Grown men with a lot of spite it's seems to me, the reason? I'm not quite sure

Who cares about bill leckie.

Quote Originally Posted by pacoluna View Post
    Why don't they just start a thread or continue posting on Lennon threads rather bringing his name up on every single thread regardless of the topic. Grown men with a lot of spite it's seems to me, the reason? I'm not quite sure

Lennon's name was mentioned 13 times on the first page of this thread and that's to begin with. Yet you reply to me who posted with facts and stats instead of those posting speculation?

Weird.

I was told months ago, maybe even last season, that Dylan McGeoch didn't like working for Neil Lennon and that is now being cited as the one of the reasons for his departure to Sunderland.

This is a perfectly relevant place to discuss NL.

I was told months ago, maybe even last season, that Dylan McGeoch didn't like working for Neil Lennon and that is now being cited as the one of the reasons for his departure to Sunderland.

This is a perfectly relevant place to discuss NL.
    Ok then.

Ok then.
    It is when it's relevant to the discussion, which it evidently is.

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    It is when it's relevant to the discussion, which it evidently is.
    Hearsay is only allowed on this board aslong as it's not about our board/Hibs it seems. Doesn't sit rite with me.

When was hearsay about the board banned?

I've seen, and taken part in, many discussions about the board and what try might or might not have done/are doing.

The irony is that you're trying to stop people discussing our recent manager.

No-one is trying to stop discussion about the board.

Make your own forum then. Rumours from within the club have always been posted and discussed on here.

Not allowed. Utter garbage. Theres been plenty of it on here. Care to point me towards where something has been deleted for posting hearsay.

Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post
    Not allowed. Utter garbage. Theres been plenty of it on here. Care to point me towards where something has been deleted for posting hearsay.
    * Heavily criticized

Not allowed was perhaps too strong a statement.

It's the irony and hypocracy that i find strange.

Any hearsay about our club has been condemned by many on this site, correctly so however it's lacks sincerity when they are happy to use it against others.
    Last edited by pacoluna; 18-02-2019 at 02:15 PM.

* Heavily criticized

Not allowed was perhaps to strong a statement.

You're trying to shut people down from discussing Neil Lennon. That's hypocritical.

No-one has ever tried to do that to people talking about the board.

If a poster disagrees with someone's comments then they're entitled to criticise them, heavily or otherwise, regardless of the subject matter.

Neil Lennon is no longer a Hibs employee so I imagine people are going to be less inclined to defend him compared to our own people.
    Last edited by Hibbyradge; 18-02-2019 at 02:19 PM.

It's the year 2050 and 90+2 is still posting about Neil lennon.
    Why shouldn't we be referring to a person who played a significant, albeit short, part in our clubs history in 2050?

Or have I missed notification of a cut off period when previous managers can't be discussed?

Does our ex managers name make you feel uncomfortable?

You're trying to shut people down from discussing Neil Lennon. That's hypocritical.

No-one has ever tried to do that to people talking about the board.

If a poster disagrees with someone's comments then they're entitled to criticise them, heavily or otherwise, regardless of the subject matter.
    I'll continue to criticize the hypocracy of some on this board.

Quote Originally Posted by SquashedFrogg View Post
    Why shouldn't we be referring to a person who played a significant, albeit short, part in our clubs history in 2050?

Or have I missed notification of a cut off period when previous managers can't be discussed?

You wanted to move on remember,so you keep telling us.

You're entitled to do so.

But you're the one being hypocritical this time.

90+2 posts loads of nonsense, but he wasn't even being controversial when you tried to shut him down.

* Heavily criticized

Not allowed was perhaps too strong a statement.

Any hearsay about our club has been condemned by many on this site, correctly so however it's lacks sincerity when they are happy to use it against others.
    You are free to condemn any hearsay you disagree with. This isn’t the Oxford debating society, there are no debating rules other than to remain respectful of each other. For example we often wear green tinted glasses which can see us post something directly opposed to what we said last week. It inconsistency and occasional bias rather than hypocrisy though isn’t it?
    This place really shouldn’t be taken too seriously.

You wanted to move on remember,so you keep telling us.
    🤣 Struck a nerve? Let's put things into context here shall we. In the midst of a ding dong slanging match about Lennon, our board, new manager last week, I suggested that we all move on. Support the new man and ease off the board.

It was at a point where it was getting a bit out of hand. I pointed out I liked Lennon, was disappointed he wasn't our manager anymore, but had come round to the view that we should focus on moving forward. Arguing amongst ourselves wasn't doing anyone any good.

You then thought you'd be clever and suggest I move on. Missing the whole tone of my post.

FWIW I think most people have moved on. And can discuss Lennon in more civilised manner.

You however, still seem to have issues about simply hearing his name. Regardless of how it's referred to.

I find that a little bit odd.

Every single thread on here that does not have any fact is hearsay, we've had 2 weeks of hearsay regarding Lennon, and countless more on other subjects before that. Every transfer thread is generally hearsay, the only thing we can state as fact is game day threads a nd anything posted by the official club statements. I think you're taken all this too seriously and need a wee lie down mate.

It's the year 2050 and 90+2 is still posting about Neil lennon.
    You’re to blame for me having ‘In the Year 2525’ by Zager and Evans in my head all afternoon.

Next time, please pick a better song. Thanks.

That guy Hugh Shaw really fouled up in 1953.Should have won the league and the Coronation Cup.Won neither.

@hibs.net private member One Day Soon's Avatar

Gamertag: 4 PSN ID: 6 Wii Code: 5
    Groundhog Day. Thread after thread after thread.

Now who's hijacked the thread

Quote Originally Posted by One Day Soon View Post
    Groundhog Day. Thread after thread after thread.
    Correct.

Correct.
    The only reason Lennon's name came up on this thread was a response as to why Dylan didn't stay at Hibs, Lennon's name will pop up in threads, especially as he's only just left the club, jeez we still talk about Turnbull, Butcher, Fenlon, Mixu etc.

Gamertag: Myjo5984 Wii Code: 3916 0145 9394 9493
    If there is any possibility that we could get McGeouch back in the summer we should be grabbing it with both hands.

It's become an obsession with some posters.
    Last edited by Hi Heid Yin; 18-02-2019 at 09:38 PM.

You couldn't at least spell hypocrisy correctly could you?

A perfectly reasoned and objective thread hijacked.

Shame really.

A perfectly reasoned and objective thread hijacked.

Shame really.
    Yup the same suspects.

In main, yourself.