Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast

Leanne Dempster Press Conference

She looks totally pee'd off with the nonsense spouted by media and fans alike over the last 3 weeks. Never seen her with such an angry, defensive demeanour.

I really really hope this chapter has strengthend her desire to succeed at hibs and not made her question her position. I think the former, as she seems like a hugely determined, single minded lady. But I fear the the latter.

We hibs fan need to pull together now and get right behind the club. She has done an unbelievable job over the last few years and really want this to continue.

Quote Originally Posted by Lee Marvin View Post
    She looks totally pee'd off with the nonsense spouted by media and fans alike over the last 3 weeks. Never seen her with such an angry, defensive demeanour.

I really really hope this chapter has strengthend her desire to succeed at hibs and not made her question her position. I think the former, as she seems like a hugely determined, single minded lady. But I fear the the latter.

We hibs fan need to pull together now and get right behind the club. She has done an unbelievable job over the last few years and really want this to continue.

I read that as “wee Hibs fans” and thought you were having a dig. Cheeky b****** 😄

@hibs.net private member JohnM1875's Avatar

PSN ID: johnmac1875
    All she had to do was say that Heckingbottom was the first choice. But, from that interview looks like that's not the case. Still, he's here now and he has my full backing!

Quote Originally Posted by Lee Marvin View Post

Leeann - typo in title by me.

I admire Leeann's professionalism and her ability to articulate and make her point.

There was no bigger admire of Neil Lennon than I, but he is gone, and I am satisfied that this was for the good of both himself and our club.

As a supporter I do not feel I am "entitled" to know the circumstances leading up to his "leaving us".

Leeann has been and is good for our club.

I trust her to continue doing a "brilliant" job for our club.

She has an eye for a good coach/manager and I will keep my fingers crossed that she has chosen well again in Paul Heggingbottom.
    Last edited by Hi Heid Yin; 15-02-2019 at 07:02 PM.

First Team Breakthrough Jim_in_Canada's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CathroMustStay View Post
    Push the "CC" button and listen to the interview. I don't consider Leeann to have a very strong accent but some of the captions are absolutely hilarious !

@hibs.net private member malcolm's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by JohnM1875 View Post
    All she had to do was say that Heckingbottom was the first choice. But, from that interview looks like that's not the case. Still, he's here now and he has my full backing!
    I did not get that just that, being professional about things, she did not talk about other candidates but she did clearly say no one else had been offered the job.

There is an argument that if someone says X was first choice no one will believe it anyway. On here there are loads who seem to believe any ostensibly illogical tosh and any bit of press fuddery and vacuum filling

First Team Breakthrough Stoney Hibee's Avatar
    That was a tough watch right from the start, Brian McLaughlin seems to have pissed her off big style!

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Stoney Hibee View Post
    That was a tough watch right from the start, Brian McLaughlin seems to have pissed her off big style!
    You could see her thinking "This is an affront to democracy, asking the same question over and over to try and get the answer you want."

Glad to have someone at the helm who won't stand for any nonsense. Leeann has done a fabulous job at the club and I hope she continues to do so for many years to come.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibee Mac View Post
    Glad to have someone at the helm who won't stand for any nonsense. Leeann has done a fabulous job at the club and I hope she continues to do so for many years to come.
    Agreed. Overall I think she's doing a fine job. A few things I'd like to see her sort out e.g. loyalty points, but overall she's played a big role in our improvement.

I enjoyed that. It's good to see the Chubb in the grunt for with this kind of thing - we've taken a bit of a battering in the press and that's fuelled a lot of the ill-feeling amongst some of the support. It looks like the club are coming out fighting and hopefully that changes the mood a bit.

There are people who love to hang on to the negativity and interviews like that will never win those people around, but hopefully there are people who were previously concerned who have come back around.

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    I enjoyed that. It's good to see the Chubb in the grunt for with this kind of thing - we've taken a bit of a battering in the press and that's fuelled a lot of the ill-feeling amongst some of the support. It looks like the club are coming out fighting and hopefully that changes the mood a bit.

There are people who love to hang on to the negativity and interviews like that will never win those people around, but hopefully there are people who were previously concerned who have come back around.
    Chubb in the grunt.

Is that a typo or am I behind in my lingo revision again?

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    Chubb in the grunt.

Had me confused too

Quote Originally Posted by JohnM1875 View Post
    And if she had, folk would be on here, and no doubt in the media, accusing her of lying.

Chubb in the grunt.

Since MattyF invented “autocorrect fail” there’s been no stopping him.

I’m beginning to think he’s milking it a bit now 😄

Quote Originally Posted by Saturday Boy View Post
    Since MattyF invented “autocorrect fail” there’s been no stopping him.

I’m beginning to think he’s milking it a bit now 😄
    Grunt himself will be on in a bit to tell us whether, and why, he has a key up his jacksie...and if Leeann put it there.

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    Chubb in the grunt.

Matty must be talking about the huns again.

Chubb in the grunt.

I'm deeply offended.

Who is the Brian guy that she was getting annoyed with?

Edit - just saw another post that it was that erse Brian McLaughlin.....

Grunt himself will be on in a bit to tell us whether, and why, he has a key up his jacksie...and if Leeann put it there.
    That's between me and her.

It was supposed to say "club on the front foot".

My phone has a mind of its own and clearly enjoys ripping the pish out of me.

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    It was supposed to say "club on the front foot".

My phone has a mind of its own and clearly enjoys ripping the pish out of me.
    Original is always best. Keep it 😂

I'm not changing it now, would be spending half the night fixing the posts that quoted it!

I like it. Definitely going to use it again.

Quote Originally Posted by Lennon's Lip View Post
    I admire Leeann's professionalism and her ability to articulate and make her point.

There was no bigger admire of Neil Lennon than I, but he is gone, and I am satisfied that this was for the good of both himself and our club.

As a supporter I do not feel I am "entitled" to know the circumstances leading up to his "leaving us".

Leeann has been and is good for our club.

I trust her to continue doing a "brilliant" job for our club.

She has an eye for a good coach/manager and I will keep my fingers crossed that she has chosen well again in Paul Heggingbottom.
    This is the best post I've read on here in months.

I thought it was a great interview. Fair enough people like McLaughlin have a job to do too, but maybe she's just a bit fed up of the old boys network on places like Sportsound. She represents my club, and I'm proud that she does. We'll probably get some pIsh from Preston on Sportsound tomorrow saying "well the hibs fans I'VE spoken to..."

I couldn't care less what Hearts supporters in the media think, we've got a new manager and I'll be right behind him tomorrow.

Quote Originally Posted by grunt View Post
    Clearly not now. 🤣

Quote Originally Posted by grunt View Post
    No according to matty_f. Is matty_f ITK?......certainly sounds like it.