Dot Count for Hamilton game

No point.
    Not many tickets available in the 3 home stands other than in Section 45 in the East (next to South stand).
    Only Section 26 open at the moment in the South and not many tickets left in there other than in the first few rows which are pants.
    No doubt they will open Section 27 in the south tomorrow for walk ups.

Any of you guys or gals going to be walk ups tomorrow?

FF lower will still be half full...

Quote Originally Posted by JXM73 View Post
    There will certainly be the usual 150 empty seats

Quote Originally Posted by CMurdoch View Post
    There will certainly be the usual 150 empty seats
    Be great if it was just that.

Hopefully a good crowd though. Pretty important game.

The weathers looking good too, no excuses really if you can make it.

@hibs.net private member Gettin' Auld's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Real Emerald View Post
    People don't need an excuse. Attendance isn't compulsory.

Just been on my daily trip to Arthurs Seat.
    Looked down on our lovely sun bathed stadium.
    24 hours till kick off.

Quote Originally Posted by Gettin' Auld View Post
    Of course it isn’t, people can do what they want but if you fancy getting down to the stadium and giving the team and new manager a bit of backing, at least it’s going to be a nice day for it!

Me and five others are going down to see Villa this weekend and cheer on SJM

Missing the Hecks first game. Hopefully give them a doing

Can "walk ups" pay at a cash gate, or do they need to queue at the pods? Do the gate/pod take card payment?

Woke up this morning in the mood to take the wee man to the game, but I've no access to a printer so can't go that route.

Sent from my G3311 using Tapatalk

Hospitality tomorrow Edinburgh Suite Gold for me and my two sons 😁
    Christmas presents from the ladies 😘
    Will seem funny not sitting in my usual seat in the west lower!
    Been practising all week 🎼Hibernian,Hibernian ra ra ra🎵🎶

@hibs.net private member Ryan91's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Nameless View Post
    Can "walk ups" pay at a cash gate, or do they need to queue at the pods? Do the gate/pod take card payment?

Woke up this morning in the mood to take the wee man to the game, but I've no access to a printer so can't go that route.

Think the tickets are emailed to you and can be scanned from your phone's screen.

If you are a walk up you have to go via the Pods, probably will take card payment

Quote Originally Posted by Ryan91 View Post
    Think the tickets are emailed to you and can be scanned from your phone's screen.

If you are a walk up you have to go via the Pods, probably will take card payment
    Cheers buddy.

Quote Originally Posted by Gettin' Auld View Post
    It is if you want to call yourself an actual 'supporter'. Unless folk can't make it they should be turning up every home game and vocally cheering on the team.

Let's get behind the club as much as we possibly can. Sounds as if it will be a very decent turnout.

Well done to all who continue to support the club by turning out consistently. Good on you . Fervently hope we get a win tomorrow to cheer us all up especially against these bogey b stards.

Mon the Cabbage!!!

big crowd of us going to a funeral,we'll be cheering from the pub,cmon Hibs

There will certainly be the usual 1050 empty seats

Fixed that for you

Quote Originally Posted by Nameless View Post

The west stand pods were taking card payments on Saturday against Raith

There will certainly be the usual 1500 empty seats
    😉

Can someone remind me why we do dot counts again?

It’s just that the count never matches the actual attendance. Not even closely.

Not being wide here - just curious.

Quote Originally Posted by Keekaboo View Post
    Fixed that for you
    Aw naw. I'll get a row for running down the club now!

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Tornadoes70 View Post
    It is if you want to call yourself an actual 'supporter'. Unless folk can't make it they should be turning up every home game and vocally cheering on the team.

Let's get behind the club as much as we possibly can. Sounds as if it will be a very decent turnout.

Well done to all who continue to support the club by turning out consistently. Good on you . Fervently hope we get a win tomorrow to cheer us all up especially against these bogey b stards.

Mon the Cabbage!!!

If it’s alright with you I have a lot of stuff to do so won't be able to spare a minimum of 6 hours of a Saturday to travel to and from Edinburgh and take in the game. Does that mean I'm not an actual supporter?
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

Quote Originally Posted by Moulin Yarns View Post
    If it’s alright with you I have a lot of stuff to do so won't be able to spare a minimum of 6 hours of a Saturday to travel to and from Edinburgh and take in the game. Does that mean I'm not an actual supporter?
    If you can't make it don't worry about it. There'll be many thousands of supporters attending in person who'll hopefully very vocally cheer the team onto a win.

Mon the Cabbage!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Tornadoes70 View Post
    If you can't make it don't worry about it. There'll be many thousands of supporters attending in person who'll hopefully very vocally cheer the team onto a win.

Mon the Cabbage!!!

No need to say anything else.
    😉👍

Quote Originally Posted by JXM73 View Post
    Club has to move the singing section down there. Always looks poor on tv when the season books don’t turn up..
    would definitely give a better impression of our support too

Quote Originally Posted by Montford View Post
    Club has to move the singing section down there. Always looks poor on tv when the season books don’t turn up..
    The Family Stand appears to have far too many minimum prices season tickets, supposedly for children, being purchased by adults. They are normally left empty except for 'big matches' when the tickets are upgraded for adult to attend.

Until this is sorted out, there will be plenty of empty seats in the FF Lower for most matches.

Quote Originally Posted by Montford View Post
    To be fair to the FF lower ST holders who weren’t at the cup matches the singing section, like all other areas of the ground, has been fairly depleted as well recently so moving it down would have made no difference.

Quote Originally Posted by jgl07 View Post
    The Family Stand appears to have far too many minimum prices season tickets, supposedly for children, being purchased by adults. They are normally left empty except for 'big matches' when the tickets are upgraded for adult to attend.

Until this is sorted out, there will be plenty of empty seats in the FF Lower for most matches.
    Yep, that's what I reckon too...disappointing that people can pay $25 quid for a season ticket to basically "reserve" a seat for someone throughout the season..

Quote Originally Posted by jgl07 View Post

Except that's not possible. How many of the tickets are the £25 ones?