Page 1 of 87 1231151 ... LastLast
    Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar

New manager thread

Let's condense all the manager threads scattered about the place into one easy-to-keep-track-of discussion.

So far, we've been linked with:
    Graham Arnold (declared his interest)
    Lee Clark (declared his interest)
    Gordon Strachan (supposedly our preferred option)

Also mentioned:
    Steve Clarke
    Paul Clement
    Scot Gemell
    Paul Heckingbottom
    Gary Holt
    John Kennedy
    David Moyes
    Gary Rowett
    Alan Stubbs
    Mark Warburton

Will update as we hear more.
    Last edited by Jay; 29-01-2019 at 04:05 PM.

It's got to be Warburton for me. Bread, magic hats, what more could we possibly want?

Quote Originally Posted by Diclonius View Post
    Let's condense all the manager threads scattered about the place into one easy-to-keep-track-of discussion.

So far, we've been linked with:
    Graham Arnold (declared his interest)
    Lee Clark (declared his interest)
    Gordon Strachan (supposedly our preferred option)

Also mentioned:
    Steve Clarke
    Paul Clement
    Scot Gemell
    Paul Heckingbottom
    Gary Holt
    John Kennedy
    David Moyes
    Gary Rowett
    Alan Stubbs
    Mark Warburton

Will update as we hear more.
    Good job. Regurgitate a pile of BS from other threads.

While we are talking gobs*ite what abut the following?

Ian McCall
    James McFadden
    Peter Houston
    Jim Duffy
    Billy Dodds
    Gary Bollan

or a couple from left field

Mourinho
    Zidane.

I think, on reflection, I'll leave it up to the Hibs Board.

@hibs.net private member Hibby Kay-Yay's Avatar

Gamertag: ps3 - hibby kay-yay
    Derek McInnes has done well with Aberdeen.

Arsene Wenger.

What Scottish football needs is more tippy tappy footballers who freeze on a Tuesday night.

Rob jones off the board..maybe

Quote Originally Posted by Hibby Kay-Yay View Post
    Derek McInnes has done well with Aberdeen.
    I'm sure a sideways (to be generous) step to a club with a smaller budget is exactly what he is planning

@hibs.net private member WhileTheChief..'s Avatar
    Paul Lambert got a club just now?

Quote Originally Posted by WhileTheChief.. View Post
    Yip doing a great job with Ipswich 😅

Gamertag: Rehabacrossthesea Wii Code: 4040
    Jim Jefferies?

Quote Originally Posted by MackTheKnife View Post
    Jim Jefferies?

Someone check the club store

Quote Originally Posted by 1van Sprou7e View Post
    I'm sure a sideways (to be generous) step to a club with a smaller budget is exactly what he is planning
    But would it show ambition for us?

@hibs.net private member SouthMoroccoStu's Avatar
    Boozy

Quote Originally Posted by Saint Hibee View Post
    It's got to be Warburton for me. Bread, magic hats, what more could we possibly want?
    Nope, Uncle Tom Cobly

Anna Signuel? Why not?

Quote Originally Posted by WhileTheChief.. View Post
    Good call.

Edit, Ipswich - doh.

Gamertag: Rehabacrossthesea Wii Code: 4040

Quote Originally Posted by hibbyfraelibby View Post
    Anna Signuel? Why not?
    Its the kind of move that worked for Andy Murray. 😁

Billy Davies?

Quote Originally Posted by 90+2 View Post
    Good call.

Edit, Ipswich - doh.
    Wouldn’t touch lambert fail to see how he keeps getting decent jobs to be honest

But would it show ambition for us?
    It would but it's not going to happen...

"Ah wiz in the Hertz club store when ah goat the call fae Hubz. Ah thoat it wiz goannae be thum askin me an Boaby Broon tae go ower an be thur gaffers. Turns oot it wiz just some dick wi a 'tache who sayed "7-0, 6-2 and never forget it" afore hingin up."

Quote Originally Posted by SMAXXA View Post
    Wouldn’t touch lambert fail to see how he keeps getting decent jobs to be honest
    He keeps taking on unsteady clubs desperately. I think under the right circumstances him or the likes of Owen Coyle would do a good job

Quote Originally Posted by 90+2 View Post
    He keeps taking on unsteady clubs desperately. I think under the right circumstances him or the likes of Owen Coyle would do a good job
    Some of the names mentioned on here are awful.

Owen Coyle - no thanks.

Hibs will have loads of interest for this job. However Let’s show real ambition and go for Steve Clarke. If he says no then we move on.

I’m more concerned that we get 2-3 new players we do desperately need.

Anyone think Michael O’Neill maybe interested. N.Ireland don’t have too many games between now and the summer, just 2 in March and 2 in June

Quote Originally Posted by mcfly View Post

Owen Coyle - no thanks.

Hibs will have loads of interest for this job. However Let’s show real ambition and go for Steve Clarke. If he says no then we move on.

Getting Knocked back by the Killie manager isnt ambitious

@hibs.net private member Stuart93's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by mcfly View Post

Owen Coyle - no thanks.

There’s that mix up between ambitious and unrealistic again

We won't find out who we've been knocked back by, so let's just say we unsuccessfully approached Clarke, McInnes and Klop.

Well done Hibs. You've shown your ambition. People will be delighted.

Can we have a manager now, please.

Anyone know if any betting sites have odds up yet on new manager...?