Page 22 of 37 FirstFirst ... 12202122232432 ... LastLast

Thread: It's Appleton

Quote Originally Posted by CapitalGreen View Post
    Head Coach is essentially Manager minus a few of more administrative tasks managers would have performed historically. For the vacancy at Hibs, you would struggle to differentiate between the responsibilities of hiring a Head Coach or Manager.

At last we know what caused the rift between Lenny and Leeann. Job title semantics!

Quote Originally Posted by Keyser Sauzee View Post
    Appleton was 1/20 at lunchtime but is now 1/5. Heckingbottom was 22/1 but is now 3/1, do the bookies know something??
    Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    If the bookies knew something about Heckingbottom getting the job he’d be a lot shorter price than 3/1.

They’re just trying to get people betting on it again.
    The bookies know hee-haw. Manager appointment is a bit of fun for them and if they can tempt gullible punters to put any significant money on the result, they’ll be wringing their hands with glee.

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    The bookies know hee-haw. Manager appointment is a bit of fun for them and if they can tempt gullible punters to put any significant money on the result, they’ll be wringing their hands with glee.
    Appleton at 4/7, yes please 💸

Christ, there’s no way Efe would have told Appleton he wasn’t signing a new contract.

[QUOTE=Mick O'Rourke;5706616]There was a cooncillor named David Brown represented Craigmillar ward.
    I knew Davie back in the day.
    He was some guy the bold Davie.
    Him and Paul Nolan !!
    Used to drink in Swannies in the High Street and the Newcraighall Miners
    After awe that, i hope its the same man ![/QUOTEI know Davie personally. and I know Paul and all his family. I was brought up opposite Davie in the village and cant ever remember him talking about a fitba' player in the family. I might be wrong, but I to was a member of our miners' club,Davie despite being younger than my Auld man used to come to oor hoose for a drink occasionally.

Quote Originally Posted by King Efe View Post
    Petrie haggling over a fiver probably

It’s no half dragging on. At this rate I’d take Nicole or Natalie.

4/7 now. Was something like 1/16 yesterday

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by we are hibs View Post
    Petrie haggling over a fiver probably
    You say that in jest but I wouldn't ****ing doubt it. Remember, pulling this **** last time got us Calderwood.

Is it Dempsters role to be picking the manager and negotiating terms, or does she just take care of the menial things?

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Here we go.!

@hibs.net private member CapitalGreen's Avatar
    Article is written by Lennon’s pal Derek McGregor... 🤔

Quote Originally Posted by DetroitHibs View Post
    Is it Dempsters role to be picking the manager and negotiating terms, or does she just take care of the menial things?
    Same story every post. Everyone gets you don't like the board. I just wish you would actually justify why, rather than repeatedly post wee snidey digs. Would love to hear.

In response to your original question. What do you think?

Article is written by Lennon’s pal Derek McGregor... ��
    It's a conspiracy.

Quote Originally Posted by SquashedFrogg View Post
    Same story every post. Everyone gets you don't like the board. I just wish you would actually justify why, rather than repeatedly post wee snidey digs. Would love to hear.

In response to your original question. What do you think?
    I've justified why on many occasions, you don't like my posts, put me on ignore

If she does, she's extremely well remunerated for it.

So I think we cxan take it she has considerably more responsibility than you imply.

@hibs.net private member CapitalGreen's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by pacoluna View Post
    It's a conspiracy.
    Maybe we should just ask Lenny back to steer us to 8th place glory 🇳🇬

Their all out to get us just like the rangers, no one likes us we don't care apart from a fair few on this who get their knickers in a twist.

Quote Originally Posted by GloryGlory View Post
    If she does, she's extremely well remunerated for it.

So I think we cxan take it she has considerably more responsibility than you imply.
    I'll be 100% honest, I have no clue exactly who's in charge of what. As our chief executive I figure LD would be in complete control of contracts and hiring, but it seems Petrie is still very much in control of all the major decisions. She's been here 4 years, if she's not trusted with the big decisions by now, she never will.

Do you have any proof of this?

Quote Originally Posted by Renfrew_Hibby View Post
    Know doubt he's had a wee chat with Mowbray and Venus regards our club.
    Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    I’ve a wee hunch the decision’s been made. Probably, LD and RP are waiting to milk the best out of introducing the new appointment. Tomorrow around 2pm would be about right. No ITK knowledge by the way. Just guessing.
    [QUOTE=monktonharp;5707057]
    Quote Originally Posted by Mick O'Rourke View Post
    There was a cooncillor named David Brown represented Craigmillar ward.
    I knew Davie back in the day.
    He was some guy the bold Davie.
    Him and Paul Nolan !!
    Used to drink in Swannies in the High Street and the Newcraighall Miners
    After awe that, i hope its the same man ![/QUOTEI know Davie personally. and I know Paul and all his family. I was brought up opposite Davie in the village and cant ever remember him talking about a fitba' player in the family. I might be wrong, but I to was a member of our miners' club,Davie despite being younger than my Auld man used to come to oor hoose for a drink occasionally.
    My Dad & Davie were great friends & Im sure it was my Dad who mentioned Ally was Davie's nephew. Pretty sure however that there's no family connection to 'I've been places' Brown.

Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
    Do you have any proof of this?
    Read the first sentence

I've justified why on many occasions, you don't like my posts, put me on ignore
    You haven't really, let's be honest.

@hibs.net private member Hibby Kay-Yay's Avatar

Gamertag: ps3 - hibby kay-yay
    So you have no clue who is in charge, but then say Petrie is still very much in control

As Ron Burgandy would say, ‘I don’t believe you’

Quote Originally Posted by King Efe View Post
    Wouldn't normally believe anything that rag printed, but don't want to hear this!

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Joe6-2 View Post
    Wouldn't normally believe anything that rag printed, but don't want to hear this!
    Don’t believe it then.

Quote Originally Posted by Joe6-2 View Post
    I guess we will find out soon enough but rags tend to use language to generate a reaction. "Snag", "Hitch" etc

A bit like the UK "crashing" out of Europe re:Brexit. "Leaving" Europe doesn't really sound dramatic enough.

Fingers crossed it's just a minor issue to be resolved. Appleton, not Brexit.

Quote Originally Posted by SquashedFrogg View Post
    I guess we will find out soon enough but rags tend to use language to generate a reaction. "Snag", "Hitch" etc

A bit like the UK "crashing" out of Europe re:Brexit. "Leaving" Europe doesn't really sound dramatic enough.

Fingers crossed it's a minor issue to be resolved.
    Could be he wants 20 minutes for a tea break and the contract says 15 minutes.

PS To most redtops, "hyperbole" means the same as down beat and subtle.

All contracts have to be signed off by the board as a collective, Leeann and Craig are the 2 responsible for negotiating. Like last summer we had negotiated a loan deal with Celtic for Allan and the board had approved the deal, then Celtic moved the goalposts demanding Allan's full wage be paid for the loan, the board rejected it and the deal fell through.

I have heard that Petrie is still involved but to what extent I don't know, He's still the chairman of the club and on the board, although he doesn't receive a fee for doing so.