Hibernian football club I love you.

Regardless of the manager.

With LD in charge I’ve never been more confident than the bird have the best interests of the club and the playing side at heart. They have made this decision in the best interests of the club, of this I’ve no doubt at all.

Onwards and upwards.

That's me finished no more for me

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by May21/05/16 View Post

Ok, nighty night then.

Enjoy - 6 nations is just round the corner at least.

FFS!

Cheer up!

Cheer up!

The boys will see you through

The boys will beat The Rangers and the Glasgow Celtic too

Cheer up!

Cheer up!

The boys will see you right

The boys who wear the colours

The colours green and white

Oh I don’t know why The Rangers say they have always hated green?

Cos greens the finest colour that I have ever seen!

Gie the ba tae Reilly!

The HIBS go marching on!

Quote Originally Posted by 90+2 View Post

With LD in charge I’ve never been more confident than the bird have the best interests of the club and the playing side at heart. They have made this decision in the best interests of the club, of this I’ve no doubt at all.

Onwards and upwards.
    What decision? Yet again the going has got tough and we’ve heard absolutely heehaw from the club. Who’s our boss on Sunday? Who’s in the door/out the door? Leeann has been fine when the tide is going our way, now we’re swimming against it and she’s nowhere to be seen.

I support Hibs. Not Neil Lennon, not David Gray, not Flo Kamberi and not any other individual named in the rumours.

It's a total mess, it's a sad end to a generally good period at the club and I'm sure a few things that are hard to stomach will come out.

Hibs will still be here tomorrow though. Managers, players, boards and pie sellers come and go. The fans are the constant that make a club and that is bigger than any individual. Anyone giving up because a manager is leaving needs to take a look at themselves. Grow a set ffs.

Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    FFS!

Cheer up!

Cheer up!

The boys will see you through

The boys will beat The Rangers and the Glasgow Celtic too

Cheer up!

Cheer up!

The boys will see you right

The boys who wear the colours

The colours green and white

Oh I don’t know why The Rangers say they have always hated green?

Cos greens the finest colour that I have ever seen!

Gie the ba tae Reilly!

The HIBS go marching on!
    Nice one
    🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Yep. 100%. To suggest otherwise is to suggest that one individual is bigger than the club and it’s not true. I back the team 100%.

GGTTFn’H

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

Quote Originally Posted by May2116 View Post
    What decision? Yet again the going has got tough and we’ve heard absolutely heehaw from the club. Who’s our boss on Sunday? Who’s in the door/out the door? Leeann has been fine when the tide is going our way, now we’re swimming against it and she’s nowhere to be seen.
    The news broke late last night and it's not even 9am yet. A statement will come but if it relates to an ongoing disciplnary matter Hibs will be ensuring it is legally watertight.

They don’t have to tell us what happened, I doubt anyone expects that, what we do expect is to know what is happening with a huge game tomorrow afternoon. Not fussed what time it was, football isn’t a 9-5 business, if he was suspended last night then we should’ve been advised of that immediately.

Quote Originally Posted by 90+2 View Post

Onwards and upwards.
    You feel better getting that off your chest.

I support hibs not one individual yes there has been great players and managers but they come and go hibs will Always be there.

@hibs.net private member The Spaceman's Avatar

Thanks don’t let the door whack you on the way out. Tosser.

I support Hibs. Not Neil Lennon, not David Gray, not Flo Kamberi and not any other individual named in the rumours.

It's a total mess, it's a sad end to a generally good period at the club and I'm sure a few things that are hard to stomach will come out.

Hibs will still be here tomorrow though. Managers, players, boards and pie sellers come and go. The fans are the constant that make a club and that is bigger than any individual. Anyone giving up because a manager is leaving needs to take a look at themselves. Grow a set ffs.
    Nooooooo! - the pie sellers arent suspended are they!

Does this mean Chips are back on the menu West South Lower?

If I were going to Paisley tomorrow like the 2013 cup final loss to Celtic at the final whistle I would be lifting the roof off that we will support you ever more to lift the players

You sound like john Knox.

Let's look at it as a new beginning.

How long have you supported our great club?

I’m a season ticket holder, have been for years. I’ve missed several home games this season because of one thing or another, mostly work related. Now usually if I know I’ll miss a home match I’m really gutted but of late I can’t say I’ve been all that bothered.

Now this news! and I’m buzzing again. I’m actually looking forward to bringing in a new manager that isn’t the next Celtic boss in waiting

wow. Incredibly short tenure

Kind of of agree with most of that but , Sir David Gray ? Cmon man :-)

@hibs.net private member staunchhibby's Avatar
    Will continue to give my support to the team as I have done through the dark days and the good days.

I'm a Hibs fan. It's part of my identity.

So when I got in last night I saw the headlines about Lennon. However I then bought my ticket for the Raith game before coming here for some details/rumours about what happened.
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

Yup. Be mighty impressive if George Craig and Leeann can make it 3/3 on manager hires.

Nobody is bigger than the Club. No player, no manager. I've loved Lennon's time at the Club but if things have now come to a head, so be it.

You said that on another thread.

How appropriate that the date of the greatest day in the Hibs supporting life of practically everybody on this forum ( certainly mine ) is your username. Half of the crowd that day comprised of folk who had stuck by the club through times that make this current situation look like a spat at a Sunday morning kiddies league match.

If you haven't realised by now that this is what being a Hibs fan ( hell, a fitba fan ) is all about and you are going to walk because a manager you happened to like looks like getting the boot then I doubt you were one of the ones whose undying support has kept this club … OUR CLUB … going over all those pre 21/05/16 years anyway … in short, you wont be missed …. cheerio

It's just ridiculous. We were beating Celtic five minutes ago.

Someone sort this out FFS.

@hibs.net private member Lancs Harp's Avatar
    While I'm worth my room on this earth, I will be there with you.