Definitely not stubbs! Ffs!!
    Aye because he done **** the last time right enough 😃😃😃

Promising Youngster Fambo Jannies's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Onceinawhile View Post
    Zidane is out of the work is he not?

Failing that I don't really know. Stubbs would be sentimental, but if we hired anyone else with his recent record, we would be losing the head.

Tommy Wright just doesn't play the type of football that would be accepted at Easter Road.

Steve Clarke, we have no chance.

Strachan is a yesterday's man.

I genuinely don't know. Bring in a random from scandanavia and get us some excitement.
    There was an interesting interview with Tommy Wright on the radio a few weeks ago. He made the point that if he managed a club with greater resources he'd play a more expansive style of football. I think it will be him. GGTTH

we should all sign a huge begging letter to wee Gogs Strachan mon hame wee man

We should stick with the Irish.

Tommy Wright for me. Use the McGinn money😃

Quote Originally Posted by zolliehibs View Post
    Allan Johnston. He’s the outstanding candidate.
    You keep off the drink..! The man is no manager

Quote Originally Posted by 90+2 View Post
    Aye because he done **** the last time right enough 😃😃😃
    Stubbs won't be back for other reasons.

@hibs.net private member CapitalGreen's Avatar
    Micky Mellon, current Tranmere boss however he just signed a contract extension until 2021 a few days ago.

@hibs.net private member hibee_girl's Avatar
    I think we’re all missing the obvious choice here

Lewis Stevenson

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    Derek Riordan.

@hibs.net private member Callum_62's Avatar

Wii Code: 0083-4364-6418-4974
    from the SPL obviously Stevie Clarke but I cant see him leaving obviously

Tommy Wright maybe, but I just dont think he would be a good fit and folk would be right onto him when the football is 'industrial'

Outside that its probably a young coach again
    Last edited by Callum_62; 25-01-2019 at 11:22 PM.

If we're just throwing names about - Gary Rowett? Was very well thought of at Brum and took on a bit of a poison chalice at Stoke.

What are people’s opinions on Steven Robinson at Motherwell? Obviously they haven’t been setting the heather alight in the league this year but back to back cup finals and a 40%+ win percentage suggest he might have something about him.

Don't want Stubbs. He'll just leave as soon as we win the Scottish Cup again!

@hibs.net private member Callum_62's Avatar

Wii Code: 0083-4364-6418-4974
    Jody Morris?

Paul Scholes....

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    Some interesting names there. Another along the same lines I’d like to throw in - Kevin Nicol. Was he not supposed to be doing really well abroad?

An article 9 months old, restricted to English managers and written by some moron trying to generate views for a crap website. The worst thing about Lennon being punted is this type of speculation.

Be careful what you wish for.
    As far as I'm concerned this is a a sad day for Hibernian FC

Quote Originally Posted by pacoluna View Post
    Stubbs won't be back for other reasons.
    Is your surname Forrest? Always kind of suspected this 😉(joking pal)

Can’t see Stubbs back because he left under a cloud! He was told to go...

Quote Originally Posted by Callum_62 View Post
    Jody Morris?

:
    Was just about to post the same. Of the names mentioned so far he would be the most attractive appointment for me.

Quote Originally Posted by Callum_62 View Post
    Jody Morris?

Paul Scholes....
    Jody Morris is a very good shout.

What's murty up to these days? 😎

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by 660 View Post
    An article 9 months old, restricted to English managers and written by some moron trying to generate views for a crap website. The worst thing about Lennon being punted is this type of speculation.
    Are you joking?

The speculation and the excitement over who gets the job next is the best bit about it.

Quote Originally Posted by CraigHibee View Post
    Screenshot of apparently what happened, whether it's true remains to been seen but he must have gone over the score
    The "****ing dyke" part writes that version off.
    He is a hot heid not a moron.

Quote Originally Posted by CMurdoch View Post
    The "****ing dyke" part writes that version off.
    He is a hot heid not a moron.
    Hmmmm not so sure myself

Quote Originally Posted by burtis97 View Post
    Chris Coleman?
    Nice guy but not a great club manager.... and wouldn't come as he probably rates himself better than what he is ...and currently making a fortune in China
    Last edited by CMurdoch; 25-01-2019 at 11:49 PM.

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    I think the search for a replacement might have been underway for a while. Today’s conclusion of what sounds like a long term situation has maybe been foreseen by Leean Dempster and potential candidates have been discussed behind the scenes.. The more I think about it the more it looks like this has been something that was inevitably going to be coming to a head at some point.

Duncan Ferguson?

Highly thought of at Everton apparently, we’ll he was the last time I heard a few years back.
    The last guy we got from Everton did alright

Just a couple stabs in the dark at a few jobless managers.

Paul Clement - last at Reading.
    Gus Poyet - think he was last in France.
    Arteta - Has been mentioned not a bad we shout. (Technically not a manager)
    Paul Lambert - bit of a laughing stock down south now.

Personally I'd like someone unheard,young and foreign also brings a tad of style I want a philosophy type guy. We've never had a continental manager who we've adored and gave us style and flare I say it's about time.