Quote Originally Posted by allmodcons View Post
    Pish
    It’s all about opinions but good constructive reply

But your right... he is pish

Quote Originally Posted by Fife-Hibee View Post
    Solid enough performance. But still a few weak links here and there. Whittaker not offering much defensively or in attack. We could do with a solid right back.
    Really? Whittaker was excellent going forward today. Put in some great balls. The assist for the fourth goal was superb.

Quote Originally Posted by tamig View Post
    Really? Whittaker was excellent going forward today. Put in some great balls. The assist for the fourth goal was superb.
    He’s easy target, wish we’d support our players a bit more

I'm normally a decent level of moaner but even I thought Whiitaker had a good game today.

I must be losing my touch. Sorry DB...

Whittaker was the best player on park today.

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    Disappointed in the level of negativity on this board today tbh. It’s been a decent season but the energy levels have dipped since the relatively encouraging window and there’s no sense in denying it. A lot of the usual suspects seem to be going through the motions and I worry that they’ve downed tools.

Anybody else a bit concerned?
    Im more concerned some fans think we've been decent so far this season. We started ok then over last 10/15 games been absolutely woeful. To me it isn't an acceptable first half of the season. Today was a step in the right direction.

Quote Originally Posted by allant1981 View Post
    Was that the guy playing left wing? Couldn't see his shirt number but if so then I agree he was quite a tricky wee player
    Yeah that's the man.

@hibs.net private member LaMotta's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Robbo27 View Post
    He was excellent. Bonkers that anyone thought otherwise.

@hibs.net private member allmodcons's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by skyhibs View Post
    It’s all about opinions but good constructive reply

But your right... he is pish
    What was constructive about your original post?

Re the 'Elgin' fans who disappeared after the THIRD goal. They were the most vocal part of their support, leading the *hitey home support chant.

Great to get their £22 quid a head for less than 45 minutes football.

On the other hand, full marks to the Elgin supporters who stuck it out to the end and saluted their team.

Horgan brilliant when played in his actual position as a winger, and not centrally.

Quote Originally Posted by Class of 72-73 View Post
    I get the price issue and understand its not an attractive tie but league crowds at 16-18k and we get 7k for a SC game -- disappointing really.
    And no I wasn't there but travel hundreds of miles to see my team when I can.
    How many were at Parkhead? League attendances aren’t really any kind of guide to crowds in the early rounds of cups.

Quote Originally Posted by Ryan91 View Post
    It's weird though, seeing ER so empty for a competitive match given recent uptick in attendance
    Not long back from the game and in my opinion the supporters voted with their feet to stay away in a crazy priced game.
    I just hope that Hibs take note for the next few seasons and if drawn against small teams at home they stick to sensible prices like having a max of £15 and min of £5.00.
    Game was o.k. but never worth the expense of getting there and then £22.00 to get in.
    Reduced price may have had 12,000 in the ground with a wee bit of atmosphere at least, pay attention Hibs you cannot keep ripping off people they will just say up you and stay away on what was a bloody cold day for sure.

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Some of his crosses were brilliant today. Thought he got a bit sloppy last 20 or so, but thought he had a good game overall
    He was about to come off just before Bogdan was injured. He signalled to the bench a couple of minutes before that.

Quote Originally Posted by Robbo27 View Post
    Fantastic bit of football and vision for the fourth goal started by him and final assist by him.

Quote Originally Posted by Famous Fiver View Post
    Re the 'Elgin' fans who disappeared after the THIRD goal. They were the most vocal part of their support, leading the *hitey home support chant.

Great to get their £22 quid a head for less than 45 minutes football.

On the other hand, full marks to the Elgin supporters who stuck it out to the end and saluted their team.
    Yeah, outwith the '*hitey home support' nonsense early on, I thought their support backed the team pretty well and, apart from a small group, most stayed to the end to clap their players off the field.

Quote Originally Posted by Doh Rae Me View Post
    Yeah that's the man.
    Elgin number 7 looked alright.

Quote Originally Posted by A Hi-Bee View Post
    Fantastic bit of football and vision for the fourth goal started by him and final assist by him.
    Definitely, other than a couple of slack moments I thought he was excellent today. I sit in the East near the FF stand and his cross for Horgan's second was sublime.

Quote Originally Posted by Lemonade View Post
    Sorry man but if you can’t be arsed to go to the games , you surely can’t have a pop at the crowd.
    I live in England and previously Zambia its not about being arsed!

Quote Originally Posted by Ryan91 View Post
    Attendance is 7082
    Minus a good number of Elgin supporters and youd have to say around 6,500 Hibs supporters the rest have told Hibs to ram the full price of a ticket.

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    referee refuses to watch any more of this friendly p'sh so blows for FT
    I think he was as cold as the rest of us and just wanted it finished with.

Minus a good number of Elgin supporters and youd have to say around 6,500 Hibs supporters the rest have told Hibs to ram the full price of a ticket.
    As has been covered in other threads Elgin City would have had to agree any price reduction. They obviously didn't. I know a couple of season ticket holders who weren't there. Not boycotting but couldn't afford it on the kids ticket price.

The crowd wasn't that bad compared to other club's attendances or comparable attendances for years gone by. Elgin probably got what they wanted and more money than they would have got at reduced prices.

Not for the first time the main losers were the football supporters who couldn't afford it

Quote Originally Posted by BOB MARLEYS DUG View Post
    Horgan brilliant when played in his actual position as a winger, and not centrally.

Finally someone that sees that too, I've been banging on about it for many weeks, he came as a left side inside forward, play him there and stop this in the middle behind the striker nonsense, we have Gauld, Mallan and hopefully Allan that can do that job.

Quote Originally Posted by The Harp View Post
    Yeah, outwith the '*hitey home support' nonsense early on, I thought their support backed the team pretty well and, apart from a small group, most stayed to the end to clap their players off the field.

It was a decent assessment of the library like home stands and empty seats.

At least they made some atmosphere... although they were a bit pathetic leaving after the fourth goal.

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    Yep had a good game won a pen range of passing was good excellent crosss for 4th goal. Weak link my erchie.

Whittaker did a lot of good link up play but 3 or 4 short passes never cleared the first man and he lost the ball a couiple of times by having his pocket picked. Good outweighed the bad but two mistakes in full back position gave them two opportunities to set up scoring chances so not as great a performance IMO as some seem to think.

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Class of 72-73 View Post
    I live in England and previously Zambia its not about being arsed dick!
    New levels of inclusion from us Hibbies.

@hibs.net private member Lancs Harp's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Iggy Pope View Post
    New levels of inclusion from us Hibbies.
    Oi there's a good few of us in England

Not long back from the game and in my opinion the supporters voted with their feet to stay away in a crazy priced game.
    I just hope that Hibs take note for the next few seasons and if drawn against small teams at home they stick to sensible prices like having a max of £15 and min of £5.00.
    Game was o.k. but never worth the expense of getting there and then £22.00 to get in.
    Reduced price may have had 12,000 in the ground with a wee bit of atmosphere at least, pay attention Hibs you cannot keep ripping off people they will just say up you and stay away on what was a bloody cold day for sure.

Can’t disagree with you.

We keep hearing about community engagement, but this cup tie at home is a perfect opportunity to drop the ticket prices and attract those who can’t normally afford to come, as well as reward regular attendees with a cheaper day out.

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Lancs Harp View Post
    Oi there's a good few of us in England

@hibs.net private member Lancs Harp's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by jacomo View Post
    Can’t disagree with you.

We keep hearing about community engagement, but this cup tie at home is a perfect opportunity to drop the ticket prices and attract those who can’t normally afford to come, as well as reward regular attendees with a cheaper day out.
    Totally agree. I believe the visiting team has to agree the ticket price though and i figure thats possibly the stumbling block, Elgin for instance will expect they will get more from the game £22 (or whatever it was) x 7000 than 12,000 say charging a fiver.