Any Hibs fans in Doune/Dunblane area?

Just wondering as I've recently moved into the area.

You might have a certain soon-to-be retired tennis player as your next door neighbour.

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    I know a guy in Doune but he hates football. Not sure if this helps.

@hibs.net private member TrinityHibs's Avatar
    I know of at least 2 one of whom I know regularly reads this forum.

I pass through Doune on my way to Callander so you could say there is a Hibby in Doune from time to time.

Dunblane is full of snobby, middle-class people that hate football....and the Murrays.

What happened to Bradford 😀
    Cougars!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Keekaboo View Post
    Dunblane is full of snobby, middle-class people that hate football....and the Murrays.
    More expensive to buy a hoose in Edinburgh. Does that mean they dinnae like fitbaw.

Quote Originally Posted by HH81 View Post
    What happened to Bradford 😀
    It's a ****hole!

Used to be a Hibs bus from Alloa. Is it still going ?

Quote Originally Posted by southsider View Post
    Used to be a Hibs bus from Alloa. Is it still going ?
    Aye hillfoots minibus... see it on way through, prefer to drive myself....

Quote Originally Posted by gorgiegreens View Post
    More expensive to buy a hoose in Edinburgh. Does that mean they dinnae like fitbaw.

Just the snobby parts

My wife comes from Doune but she's not interested in football.

Quote Originally Posted by Steven79 View Post
    Just wondering as I've recently moved into the area.
    I know a Hibs fan who moved to Dunblane.

Quote Originally Posted by Criswell View Post
    My wife comes from Doune but she's not interested in football.
    Doune used to be full o' hogs and heifers. not sure about now.

Quote Originally Posted by monktonharp View Post
    That particular establishment has been closed for years.The Castle has interest for Monty Python and Outlander fans. (and a few Scottish Historians)

Quote Originally Posted by monktonharp View Post
    Texas is full of hogs as well and we are actively encouraged to shoot them....

Wink

I'm a Hibs fan from Dunblane........... but I live a bit further away these days

There used to be a group of four or five very committed Hibbies from Dunblane. They would travel on the Alloa bus to games. Usually made their way to Stirling to get picked up there for matches in Edinburgh and Glasgow. The bus would go through Dunblane for games in Perth Dundee and Aberdeen. Haven't seen them for a while as the Alloa bus downsized a bit and stopped picking up in Stirling. That probably doesn't help you though!

I'm from Dunblane but now live in Edinburgh. When I lived in Dunblane there was quite a few family's that went to Hibs games from Dunblane and Bridge of Allan.