Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast

Thread: Al-Wasl v Hibs

In another friendly today Simon Murray scored vs Werder Bremen.

Guys can we please give it a rest with the whole what is and isn't racist thing? We had to spend a ridiculous amount of time earlier on sorting out a misunderstanding and I don't think anyone wants to have to do it again. Just let it lie.

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by samcrowe View Post
    In another friendly today Simon Murray scored vs Werder Bremen.
    Will do his chances of getting a move back to the UK.

Quote Originally Posted by Sylar View Post
    ...see earlier photo and save yourself yet another bout of anti-Hibs rage...
    Whoooosh

@hibs.net private member CapitalGreen's Avatar
    Not sure Gauld is the answer I'm afraid. Absolutely anonymous in midfield today against a team we really should have be hammering.

Quote Originally Posted by CapitalGreen View Post
    Not sure Gauld is the answer I'm afraid. Absolutely anonymous in midfield today against a team we really should have be hammering.
    Sarcasm?

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    Bollox to that. He’s much more a young(er) Kevin Rowland
    Attached Images Attached Images

@hibs.net private member CapitalGreen's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by -Jonesy- View Post
    Sarcasm?
    I'm disappointed we only scored one goal.

Aye but thought Gauld wasn’t even in the squad??

100% shut out rate since Efe left though.

Quote Originally Posted by -Jonesy- View Post
    Sarcasm?
    Whoosh!

There's a lot of it about, right enough.

Deary me. Relentless trolling

sure

Quote Originally Posted by My_Wife_Camille View Post
    Deary me. Relentless trolling
    just a bit of fun mate

Must be a few tired .netters on here. There's a few whooshes flying around Scotland's skies.......

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Dalianwanda View Post
    Give it a rest.
    I apologise for being offended.

Gamertag: Rehabacrossthesea Wii Code: 4040

@hibs.net private member Dalianwanda's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by calumhibee1 View Post
    I apologise for being offended.

I am disgusted by this.

👀
    Haha 👍

Gamertag: GlasMatt PSN ID: mrxblaikiex
    Quote Originally Posted by Ringothedog View Post
    Are there many Hibs fans at the game?
    More Hibs fans than Al Wasl fans I would say ..... about 100/120!

Decent game and good to see guys like Murray and Gullan getting game time.

The new goalie on loan from spurs didn’t really have much to do he played the last 30 minutes.

Flo looked decent and put himself about!

Quote Originally Posted by blaikie View Post

The new goalie on loan from spurs didn’t really have much to do he played the last 30 minutes.

How did Gullan and Murray look?

@hibs.net private member Ringothedog's Avatar

Gutted I missed it, started a new job on Monday, if it had been last week I would definitely have gone over.

Did all the subs get on

How did Gullan and Murray look?
    Gullan was okay nothing spectacular.

Murray came on the second half and looked our most threatening player alongside Horgan, good turn of pace getting into dangerous areas.

Gullan was okay nothing spectacular.

Murray came on the second half and looked our most threatening player alongside Horgan, good turn of pace getting into dangerous areas.

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Did all the subs get on
    All except Drabrowski and Nelom ..... Gauld was on the bench with Porto the whole game as well!

Ben Stirling impressed me made some decent runs very similar to Mackie imo.

Even had a quick chat with the gaffer on the way in seemed to enjoy his time In Dubai 😊!

All except Drabrowski and Nelom ..... Gauld was on the bench with Porto the whole game as well!

Ben Stirling impressed me made some decent runs very similar to Mackie imo.

Even had a quick chat with the gaffer on the way in seemed to enjoy his time In Dubai 😊!
    Thanks, what position did Ben play
    Surprised Nelon didn’t get on, unless he’s picked up a wee injury

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Thanks, what position did Ben play
    Surprised Nelon didn’t get on, unless he’s picked up a wee injury
    He replaced Whittaker at right back for the last half hour.

Whittaker was caught a few times he started the game well at centre mid but moved to right back after half time.

Nelom seemed to be training before the game fine with the rest of the players odd he didn’t get some playing time.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    Mr Sparks?

Quote Originally Posted by Borderhibbie76 View Post
    That's a bloody scary match day squad...we are in real trouble if we don't get some decent additions in before 31st Jan - come on Hibs finger oot please before the next league match in 10 days time

Maybe not a scary squad to our Board and it's key decision makers, they will hold off and see what cheap deals can be done at the last minute ...We might get 1 or 2 other signings that add a bit quality this window but not got a lot of faith in our recruitment ..but hope to be proved wrong cos we need a good window !!!