Spurs v Chelsea semi final tonight

I'm looking forward to this.

2 very strong teams although it's just the first leg.

COYS!

I'm surprised this is over 2 legs, were the earlier rounds not straight to penalties?

@hibs.net private member Frazerbob's Avatar
    I'm surprised this is over 2 legs, were the earlier rounds not straight to penalties?
    Their league cup semis are always 2 legs.

Quote Originally Posted by Frazerbob View Post
    Their league cup semis are always 2 legs.
    All about money

All my semis have two legs. Mrs McCartney didn't do it for me.

Atmosphere is poor and the top tier looks empty. Thought it was just Hertz who never bothered about the League Cup.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    All my semis have two legs. Mrs McCartney didn't do it for me.
    5/10

I can see what you were trying to achieve, but it didn't quite hit the mark.

Maybe that's what Linda said to you too?
    Last edited by Hibbyradge; 08-01-2019 at 08:21 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    5/10

I can see what you were trying to achieve, but it's not up to your usual standard.

Maybe that's what Linda said too.
    Linda was before my time, it's the one legged girl
    I'm talking about!

I'm in a pub outside Preston station, long journey home ahead!

What's the score?

Did VAR get that right, i thought it looked like Kane was just slightly offside?

Aye got both calls spot on

Didn’t look that convincing to me.

Score?

Linda was before my time, it's the one legged girl
    I'm talking about!
    Yes, major joke fail on me.

I meant Heather Mills.

1-0 Spurs. Good 2 way VAR decision.

1-0 Spurs.

Quote Originally Posted by 3pm View Post
    Didn’t look that convincing to me.
    Azpilicueta played him on.

I thought he was offside? Thought the rulling was if anypart of the body you can score with is an offside position then you are offside. His napper looked off to me??

Quote Originally Posted by BoomtownHibeys View Post
    Aye got both calls spot on
    Just showed it again, and to me it looks like Kane is just offside, only by inches but still slightly offside?

Naw i'm talking bollox, its the guy on the far side thats playing him on.

Right decision in the end.

Scottish version Virtually Always Wrong

I can enjoy 30 mins of northern soul in the railway before I return to the capital

The linesman still putting his flag up is going to cause the most confusion in games

Maybe for a while, but we'll get used to it quickly.

Hang on, what do you mean?
    Last edited by Hibbyradge; 08-01-2019 at 08:38 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    Maybe for a while, but we'll get used to it quickly.

Hang on, what do you mean?
    Players will prob get used to it but I’m thinking if a striker is running through on goal and the flag goes up as the linesman thinks he’s offside. The goalie may stop when seeing the flag go up for it then to be checked by VAR and the goal given.

I know it’s easy to say to ‘play the whistle’ but that, as you say, will take a bit of time for some to adjust to

Left by mutual consent! majorhibs's Avatar
    Non sky obsessed Spurs & Engloid players offside & dive, cannae stand that dragging the feet over opposition then diving up & down drivel, done by that t#s€r Kane & hearing all their biased commentators excusin it just doesnae dae it for me. Poor fi pathetically biased towards Spurs & Engloid sky.

Schoolboy error then, always play to the whistle

I can enjoy 30 mins of northern soul in the railway before I return to the capital
    Always a good thing to do ✊️

Quote Originally Posted by JXM73 View Post
    Schoolboy error then, always play to the whistle
    As I said above that’s easy enough to say and will take a bit of getting used to for some

Kane left his leg in for that penalty, he was halfway down before the contact

Players will prob get used to it but I’m thinking if a striker is running through on goal and the flag goes up as the linesman thinks he’s offside. The goalie may stop when seeing the flag go up for it then to be checked by VAR and the goal given.

I know it’s easy to say to ‘play the whistle’ but that, as you say, will take a bit of time for some to adjust to
    It'll be like flags in American football.

They get thrown on if an umpire thinks they saw an offence, but the game continues.

Players just need to learn to ignore the flag. It won't take long as hall of them do that anyway. 😁
    Last edited by Hibbyradge; 08-01-2019 at 08:52 PM.