Boyle out for possibly rest of Season says Lennon

That's a huge blow on top of other injuries we have had Trying to get Lewis Morgan on Loan as replacement

Just noticed this is already on Transfer thread so Admins please deletev

Quote Originally Posted by Ronniekirk View Post
    That's a huge blow on top of other injuries we have had Trying to get Lewis Morgan on Loan as replacement
    Depending on Agyepongs situ, we could need 2 new wingers?

Interesting that Neil Lennon hinted at Boyle perhaps underperforming for us due to saving himself for Australia tournament.

His exact words " His form dipped and maybe at the back of his mind he was thinking of keeping himself for going to this huge tournament"

I would not like to think that Boyle deliberately "short-changed" us all.
    Last edited by Hi Heid Yin; 07-01-2019 at 11:58 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Lennon's Lip View Post
    Interesting that Neil Lennon hinted at Boyle perhaps underperforming for us due to saving himself for Australia tournament.

His exact words " His form dipped and maybe at the back of his mind he was thinking of keeping himself for going to this huge tournament"

The back of his mind is a little different from doing it deliberately.

It's like the last games of the season before the cup final. It's subconscious.
    Last edited by The_Horde; 08-01-2019 at 12:08 AM.

@hibs.net private member LaMotta's Avatar
    The Boyle-Australia hook up has been disastrous for Hibs

Quote Originally Posted by Lennon's Lip View Post

Boyle and his partner have a 3 month old baby. That might have a bearing on his recent displays.

Quote Originally Posted by Saturday Boy View Post
    Boyle and his partner have a 3 month old baby. That might have a bearing on his recent displays.
    Sleepless nights impacting performance makes sense. I'll give you that.

Quote Originally Posted by Victor Park View Post
    This ….. Ever since they picked him his form has dipped and now he goes and gets bloody injured. I wish him a speedy recovery, but considering how things have been going its the bloody last thing we needed.

Really annoying, especially as previously Boyle seemed to rarely, if ever, get injured IIRC. Another new signing possibly required in January on top of the recruitment that was already needed.

Suppose only good thing is it happened in the window

@hibs.net private member s2hart's Avatar
    Exactly what I was thinking too.

No wearing that one. If that's the case Leigh Griffiths would be constantly f@$#ed.

Quote Originally Posted by gorgiegreens View Post
    No wearing that one. If that's the case Leigh Griffiths would be constantly f@$#ed.
    If that were the case he'd have even more kids.

Ive heard its a broken ankle but not seen nothing in the papers.....anyone confirm?

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CRAZYHIBBY View Post
    Ive heard its a broken ankle but not seen nothing in the papers.....anyone confirm?
    I have no idea but they ruled out an ACL injury so I’d doubt it’s his ankle.

NL said we should get some sort of compensation, hopefully pay for his rehab and maybe pay a percentage of his wages, dunno how these things work but that seems a fair deal

He is!

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernian32 View Post
    NL said we should get some sort of compensation, hopefully pay for his rehab and maybe pay a percentage of his wages, dunno how these things work but that seems a fair deal
    I don't know the specifics, but I believe that compensation to clubs who release players for international duty is quite significant.

Also, I think players are insured against injury when they're away with their countries.

His girlfriend's certainly are.....

It really has...hasn't been the same player for us at all since that initial call up

@hibs.net private member LaMotta's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post
    This ….. Ever since they picked him his form has dipped and now he goes and gets bloody injured. I wish him a speedy recovery, but considering how things have been going its the bloody last thing we needed.
    Quote Originally Posted by Borderhibbie76 View Post
    It really has...hasn't been the same player for us at all since that initial call up

True about his form dipping, but even with that dip in form he was vital for us. The main problem was that he missed the derby (he would have made a big difference to our performance i think) and to compound that got injured over there.

Get well soon Martin - hopefully see you back for the Scottish Cup Semi Finals (failing that, the Final)

Shouldn't be a problem, injuries have not affected our results so far this season, cant see how this one would make it any different.

The more the merrier.

Dripping with it ...

Gamertag: Rehabacrossthesea Wii Code: 4040
    Quote Originally Posted by DexterStJock View Post
    The back of his mind is a little different from doing it deliberately.

It's like the last games of the season before the cup final. It's subconscious.
    Exactly.

The whole Hibs - Australia link has been a disaster. We lost Boyle, MacLaren & Milligan for the derby. Boyle’s pace could have made a difference.

Think signing 3 players, albeit Boyle only linked up with Oz recently, has been an unwise move from Hibs given the games they have/will miss and the travelling time involved in them representing their country.

Another self-inflicted wound on our poor season.

@hibs.net private member Heisenberg's Avatar
    Looks like Boyle is away in for an operation going by his Instagram.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibees1973 View Post
    The whole Hibs - Australia link has been a disaster. We lost Boyle, MacLaren & Milligan for the derby. Boyle’s pace could have made a difference.

Think signing 3 players, albeit Boyle only linked up with Oz recently, has been an unwise move from Hibs given the games they have/will miss and the travelling time involved in them representing their country.

Another self-inflicted wound on our poor season.
    We got a decent amount of cash for McLaren going to the World Cup.

Maybe Hibs get something for these players appearing at this tournament?

International football will add to a player's value so if Boyle has been "found out" a bit and we're looking to move him on anyway, maybe it's not all bad?

I agree that on the face of it it has done little for us in terms of football in the pitch.