Page 2 of 13 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast
    The way that Hibs Twitter have sequenced the players suggests it’s not a 3-5-2.

It wouldn’t make sense to me to play 3 centre backs and Milligan, so I expect Ambrose is playing right back

Quote Originally Posted by Callum_62 View Post
    Boyle must be right wing back

Its probably the easiest of or next 3 games - somethings gotta give with so many games so close together

Its the injuries that are killing us

Wheres Nelom? Inj too?
    He's Injured too ...and pretty useless going by his performance at Accies a few weeks ago.

Strange team but I guess we have to rotate with 6 games in less than 2 weeks...huge gamble tho

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    Writing on the wall for Maclaren if he can’t get a start in that team?

I think that team will surprise us today. I'm going for a solid 2-0. Boyle and Shaw to score. 1 in either half.

Absolutely the right thing to do whether we won or not. There were players out on their feet on wednesday and we’re playing a side who’ve not played in over a week. Hopefully get a vibrant performance and give it main guys the chance to recover.

Lewis Allan was excellent last time we played Livi.

@hibs.net private member Heisenberg's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by calumhibee1 View Post
    Got to think so. If he’s injured then he wouldn’t continue to get onto the bench.

Quote Originally Posted by calumhibee1 View Post
    He is away to the Asia Cup in a week, I’m guessing he is taking as much rest as possible pre tournament.

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by BlackSheep View Post
    He is away to the Asia Cup in a week, I’m guessing he is taking as much rest as possible pre tournament.
    Rest? 👀 he’s been resting all season.

Quote Originally Posted by BlackSheep View Post
    Hahaha. He’s not kicked a ball for months. It’s clear now that JMac is on his way out.

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by EH54 View Post
    Enough of the negativity, not allowed to criticise on here. I'd rather we rested players against rangers as we will likely get beat regardless what team we put out. Today and hearts are the big ones.
    I'd never want my manager to put out a team he expects to get beat.

Quote Originally Posted by Tyler Durden View Post
    We’ve no choice but to get behind the team but seems like unnecessary changes to me. Would rather rest players midweek.

Does Kamberi really need a rest?

Still a strong spine through midfield and defence and looking forward to seeing how Mackie performs.
    Kamberi is one booking away from suspension. If he’s booked today I believe he’d miss the derby.

Quote Originally Posted by tamig View Post
    Kamberi is one booking away from suspension. If he’s booked today I believe he’d miss the derby.
    In that case I completely agree with giving him a 'rest'.

Quote Originally Posted by neil7908 View Post
    A bit nervous about that team, particularly up top. Understand the need to rotate given our run of games but kinda makes a mockery of the whole winter breaks thing.

A chance for some of the youngsters to stake their place.

The winter break is a total farce. To facilitate three weeks off, they had to squeeze 8 games into one month.

Totally crazy.

Make sense.
    Weird how Jamie Mac can't get a look in.

Quote Originally Posted by underscore View Post
    Hahaha. He’s not kicked a ball for months. It’s clear now that JMac is on his way out.
    is he not here on a season long loan ?

@hibs.net private member Callum_62's Avatar

Wii Code: 0083-4364-6418-4974
    Quote Originally Posted by Keekaboo View Post
    The winter break is a total farce. To facilitate three weeks off, they had to squeeze 8 games into one month.

Totally crazy.
    100%

It’s usually 14 days after the final booking that it kicks in, is it not?

I think we’ll see Flo playing 20-30 mins today anyway

McLaren is a strange one. If you're not going to play Kamberi, he's the most experienced striker.

Does that mean that Lennon doesn't rate him? If not, what was the point of bringing him back?

p.s Sitting here watching Preussen Münster v Fortuna Köln (Bundesliga 3). It's like watching Hearts play Hearts....they really are that bad.

Team today

As far as I can make out this is a Hibs team so its fine with me, not able to get to the game today so keeping an eye on updates here. Good to see some younger players get a chance tough game but the 3 points would be very welcome.

Hope the wee bairn that just got smacked full force with the ball behind the goals is alright.

Quote Originally Posted by Heisenberg View Post
    Allan and Shaw up front. **** sake.
    Seriously?

I'm excited at seeing 2 academy graduates starting up front for us. Wonder if it's every worked in the past...oh yeah, our top 4 goalscorers since 2000 have been from the academy.
    Last edited by KWJ; 22-12-2018 at 01:52 PM.

Kamberi only has one league booking, plus whatever he got for his 2 yellows at Tynie, which he’s already been banned for

I’m sure the Livi boys will have got a boost when they saw that team. Hopefully we catch them off guard.

@hibs.net private member Heisenberg's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by KWJ View Post
    Seriously?

I'm excited at seeing 2 academy graduates starting up front for us. Wonder if it's every worked in the past...
    Aye, seriously. Lewis Allan and Oli Shaw as our starting partnership up front hardly inspires confidence. Especially against a big strong Livi defence.

Funnily enough I'm much happier with this team at this stage than I was with the one that cuffed Celtic.

Lewis Allan hasn't let us down and he deserves a chance to show what he can do. We're in the middle of a really gruelling spell and a few players have started to toil.

For fitness reasons etc it is probably about as strong a team as we could reasonably have put out and still have players in decent shape for the next 2 games.

Big game today, we really need to win this one against a decent side.

This December run is brutal.

At least I'm able to make the game today.

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    C'mon ma bonnie lads

I see we're playing 'Livingstone' according to the scoreboard.

Sent from my Moto G (5) using Tapatalk

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Right, nae moaning or Santa won't visit you, simple as that.

2-1 Hibs.

Am I the first to mention that Livingston is spelt wrongly on the scoreboard?

Edit. It's been changed. The power of Hibs.net
    Last edited by CropleyWasGod; 22-12-2018 at 02:08 PM.