Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by 90+2 View Post
    Yep, let’s start ripping other fans after the biggest win of the season.
    Ripping you specifically.

Quote Originally Posted by pacoluna View Post
    Ripping you specifically.
    Water off a ducks back when my team pump the best team in the country so it’s wasted Paco lad 👍

Yup it's flowing into your pisspot of negativety. You'll pop again after a defeat with more gruelling pessimism.

@hibs.net private member WhileTheChief..'s Avatar
    So next time we have a crap result and you want to call for Lennon’s head how about just remembering games like today?

Fantastic performance from everyone concerned. A repeat on Wednesday will be lovely.

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    In Neil we trust. Never doubted the man.

It’s nice being able to say that without being a hypocrite.

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by WhileTheChief.. View Post
    So next time we have a crap result and you want to call for Lennon’s head how about just remembering games like today?

Fantastic performance from everyone concerned. A repeat on Wednesday will be lovely.
    To be fair, it wasn’t “a crap result” it was 7 crap results AND performances. If we get another 7 of them in a row then today won’t be much consolation.

Hopefully we can kick on from here as we were excellent today

It’s nice being able to say that without being a hypocrite.
    Aye. One of my very few consistencies.

Quote Originally Posted by calumhibee1 View Post
    To be fair, it wasn’t “a crap result” it was 7 crap results AND performances. If we get another 7 of them in a row then today won’t be much consolation.

Hopefully we can kick on from here as we were excellent today
    Yes and that isn't good enough for any Hibernian manager however it's been a remarkable response.

Quote Originally Posted by SallyCinnamon View Post
    Yes and that isn't good enough for any Hibernian manager however it's been a remarkable response.
    Absolutely, two great results the last week.

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    I will admit I was one of the "doubters" however if he can pull that kind of a result v the strongest squad in the league, it cannae be that bad.

Presume the dressing room is not lost then!!

Yup it's flowing into your pisspot of negativety. You'll pop again after a defeat with more gruelling pessimism.
    Unlike the complete optimism I’m full of this evening? 😂😂

It wasn’t one crap result. It was a period of pish and I never once called for the managers head. I’ve no idea what stuff like this trying to achieve apart from continued sniping between sets of support.

Quote Originally Posted by SallyCinnamon View Post
    Yep. Roll on Weds.

Our first dip in form under Lennon, and there were nutters calling for his head, utter madness.

@hibs.net private member Dalianwanda's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Johnny_Leith View Post
    Better than ripping into our team when going through a sticky spell and needed support.

Did you read some of the stuff written? They deserve to be called out for being so very wrong.
    yup....some far to quick to write him off...but that’s football fans for ye. One week he’s the best ever, we slump..sack him

Hopefully same again on Wednesday!

@hibs.net private member The Modfather's Avatar
    Are threads like these and some of the posts on them not just as knee jerk as the ones questioning Lennon’s position after the run we were on?

Just as 7 poor results and performances didn’t make us a bad team, 2 wins on the bounce doesn’t mean we’ve turned the corner. We’re still 8th, but the signs of the last two games, and particularly today, are encouraging and plenty of time left to see if we can finish where we need to by the end of the season.

This result was massive today. We've got 4 huge games left in December, and from today's performance, there's no reason why we can't be looking to win all 4. It's a tough ask, but today will really give players the belief that they can.

So all the facts about him losing the dressing room combined with his “health issues” don’t apply today cause we won?

If we lose on Wednesday it’s cause he’s ill again and shouted at some players who then took the huff?

At least we know where we stand eh

Quote Originally Posted by green day View Post
    I will admit I was one of the "doubters" however if he can pull that kind of a result v the strongest squad in the league, it cannae be that bad.

Presume the dressing room is not lost then!!
    Doubter because we went through a sticky spell? Jumping the guns comes to mind. The comments were pathetic regarding Lennon during that patch.

Do you ever post about football or is it just always about other posters?

It wasn’t one crap result. It was a period of pish and I never once called for the managers head. I’ve no idea what stuff like this trying to achieve apart from continued sniping between sets of support.
    I’m saying if we have a crap result, let’s say on Wednesday night, then instead of jumping on here and talking crap about Lennon’s health and all other nonsense, just think back to today and how you feel, before posting.

I wasn’t talking about you earlier, or now.

What two sets of support?

Our first dip in form under Lennon, and there were nutters calling for his head, utter madness.
    Laughable to be calling for his head.

Do you ever post about football or is it just always about other posters?
    Mostly I post to counteract Muppets like yourself. Some of the threads on this place are truly bull****. Some poster using a bloody poll on this place as evidence a lot of our fans wanted Lennon out. We have all got a rite to our opinion but some of them need questioned.

So you only post to abuse other posters as I thought.

Please do take offence. Maybe reflect at the same time.

A noble crusade Paco. Would be interesting to here your thoughts on the football one day.

Think we should just unite and get behind everyone at the club now there’s a lot of renewed optimism for the season ahead. I personally though this season was a bit of a lost cause but there’s a lot of ground for optimism again now. Weds night is massive now. Go a point behind hertz going into the derby would be some turnaround. I’ll swap a point with Dundee for a win today any day of the week.

Try hard and remember your own advice over the rest of the season. I’m certain we won’t go undefeated from here on out, so you’ll have a chance to stand by your words.

A noble crusade Paco. Would be interesting to here your thoughts on the football one day.
    Do you still want him sacked?

I sometimes thinks it’s just as well Lenny doesn’t read fans forums even when he’s getting adulation. Folk can be fickle and want to let off steam or share their exuberance. That’s fittbaw! . I’ve always thought we are hugely fortunate to have such a quality manager and I hope he stays with us for many years to come.

I comment regularly on our football, said it many a time I thought one of the reasons for our poor results of lait were due to our slow transition from defence to attack. Complete opposite today and we pumped Celtic.