Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Thread: Today's games

Quote Originally Posted by .Sean. View Post
    Oh I’m sorry, never realised cause they’re good in there field that equates to them being good on the tele, my apologies
    I'd rather listen to Caroline Barker talk about football than a lot of the men. In general Sportscene is chronic and needs shaken up.

Get these women off Sportscene, absolutely chronic
    Surely you know their names ?

If not I would google them as I’m convinced they have achieved more than you in football.

There are some horrendous male pundits.

I don’t see people coming in saying get these men off my radio / TV.

Like it or not women will be having more representation on football in the future. You don’t have to agree or like them but at least write a post with something a little more specific than a generic women comment.

killie getting the job done 3-1 v dundee

st.johnstone 1 murrawell 2
    Last edited by cabbageandribs1875; 15-12-2018 at 03:49 PM.

The "as it stands" league table is grim viewing.

Quote Originally Posted by City of Green View Post

If not I would google them as I’m convinced they have achieved more than you in football.

Like it or not women will be having more representation on football in the future. You don’t have to agree or like them but at least write a post with something a little more specific than a generic women comment.
    I think it’s fine keeping it generic about woman pundits.

Sure there are plenty of poor male pundits on but I’ve not seen any good female pundits at all. They’re there to tick a box.

There are some decent female presenters, like Kelly Cates (Dalglish).

Current Manager of Scottish Woman's Team Shelly something Speaks very knowledgeably about the game and Julie Fleeting ex Kilmarnock

st.mirren have been exceedingly poor in this game v aberdeen

FT 1-2

Quote Originally Posted by IGRIGI View Post
    I'd say we really need at least 4 points from our next two games v Celtic and Sevco.

Super Leeds go back top, at least for a couple of hours

Quote Originally Posted by IGRIGI View Post
    Aye for us it is headinging into some difficult fixtures given our injury list
    The question is how far behind sixth place will we be by end of December Recruiting good quality players in January is always tricky ,but if your in top four orvthete abouts it makes it a bit easier to recruit
    Time will tell but it's a big ask playing three games a week just.now with a depleted Squad

Shelly Kerr is an excellent coach. A bit cautious in how she sets up the team, but has great football knowledge.

And she used to play for Hibs 😄

I was chatting to her at a game at Ainslie Park, before McLeish was appointed manager of the National Team.

“Qualify for the World Cup and you’ll get the big job “ I said to her.

“I thought I already had it” was her instant reply.

1-0 to her 😄

The table doesn’t look great and what I’m about to say isn’t by any means guaranteed but if we can get a minimum of 2 points out of the old firm and then win at home to livi we will be at worst 6th come this time next Saturday with St Johnstone playing rangers on the Sunday.

This week is huge and if we can come out of it with 6+ points then I think the table will look a slight bit better going into Christmas

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    Super Leeds go back top, at least for a couple of hours
    Do you follow them? What do you think of El Loco?

Elgin go down 4 - 1 to Edinburgh City.

Counting chickens but surely we have enough to progress in the upcoming cup tie against them?

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    Oh I’m sorry, never realised cause they’re good in there field that equates to them being good on the tele, my apologies
    Your favourite pundits will be Andy Gray and Richard Keys then?

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    Do you follow them? What do you think of El Loco?

breath of fresh air this season, i'l be happily surprised if Leeds don't finally tail off as the season goes on, as per usual....and it's funny watching him sit on a wee stool instead of in the dugout :)

I love the guy. Genius. I've even got some of his coaching manuals. I never used to like Leeds (I've got Wednesday supporting family) but can't help liking them now.

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    I love the guy. Genius. I've even got some of his coaching manuals. I never used to like Leeds (I've got Wednesday supporting family) but can't help liking them now.

my admiration for them goes back to even before we played Leeds in the 1973 uefa cup tie, in total awe of us playing(and matching) the best team in Britain, i remember reading a news article in the early 70's that out of a squad of 33 players 17 were Scots

Quote Originally Posted by Ronniekirk View Post
    Current Manager of Scottish Woman's Team Shelly something Speaks very knowledgeably about the game and Julie Fleeting ex Kilmarnock
    There are just too many pundits on the program, don't need 4 & a presenter, 2 & a presenter keep a gender balance, male/female or females one week males next.

Quote Originally Posted by heretoday View Post
    I'm watching on Dutch TV. I can't understand a word they say. Bliss.
    You couldnae give edam!

@hibs.net private member hibsfan7's Avatar

Cool Todays games

it is just as well st johnstone lost today as if they had won then hearts would have been down to 6th place another few results like last night and they will be in the BOTTOM 6 alongside the HIBEES

jammy sods Norwich take the lead at Bristol city after 39 mins of doing next to nowt

1-1 :)
    Last edited by cabbageandribs1875; 15-12-2018 at 05:18 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    You couldnae give edam!
    Oh brie’s a break

2-1 Bristol city :)

Delia needs to get onto the pitch. Does she still have a role at Norwich?

Quote Originally Posted by theonlywayisup View Post
    Have a role?

I heard she makes them 😄

Quote Originally Posted by theonlywayisup View Post

as far as i know yep

2-2 noo :(