Came up with this, a fitting way to spend 20 minutes

To the tune of Warburton a fanny

We all go to easter road to watch the hibeese play
    we cut smeltic ticket allocation so they can't fill their end
    and then the famous hibees will fill half of the south
    and the dirty smeltic fans who were bragging before the game
    will wish they had **** there mouths
    or, and this is just a suggestion... no.

That s brutal 💩

Sorry, you just wasted 20 minutes of your life.

If one more person suggests a song that clearly doesn't fit in with the suggested tune I'm doing time.

Quote Originally Posted by My_Wife_Camille View Post

That took you 20 minutes?

We are family
    I got all my bhrothers in green
    Yeah we are family
    Hibs and Celtic FC

We are family
    Yeah we are family
    Hibs and Celtic FC
    Deary me, have a word.

The last line doesn't work but other than that I love it!

Deary me, have a word.

The last line doesn't work but other than that I love it!
    I don't think it was a particularly serious effort.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    I don't think it was a particularly serious effort.
    Really?

We are family
    Yeah we are family
    Hibs and Celtic FC

Goes better with Hibernian and Celtic FC.

What about:

We are hibs,
    We are good,
    We have celtic on the run.

?

Admins, launch this troll at once.

@hibs.net private member speedy_gonzales's Avatar
    We are family
    Yeah we are family
    Hibs and Celtic FC
    "Hibs & Glasgow Celtc FC" is a better fit,,,,

That's the worst thing I've ever read

Quote Originally Posted by frazeHFC View Post
    That's the worst thing I've ever read
    whats wrong with it like?

No-one who has read more than a couple of MWC's previous posts could possibly be taken in by this one! 🤣

I tried a pair of shoes on once that were 3 sizes too small and they were a better fit than that 'song'.

Possibly the worst football song I've ever tried to sing in my head.

Lennon is a Hibby he wears a Hibby hat
    He hates the f'ing Sevco and thinks Gerrard is a twat
    We've pumped them at their **** hole, in front of the junkie crew
    But nothing beats Sir David Gray ****ing them 3-2

Now the above took me 2 minutes maximum and it's 500x better.

We are Hibs
    We are good
    We’ve got Celtic on the run

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    whats wrong with it like?
    No mention of freedom fighters, Deary me.

Quote Originally Posted by Sharon Stone View Post
    I tried a pair of shoes on once that were 3 sizes too small and they were a better fit than that 'song'.

Possibly the worst football song I've ever tried to sing in my head.

Lennon is a Hibby he wears a Hibby hat
    He hates the f'ing Sevco and thinks Gerrard is a twat
    We've pumped them at their **** hole, in front of the junkie crew
    But nothing beats Sir David Gray ****ing them 3-2

Now the above took me 2 minutes maximum and it's 500x better.
    That's pish. Don't give up the day job

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    God bless our big cousins through in Paradise.

Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post
    God bless our big cousins through in Paradise.
    Exactly mate

We are family
    Yeah we are family
    Hibs and Celtic FC
    how about Celtic get tae fxck!

Quote Originally Posted by SideBurns View Post
    No-one who has read more than a couple of MWC's previous posts could possibly be taken in by this one! 🤣
    You could read the song by itself and realise he's taking the piss. Some harsh words from some stern critics

To the tune of fun in the sun

What about this one (5 minutes it took me):

Rodgers' head is freezing
    He disnae wear a hat
    He should maybe knit a woolly one
    Or similar to that
    But then he played the Hibees
    And suddenly he found
    It's easier to find a hat that fits
    If your head is nice and round

Instant hit with the Hibees choir!

Quote Originally Posted by SideBurns View Post
    What about this one (5 minutes it took me):

Rodgers' head is freezing
    He disnae wear a hat
    He should maybe knit a woolly one
    Or similar to that
    But then he played the Hibees
    And suddenly he found
    It's easier to find a hat that fits
    If your head is nice and round

Instant hit with the Hibees choir!
    The worst thing I’ve ever read

Can't get this song out of my head. Been singing it all morning.

Got any more?

The worst thing I’ve ever read
    Really? Just as well I wisnae truthful about how long it ACTUALLY took me to compose it then....

Also, you sound like you don't care about poor Brendan's cauld napper - which disturbs me.

@hibs.net private member speedy_gonzales's Avatar
    Not so much a song but a chant;

Let's go Hibees, let's go (repeat)

Quite similar to the American/Canadian sports chants you might here but this one took me all morning to write as I had to squeeze in Hibs or Hibernian just to make it our own!