Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst ... 567
    Quote Originally Posted by Humber Hibby View Post
    You been on the pop? ☺
    A regular feature in the wee small hours.

Quote Originally Posted by majorhibs View Post
    What dipsh*ts sometimes support Hibs. Dingals on Saturday moaning about nonsense. In the 70s they moaned plenty, aw the auld boys, but it made a bit ae sense. Now, the moaners & their targets, it’s jist a load ae uneducated drivel. Some 1/4 wits in Hibs support nowadays.
    1/4 wits was generous! You dippety dips have zero idea! Lennon is Hibs punching way above the usual! Just look at it! But, but, youse geniuses ken better, eh? Where? Zoomers!
    Quote Originally Posted by Fife-Hibee View Post

My feelings exactly, FH

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    FWIW I look back at my reaction over the last week or so as being more than a bit over the top. In hindsight i was far too hasty in suggesting Lennon's time was up.

My feeling was always that it wasn't down to results and more down to the lack of commitment i felt we were getting from Lennon however my mood on the matter since we beat Hamilton suggests i was possibly kidding myself on in thinking it had nothing to do with results.

I'm still not convinced he is going to be here for the long term and it wouldn't surprise me at all if he left once we sort our form out but I've definitely come round to the way of thinking of giving him time to sort that.

I still don't like Parkers interview last week and i think it's poor throwing the players under a bus, IMO they should win and lose together, i would like to think though that this was just his way of getting a reaction, we'll find out soon enough if it's worked or not as the win against Hamilton was great, we're not out the woods just yet though.

This is all valid, but Steven Gerrard has been throwing various members of his squad under the bus all season and it’s not doing him any harm.

In general I agree that the power balance between the best players and their clubs has changed (also, too, their professionalism to be fair). These guys are elite athletes, often with their own team of trainers etc around them, and the hair dryer treatment is probably ineffective.

At our level? I’m not so sure.

No one would deny it’s been a testing few weeks but reports that Lennon has lost the dressing room seem wide of the mark.

Left by mutual consent! majorhibs's Avatar

Smile

Quote Originally Posted by Keekaboo View Post
    My feelings exactly, FH

Where’s a better manager for Hibs rolling along in the current financial climate& league setup, & mair importantly how we’ve been in recruiting bosses in the last decade or so, is that really the avenue we wish tae be wanderin down?

1/4 wits was generous! You dippety dips have zero idea! Lennon is Hibs punching way above the usual! Just look at it! But, but, youse geniuses ken better, eh? Where? Zoomers!
    🍺

Read the first few posts and genuinely thought this was a really old thread that had resurfaced about Calderwood or Butcher, sake man.

Quote Originally Posted by Humber Hibby View Post
    You been on the pop? ☺
    there was a smiley there, if you did not notice.as for the follow up

post to yours, I treat it with disdain. think he is a regular ...quipper...

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    Where’s a better manager for Hibs rolling along in the current financial climate& league setup, & mair importantly how we’ve been in recruiting bosses in the last decade or so, is that really the avenue we wish tae be wanderin down?
    We picked up Lennon in the Championship so I’m not sure your financial climate or league set up comment holds much weight when it comes to the arguement that we couldn’t replace him. It could be argued we would be a much more attractive proposition now that we’re a top flight side rather than a Championship one.

Likewise our managerial recruitment in the last decade is less relevant than our recruitment under Dempster which has been pretty damn good.

Quote Originally Posted by monktonharp View Post
    there was a smiley there, if you did not notice.as for the follow up

post to yours, I treat it with disdain. think he is a regular ...quipper...
    No offence ment mate. Wee smiley on my post also. ☺

That'll be that delayed again.

First Team Breakthrough WestStandhibee's Avatar
    Awfy quiet on here today, something happen?....

Bummer that we need to keep Neil for another week eh

Computer says.... no.

@hibs.net private member One Day Soon's Avatar

Gamertag: 4 PSN ID: 6 Wii Code: 5
    Quote Originally Posted by WestStandhibee View Post
    Awfy quiet on here today, something happen?....
    Very quiet, but I can distinctly hear the sound of spewing...