Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    Konte?
    He came from down South did he not?

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    Was thinking Latapy to be honest but you’ve maybe just ****ed my theory right up.

(We did signs Latapy from Boavista eh? Should maybe have checked before posting that)
    Yes we did and signed Konte from lower English leagues 👍

Quote Originally Posted by 90+2 View Post
    He came from down South did he not?
    Cambridge but he was at Porto originally. Got us into Europe. Singlehandedly.

Always though Big Amadeus got a bad rap. Not the best player to pull on the green and white but if it wasn’t for him we would have never made Europe that year

He did. I will never forget him setting up Deano by hitting the post brilliantly at pbs for the win followed by the technical brilliance of lashing the ball home on his arse to equalise at Fir Park. 👍 magician-esq.

Someone (fromhere I suspect) had some fun with his Wiki too

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Amadou_Konte

Quote Originally Posted by James Stephen View Post
    Agree - Allan on a perm is more important than Gauld on loan for a few months.
    Definitely. I've seen nothing of Gauld since he left Dundee United so I can't really get excited about him, particularly if we're talking about a short term loan. He may have come on loads since he left Scotland but the fact he's in the Portuguese 2nd division at 23 doesn't look great.

That's not to say he would be a bad signing but I'd take Allan on a permanent basis over Gauld on loan any day of the week.

Both would be fine too though!

Quote Originally Posted by bigwheel View Post
    Someone (fromhere I suspect) had some fun with his Wiki too

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Amadou_Konte

Genius 😆

Quote Originally Posted by Heisenberg View Post
    https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/spo...ee-united-kid/

Probably means no Scott Allan but Gauld would be very good.

Article mentions he's a winger. Not sure if that's the Sun talking pish or he's changed position?

Quote Originally Posted by Nicho87 View Post
    Can see the usual end of month race to sign some dross.
    When was the last time Hibs done that? Not the usual at all.

I know it’s just a rumour but Gauld has been playing deeper midfield role in past few seasons so him and Allan in the same midfield would be exactly what we need. Trying not to get excited about it until (if) it happens.

Ryan Gauld doo doo doodoo doodoo.

We need a big presence in the middle as well though we canny just have a midfield of baller hobbits especially against they manky wee huns across the city.

Quote Originally Posted by Connollys11 View Post
    We need a big presence in the middle as well though we canny just have a midfield of baller hobbits especially against they manky wee huns across the city.
    People act like Allan is a snowflake who doesn't put himself about. He does.

Folk thought Christie was a snowflake and didn't tackle and didn't want him in the summer. He's proven how tenacious he can be. Gauld could be the same.

Quote Originally Posted by DexterStJock View Post

Folk thought Christie was a snowflake and didn't tackle and didn't want him in the summer. He's proven how tenacious he can be. Gauld could be the same.
    No saying he isni Dexter his challenge on rossitter in May was legendary haha a would just prefer him in a free role behind the front 2 that's where he's most effective imo mate

Ryan Gauld was a very good player when he left but I’m a bit sceptical of how good he will be now. I have no doubt he will still be a good player, but I’m not pinning my hopes on him being the saviour of our season.

He has largely only played in the B team over there and a couple of loans with not the most appearances.

Would still need quite a bit more in addition to him.

Quote Originally Posted by DexterStJock View Post

Remember Allan handing Black off - priceless.

Quote Originally Posted by SingHibs View Post
    Think he put Scott Brown on his arse too.

@hibs.net private member ian cruise's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    Rangers have approached Killie to notify them they’re going to be speaking to Jordan Jones about signing on a pre-contract agreement. Sure a deal will be agreed to allow him to move in January now.
    Word around these parts is both Kamara and Jones have signed pre contracts and the rangers are now looking to discuss moves in Jan with there clubs. Not ITK, just what their fans are saying.

Quote Originally Posted by ian cruise View Post
    Word around these parts is both Kamara and Jones have signed pre contracts and the rangers are now looking to discuss moves in Jan with there clubs. Not ITK, just what their fans are saying.
    Today’s Herald saying that Kamara is due his medical at Ibrox today

@hibs.net private member SouthMoroccoStu's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Scorrie View Post
    Today’s Herald saying that Kamara is due his medical at Ibrox today
    TheRangers clearly back to the ways of the original club

Jones from Killie and now Kamara from Dundee

Their scouting network is sports scene and anyone who plays well against them

Line up the excuses for Europe next season “poor euro campaign because no competition in Scotland”

@hibs.net private member CraigHibee's Avatar
    Gauld on loan and Allan pre-contract? unless we can wrangle a deal with the tic

@hibs.net private member SouthMoroccoStu's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CraigHibee View Post
    Gauld on loan and Allan pre-contract? unless we can wrangle a deal with the tic
    I see room for both of them. It’s not an either or situation

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by SingHibs View Post
    Allan destroyed him that day. Also, Allan is very powerful, he’s far from lightweight.

Quote Originally Posted by Smartie View Post
    Ryan Gauld doo doo doodoo doodoo.
    If he signs then this needs to take off.

Quote Originally Posted by calumhibee1 View Post
    If he signs then this needs to take off.
    Naw it really doesn’t

Quote Originally Posted by HibeeMackenzie View Post
    Naw it really doesn’t
    It does

I could see it being a hit with football fans everywhere. It would put Hibs on the map.

Quote Originally Posted by My_Wife_Camille View Post
    Really excited about this. Ryan Gauld is probably the finest player that this country has produced since John Collins

You caught a few this time haha.