Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Thread: Team vs Dundee

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    15th August 1987
    Think we had beaten Rangers the midweek before as well, remember John Brown running riot for Dundee.

Left by mutual consent! majorhibs's Avatar
    4 goals 3 assists at this stage for someone never usually dropped, & involved in so many plays, is way way below my expectations. Much improvement needed for me.

@hibs.net private member Lancs Harp's Avatar
    Kamberi

Kamberi
    Kamberi
    Kamberi

Kamberi
    Kamberi
    Kamberi
    Kamberi
    Kamberi

Kamberi
    Kamberi

12-0 Hibs

First Team Regular Sproule Three's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Greenbeard View Post
    I accept it is not too bad adjusting after one c.24-hour trip and c.12-hour time zone change, and no doubt they will be fine to perform in Oz having travelled from here. It's the effect of two back-to-back trips in 9-10 days that makes the difference and needs more recovery time. Despite jet-lag I can see M'n'M being able to focus and energise for a 20min sub appearance but not for 90 mins, or 3/4 of the game.
    He’s done it loads of times .
    Played in Melbourne - Socceroos friendly in Europe and back playing for Melbourne within a 9-10 day turnaround

Bounce...........

Quote Originally Posted by EH54 View Post
    Boyle has just became a dad too. I know if I sauntered across the globe for a week, came home and told the Mrs I was away to the football there would be wars, so maybe Boyle will need to go Christmas shopping instead..
    Aye, but Boyle wouldn't just be going to the football, he'd be going to work.

A wee reminder that the rugby starts at 2.30 at Murrafield tomorrow, for those travelling from the west of the city

Quote Originally Posted by we are hibs View Post
    Bogdan

Gray
    Efe
    Hanlon
    Stevenson

Boyle
    Milligan
    Mallan
    Horgan

Kamberi
    Maclaren

That’s the team I’d go with as well.

Quote Originally Posted by hfc rd View Post
    That’s the team I’d go with as well.
    No Sir David, so Whittaker or a debut for Harry?

Testimonial Due Booked4Being-Ugly's Avatar
    The wee man just spoke to SDG, he's still out unfortunately.

If results go our way we could move up 1 or 2 places tomorrow back into top 6!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by number9dream View Post
    No Sir David, so Whittaker or a debut for Harry?

Mavrias for me. Give him a chance

Quote Originally Posted by hfc rd View Post
    Mavrias for me. Give him a chance
    I’m sure he’ll start

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    I’ve got no idea what the team will be tomorrow, not the faintest.

Hopefully get to see Agyeopong getting a decent run out though, he was looking a really good player until his injury.

My team would be .........

.............Rocky...........

Harry....Effe......Hanlon........Lewis

...............Milligan............

.......Boyle...............Horgan...

...............Mallan........

.....McLaren............Kamberi....

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    A wee reminder that the rugby starts at 2.30 at Murrafield tomorrow, for those travelling from the west of the city
    Thanks for the heads up.

Quote Originally Posted by Franck Stanton View Post

This team would be it for me today, with Boyle continuing with his form form that he found for Australia, lets get the 'deadly duo' kamberi and J mac relationship back playing and working again.

Any updates on our wider injury list?

Quote Originally Posted by Franck Stanton View Post

Like the look of that,apart from Rocky ... Bogdan has done nothing to deserve getting dropped.

Quote Originally Posted by Greenbeard View Post
    I'd be v surprised if any one of these three starts given they only get back into the UK from Oz on Thursday. Bench maybe for Milligan and Maclaren, but Boyle's heid was in Oz for a few weeks before he went (maybe left behind there too) and he will be the least experienced in dealing with the jet lag so I'd defo count him out altogether.

What news on Bartley who I read limped off in the warm-up up at Sheepoddrie?
    Both MacLaren and Milligan are experiencedtravellers and know how to keep their bodies in good nick on long haul flights, which is routine now as far as they are concerned.

As for Boyle, he will be pumped after his very successful trip, and rather than rest him I’d have him first name on the team sheet.

Yes, their bodies may be slightly affected, but It’s Australia these professional athletes are returning from, not Mars!

Quote Originally Posted by Lancs Harp View Post
    Kamberi

Kamberi
    Kamberi
    Kamberi

Kamberi
    Kamberi
    Kamberi
    Kamberi
    Kamberi

Kamberi
    Kamberi

12-0 Hibs
    Subs:

Sproule, Sproule, Sproule, Sproule, Sproule, Sproule, Sproule

@hibs.net private member Allant1981's Avatar
    Rocky(needs game time)
    Mavrias
    Ambrose
    McGregor
    Stevenson
    Milligan
    Slivka
    Mallan
    Hyndman
    Maclaren
    Kamberi

Rocky

Mavrias
    Porteous
    Ambrose
    Stevenson

Milligan

Boyle
    Mallan
    Hyndman

MacLaren
    Kamberi

@hibs.net private member Stuart93's Avatar
    I’d go with the same 11 as Aberdeen game, would be nice to see Hanlon or Gray feature. Can’t accept anything less than 3 points today

@hibs.net private member DarlingtonHibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Stuart93 View Post
    I’d go with the same 11 as Aberdeen game, would be nice to see Hanlon or Gray feature. Can’t accept anything less than 3 points today
    Don't think either will feature.

@hibs.net private member SRHibs's Avatar

Gamertag: Limit Break PSN ID: cyniUK
    Quote Originally Posted by Stuart93 View Post
    Same 11 from Aberdeen game, agreed.

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Or from Glasgow and are currently on a train full of egg chasers and hen parties

😥